Why sky can change color

7 49
Avatar for qheer92
1 year ago
Topics: Sky, Amazing, Sunrise

This morning I got a very beautiful phenomenon, I got a view of orange and purple morning sky, I was very amazed by view this morning, it was very magical. I immediately took a picture with my old cell phone camera, not very good but enough to be evidence for you to see.

I took three photos in one minute, so photo I included was taken in same minute at 05.13 am. But what I'm amazed at is why the color of sky is different, while I was taking pictures in same minute.

First picture

First picture, I took a picture with cellphone position perpendicular to road in front of me, so you can see orange sky and people walking in front of me. They were walking home from worshiping at mosque. Watch starlight to match next image!

Second picture

Second picture, I took a picture with cellphone tilted about 30 degrees towards sky, actually target of my photo was moonlight and starlight because in first photo I only got starlight photos. Just look at color of the sky! Very different from first picture. I think color is more similar to purple, and pay attention to moonlight and starlight! Still in same position, right?

Third picture

Third picture, because I was curious about phenomenon of sky changing color when I took a photo, so I took a few steps back and took a photo with cellphone position like first photo. By picking up moonlight and starlight targets, but sky returns to an orange color. While walking home I thought it looks like my cellphone lens is broken, ha ha ha.

When I got home I took time to read some articles about causes of sky's changing color

https://buko-moto.blogspot.com/2018/05/mengapa-langit-berwarna-merah-di-pagi-dan-sore-hari.html?m=1

https://www.antvklik.com/lifestyle/kenapa-langit-berwarna-merah-menjelang-sore-hari-ini

I came to conclusion that color of sky is caused by rays of sun reaching earth. Sunlight has several types of colors, namely Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Indigo and Purple.

Sponsors of qheer92
empty
empty
empty

Light emitted by sun to earth is blocked by earth's atmosphere and color of sun's light will be scattered by particles in earth's atmosphere. Color of sky that we see is color of sunlight that reaches earth and point of view of our vision also affects color of sky that we will see.

That is reason why sky often changes color, be it in morning, afternoon or evening. Weather conditions and earth's atmosphere greatly affect color of sky. Because, particles in atmosphere such as nitrogen, oxygen, etc. will scatter sunlight towards earth.

Blue sky in my area this evening

My curiosity has been cured, that's scientific explanation why sky can change color. I also posted this issue at https://noise.cash/post/qzmrq60t6rqj

Hopefully it can add insight to me and you. Thank you for reading till end!

12
$ 2.86
$ 2.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 3
Sponsors of qheer92
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for qheer92
1 year ago
Topics: Sky, Amazing, Sunrise

Comments

Allah makes this world and beauty , changing everything depend on Allah.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You right sir, we must always be grateful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amazing.i have listened that sky looks blue due to ozone but I some time thought about it why sometimes at night it turned into redish black tone.specialy when sun is about to set or it's about to rise.today I have cleared my ambiguity by reading your article coz there are some myths about red sky but I believe in solid and reasonable talks.thank you for sharing valuable information with us. These are all miracles of nature.Mashallah.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Every natural occurrence usually has a scientific explanation. Thanks for reading till end

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Subhanallah, Allahhu Akbar laahaula walakuawata illabilah. The colors are so beautiful in my area I have never seen such a colorful sky. So lucky

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You must look at sunrise every day to have moment like this mom, ha ha ha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😴😴😴😴😴😴🤭🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago