Lemongrass

10 36
Avatar for qheer92
1 year ago

Lemongrass is an herbal plant that originated in Sri Lanka and South India, but is now grown in many countries around world. In my area a lot of it is planted on side of road and anyone who wants can take it but not for sale. Generally white stems of lemongrass are used in Asian cuisine. Many also make it as a drink, either boiled with ginger, tea, turmeric and much more.

Lemongrass planted by roadside

Lemongrass is a plant that is often used as a kitchen spice. This stem is so distinctive that it is often used as a natural mosquito repellent. This plant is usually planted by community as a medicinal plant in yard of the house.

Physically, Lemongrass is similar to Imperata grass but has a larger size. Leaves have a rough texture and sharp on sides. When leaves are torn, distinctive aroma will immediately spread. Part of lemongrass that is commonly used as a cooking spice is stem. Stem is white and has a structure that is not too hard.

In my opinion lemongrass has aroma of a blend of fresh lemon and orange taste. Besides being good for health, lemongrass is also often used as a natural insect repellent, freshens air, reduces stress, and improves mood.

Sponsors of qheer92
empty
empty
empty

Lemongrass water has long been believed to be a traditional medicine to help sleep, relieve pain, and boost immunity. Easiest way to consume it is to drink lemongrass tea.

Benefits of lemongrass for health are closely related to nutritional content in it. In addition to making taste of food and drinks more delicious, lemongrass also contains various kinds of nutrients that body needs, such as B vitamins, magnesium, potassium, iron, and many other nutrients.

In typical Indonesian cuisine, lemongrass is a spice that is often used. In addition to adding flavor to dish, lemongrass can also be served as a warm drink.

This is "uwuh" drink, one of the compositions is lemongrass

To get benefits of lemongrass, you can consume foods or drinks that contain lemongrass. You can also use lemongrass oil as a soothing aromatherapy, but the most common is to boil the lemongrass stalks and drink boiled water while it is still warm, you can add honey to make it more delicious.

There are so many benefits of drinking lemongrass regularly, maybe on next occasion I will discuss it here. Thank you for reading to the end, hopefully it can add to your insight.

You can find me on noise.cash and telegram

15
$ 3.65
$ 3.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 4
Sponsors of qheer92
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for qheer92
1 year ago

Comments

Wow amazing lemongrass is indeed really helpful in our body. I'll try it boiling lemongrass alone not by cooking with other vegetables.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I use lemongrass in winter season as its warm effect protects against flu, sneezing, cough etc. I also like its taste which refreshes my mind . I would recommend that it should be used most of the winter season, because it has very beneficial for health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My mom always used lemongrass when she's making fish soup and since I am the eldest,my mom always let me do the picking out of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love lemon grass so much. It's my favorite ingredient to our soup. My mother loves to cook soup for us and add some lemon grass. Truly a wonder ingredient to almost anything hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We also use lemon grass in some dishes and warm drinks Just add ginger and.lemon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here in our place, when we make drinks like juices mixed with some alcohol, we put that lemongrass too..Along with the oregano and mint.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, just heard that lemongrass can be used as a drink. recommended.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like to put it in cooking but I don't like it when it's made into drinks. I feel nauseous I prefer ginger or turmeric drink

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lemon grass tea is the best. I boil fresh lemon grass and moringa tea together. and it’s super healthy and nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I drank lemongrass tea at someone's house. It was random visit. And seriously man, it's one of the tastiest flavoured tea I ever drank in my life. My tongue loved it's taste.

$ 0.00
1 year ago