Facing Fear, Fun and Fulfillment Upon Finishing a Fundraising

0 88
Avatar for projsendaheart
2 years ago

Running a fundraising or charity is not that easy but what I've experienced when just starting the Project Send-A-Heart was like a rollercoaster ride. So, in this article, I would like to share my experiences, thoughts and emotions while doing this charity online project. In the next few paragraphs will be about my experience in starting a charity project, my feeling upon receiving a donation, my excitement in spending the donation for school supplies, my worries upon shipping the package and finally, the sense of fulfillment in my heart when finally the first project has been completed.

Disclaimer: Everything that found in this work are not professional advice. Ideas and insights come from the author's knowledge, observation and experience only. The author and the site (the read.cash) as the publisher shall not be held liable or responsible for any misunderstanding or misuse of the information in this article.

Fear in starting a charity. When thinking about starting a charity online project, I was initially afraid to do it. There were a lot of "what ifs" in my mind just like what if this will not work, what if no one will support, what if I can't do it successfully and few more what ifs. But on the other hand, I was thinking of my main reason why should I start this project? So, even if there's a fear in my heart but thinking of my purpose to help others, I still continue to start this initiative. On March 28, 2021, I successfully lunch the Project Send-A-Heart online.

Surprised in receiving a donation. Yes, I was shocked when somebody commented on one of my published article and said that he/she had sent $20 worth of Bitcoin Cash for this fundraising. At first, I can't believe that somebody has started to support this project and fulfilled our $20 target for one beneficiary. Upon checking the Project Send-A-Heart Bitcoin Cash wallet on Bitcoin.com app, I still can't believe but there's an outpouring happiness in my heart.

Excited in buying school supplies. As this is a rare opportunity to buy something for someone from a distant place, I felt the excitement to do it. It's a happy feeling too choosing items and packing it later for the beneficiary. Despite of being somewhat exhausted in the corporate world at that time, I was still able to manage my time to do this extra activity.

Worried in sending the package. So, next up is sending the package. But, I got a problem upon going to my preferred logistics office. They won't accept walk-in transactions but instead to book it online through their app which I was unaware and unable to do it. I felt so desperate at that moment but I never lose hope. Instead, I went to the alternative logistics office to proceed with the shipment. Their shipping fee is higher than the previous logistics. As I process the shipment, I encountered some delay due to no logistics branch on the address of the beneficiary, no available box to fit for the package and I haven't contacted first the contact number of the family of the beneficiary to inform supposedly about the package and if there's an available branch of the logistics in their area. But later, it has been successfully processed - the family of the beneficiary would claim the package in the nearest logistics branch in their area, the box used for the package was a recycled box and I have to add additional fees since it did not fit on their regular box or known as kilo box and I searched again for the contact number of the family of the beneficiary and finally we talked and informed about the package.

Fulfilled in completing the project. Despite the challenges that I have encountered while doing this project for our first ever beneficiary, I can say that there's a fulfillment in my heart. For me, I have successfully delivered the purpose of this project and hoping that I can still do it again soon for our next Heart Recipients* or beneficiaries. With this success, it would not be possible without your help our dear Heart Givers.

*Heart Recipient - a new term we will be using for the beneficiary of Project Send-A-Heart.

A little help will always go a long way. Thank you Heart Givers for supporting Project Send-A-Heart.

“Fundraising is the gentle art of teaching the joy of giving.” – Hank Rosso


About the Author

Just call me Frank. Exploring cryptocurrency since 2015 is my enthusiasm and writing since I was young is my passion while helping others in whatever way that I can is always my heart's desire.

Other Online Platforms

I really appreciate you reading this article. Let me know your thoughts in the comments section.

If you believe that this article is valuable to you and to others too, don't forget to share this now. All you have to do is copy the link of this article, share your thoughts and post it now on your social media account.

Connect with me on these online platforms:

If you have any questions regarding the project or suggestions for future topics to be tackled, feel free to express it on the comment section or reach us by sending a dm on Twitter or Messenger.

Acknowledgment

I would like to express my heartfelt gratitude for all the supporters of my project and my journey as a writer.

Thank you, Heart Givers!

To our dear readers, followers, likers, subscribers, sharers of our posts or articles, members in our online community and everyone who expressed their support in one way or another, I can't mention you all one by one but thank you so much!

If you would like to know more or support the Project Send-A-Heart, just go to this link.

Again, from the bottom of my heart, thank you so much dear Heart Givers! May God bless you more and more!

Sponsors of projsendaheart
empty
empty
empty

Last 3 Articles

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of projsendaheart
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for projsendaheart
2 years ago

Comments