i did some more informal research today...many authors who i tracked have not monetized much over the past 7 days. there's one crypto author earning about $1-2 per post recently, but if rusty is tipping, I don't know who it is.

some articles are simply not being posted to communities. i'm trying to get my NBA Top Shot NFT article posted to "Sports" but the mod hasn't done anything, so no one can find it.

my theory is the bot is tipping articles that are not posted (it has happened to me twice), which doesn't make sense. once the article is tipped, it's possible the authors don't bother posting them to a community, so I can't find them.

the number of daily users also continues to drop, and dropped to under 2,000 yesterday. in september, there were over 3,000. so if there are fewer users, where are the tips going?

6
$
User's avatar
@pusher posted 3 years ago

Comments

You're probably right, my article had only 4 views(so no one even noticed it or maybe they were just disinterested) and I have to admit I had no engagement at all to find some followers, I tryed my best here but I guess I will stay on publish0x and just give up here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

my suggestion is to stay patient. it's still early, and i understand it's easy to get discouraged. the other benefit to publishing here is to prevent plagiarism of your content on P0x.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's super frustrating if moderators don't react to article submissions. I had the same problem and ended up creating my own community. However, I'm still the only person in that community. 😂

The broken reward bot is also frustrating. No wonder the daily active users drop like a stone in water.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i should clarify... many of the "power users" from before are still earning decent tips (but some of them are not). my problem is that i have seen quite a bit of the content that is tipped, and it looks like similar quality as many others. i'm not saying those articles don't deserve tips. i'm simply saying that if the bot is tipping based on quality, then there are a lot of similar quality posts on this platform, many of which are not being tipped!

a lot of newer users are not earning much, if anything, over the past few days. this simply supports my theory that user engagement plays a role in the tipping algorithm. @PVMihalache @Justice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are engaging at a decent level, however zero tips

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you don't even get rewarded, I don't know who does...

You have written so many high-quality articles. I feel like I should not even be trying. It would be a waste of time. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will send them an email and ask for a Bot update

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good idea. 👍 I'm curious to learn what they will reply.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sent an email to enquire the issue

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good observation. I was hoping that the bot would help new users with their start on this platform and for about a week that actually was the case. Then there must have been a change to the disadvantage of new users.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I'm new and can attest to that. Getting very discouraging but will keep on for a bit longer and see if someone fixes the broken bot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

just be patient...it's still early. i'm going to continue publishing and establishing my "brand". =)

plus there's a lot of content that i want to publish, but i know it will have little to no chance to monetize on P0x. it's still part of my portfolio.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it is a different nut over here. Need a different nutcracker. Lol. I do enjoy writing over here too. Just need to find more time to research and write. I remembered you told me read.cash is a hard nut to crack.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i actually see myself using these two platforms differently. my long term plan is to create a sort of library of information and articles. i find that i'm often embedding web links to external sites/articles for additional information. it would be nice if i could refer to my own content.

i have actually started that with some of my older P0x posts.

eventaully, i can envision a lot of my P0x future articles with links to my RC content. hence my new strategy with my "coin vs token" article as a start. =)

this helps me stay patient, cuz i'm laying the foundation for my future content here, even if my articles don't monetize on RC.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good plan. Keep it up. I Wish I have your patience. But I'll keep on writing to improve on my thought process and writing skills. Hopefully, I find it easier to put ideas into words as I progress.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I subscribed to you. Maybe this will help you a bit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's mighty nice of you @MoreGainStrategies. Thank you. Will let you know if the bot becomes friendlier.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe is an issue with the reward system.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not receiving tips since last week. I don't know why. Not on a single article!!!!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here. Very frustrating.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am thinking about leaving this site. I am investing a huge time here. But I am not getting any tips! That's not fair

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I pretty much stopped publishing on here. I published twice to see if the rewards were fixed, but had no luck.

I can recommend this blogging platform: https://www.publish0x.com/crypto-stocks-and-stuff/everything-you-ever-wanted-to-know-about-tipping-on-publish0-xroezzq?a=y1aKrRGneQ

I never had any problems with it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have tried, but they aren't approving me as an author. It's still pending

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you have not been approved after two work days, send an email to support with an example of your own work. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh! Okay! Thanks for the info

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. I wish you good luck. 😊👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. Same too you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago