Fitness: 18th August 2021 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

7 25
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Good Morning

I have to admit that I didn’t feel like getting up in the morning though I went to sleep quite early. I am not sure what that was all about, but I am glad that I could get on with the day and stay focused on everything I had to do.

Talking about things I had to do, I ensured the fitness regime was followed. Being a rainy day, running was out of question, but I did focus on my mind exercises.

So, what did I do?

I started the day with few ho oponopono sessions on things that I felt held me back. I find these sessions to be quite effective in dealing with mental blocks and making me go past them.

While I was a little late for the physicals, I did carve out some time for meditation. I thought while I was dealing with mental blocks, why not deal with the spiritual side as well? So, I figured I might as well pepper my day with a good dose of meditation. Meditation always works, and the day seems brighter with it. I have said this before, and I repeat it - you should give it a try. 😊

Anyway, that’s it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

Muhammad Rashid of Pakistan holds the record for most full contact one hand punch in one minute, holding one-kilogram weight.

Rashid completed 374 punches, and the record was achieved on 11th January 2021.

I bet you don’t want to be punched by this man. 😊

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Torum: Earn XTM || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin || Trodl

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, DOGE

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || Drugwars  || Holybread

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

2
$ 0.65
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I really don't want to get punched by him never ever. Anyways I think I gotta make exercising a part of my routine cos I'm always lazy towards such and its affecting my health already. What advise do you have for me?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey @kristofferquincy, me neither... :)

On exercising, I suggest starting with things that you like to do. Exercise need not always be something like a gym or weights. My wife loves to play basketball and also dancing. That's her exercise. So find things that you love to do and that keeps you moving. That's the trick. Could be a walk too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like taking walks and sometimes dance while listening to my favourite songs. Is this okay?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Certainly. And if you can make your "sometimes" dancing to "more often" dancing, then you stand to gain more healthwise. Not to mention look wise and being sharp. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thano you very much, but I'm scared I may lose more weight. Due to the fact that I'm on hyoertension medications, my weight is fixed to being a skinny person.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure always take your physician's advice. You know the exercise so all that you have to do is check it with your doctor. He will be able to guide you further. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago