Fitness: 12th March 2022 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

2 28
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Good Morning

Today I was eager to test out a parameter called PAI on the Mi-fit app. The abbreviation stands for Physiological Activity Indicator. The idea is that the band will measure high-intensity activity or sport or recreational activity that we indulge in. The expectation is at least one such high-intensity activity to keep the risk of heart-related ailments down.

With that in mind, I intended to measure my PAI. Since I run regularly, I had just to increase the speed and hope that the heart rate goes over 140. That indicates to the band that a high-intensity workout is in progress. However, despite my superfast run (relatively superfast 😊) in the last leg, the band failed to pick that up. I did get a new recommendation stating that I should run for 41 minutes at a heart rate of 140+ for the PAI to capture my data. Hmm. I know what to do tomorrow. 😊 

What about today? What did I do today?

I ran a little longer than yesterday. I did about 4.76 kilometers at roughly nine kmph. My speed has improved and continues to improve. My next target is 15 kmph, and I will see if I can do it in a month. Anyway, I did a total of 6.8 kilometers, of which some part was brisk walking. It was all-in-all a good session, and I hope to do more tomorrow.

Once home, I got on with my dumbbells. Today I could do only arms and had other chores to get cracking on. Before the run, I completed a meditation session guided by Dr. Joe Dispenza in the morning. I highly recommend hearing the doctor out. Go check out on YouTube.

How can I complete my morning regime without the Ho'oponopono sessions? And that's something I did too. For those wanting to learn more about Ho'oponoponoo, here is my write-up on the topic.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

Formula 1 is a sport that constantly shatters all speed records for the fastest and most versatile cars on the track. Road cars don't stand a chance. Every now and then, the drivers of these cars also make it to the record books.

Max Verstappen, the current Drivers World Champion, holds one such record. Max holds the record for the youngest driver ever to have won a race. The race in question was the Spanish Grand Prix held in 2016. Max, the winner, was just 18 years and 228 days at that race. That's just above the legal driving age in most countries.

This is one record certified by Guinness as well. Way to go, Maxxy! 😊

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Noise.cash: Earn BCH || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || Drugwars 

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

2
$ 2.20
$ 2.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

That's sounds like a nice progress and workout :) I totally forgot about Ho'oponopono :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, Ho'oponopono is too good. I am in love with the practice. It is worth our time. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago