Fitness: 26th August 2021 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

1 19
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Good Morning

The morning was a breeze and I did something I wanted to do long back. You see, the rains weren’t kind to me. I couldn’t run because of the rain. Today, though, I thought I would go out anyways. And I did it. 😊

It was as if the rain gods responded in kind. The rains got heavier with the minute. But it was all good, and I am glad I ran. I feared that the roads might be slippery, but that was not the case. It was good enough to run. The only things that I had to mind were the puddles everywhere. But then, if you decided to get wait, then no point holding back.

Hmm.. so how was my fitness regime?

The two-kilometer run followed by a couple of kilometers walk was refreshing. With the rains, I couldn't figure if I was sweating. But once I was home, I went for a tiny walk with my dad. That was long overdue and something I would have to do every day for his health. But guess what, even after that, I was full of energy. So, what did I do?

I did the next best thing – got some weights done. I followed the quadruplet form today – meaning four different types (or body parts) of exercise merged into one.

Here are my quadruplets for the day:

  1. Pushups

  2. Abdominal Planks with weights

  3. Crunches, back, and shoulder with weights

  4. Biceps

I got through in one piece. It had been a while since I jogged and did weights on the same day. I still would be doing some meditation a little later in the day. It will be totally complete then. I will update you about my meditation session in tomorrow’s post.

Anyway, that’s it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

The record for the most planche pushups is held by Temur Dadiani of Georgia.

Planche pushups differ from regular pushups in two ways – the hand is positioned closer to the hips and not closer to the shoulders, and two, the feet are in the air and the only thing supporting the body during pushups are the hands alone.

Temur did 36 planche pushups in one minute on 3rd August 2014. That record still stands.

Okay, those planning to challenge, first check how many normal pushups you can do in a minute. 😉

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Torum: Earn XTM || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin || Trodl

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, DOGE

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || Drugwars  || Holybread

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

3
$ 1.33
$ 1.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

36 planche pushups? When I can't even do one.I'm the laziest person ever. I can't do the normal pushup even if my life depends on it. Your exercise number 2. Abnominal planks with weight- never heard of it. Could you possibly describe it? It's caught my attention. Though I know I'd never attempt it because once again...I'm the laziest person on earth

$ 0.00
2 years ago