What is music to you?

15 44
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts

As a musically inclined person, I use music to lessen the stress I had, the pain I'm suffering, and the happiness I'm experiencing. Different music gives different meanings - depending on how it affects someone's thoughts and feelings. Music can even change a life!

One of the most famous musician/composer is Katy Perry. I bet, most of you know her and her famous songs. Me, too, knows and idolizes her. For the information of everyone. Katy Perry is born in a family of Christian missionaries and those non-religious songs have been forbidden in their household. Maybe, this is one of the reasons why I idolize her. The first album that she released was a gospel-influenced, but sadly, didn’t became famous, which somehow, saddens me.

The failure of her first album didn't stop her from making music her one big passion. This is just the start of all those top songs she composed which became famous in different countries. I’m a fan that’s why I want to share to you some of the inspiring words in Katy Perry’s songs that I know.

_________________________________________________

I know all of you know this famous song entitled ROAR. I remembered way back in high school, we used this song in a play and even got a high grade for it. This is not just a lively and catchy song, but the message is deep.

"You held me down, but I got up. Already brushing off the dust"

Some people are degrading, discriminating, and insulting us, just to make us down. But never forget that life is full of ups and downs. Always get up! They say that the biggest revenge is to let your enemies see that you're not affected, but still always ready to get up. NO ONE SHOULD HAVE THE RIGHT TO PUT US DOWN.

Why do we always compare things to others? Don't deny it. Everyone have the habit of comparing things to others. We feel enviousness and we are not satisfied.

"Comparisons are easily done once you've had a taste of perfection"

We always wanted to be perfect, because sometimes, we believe that being perfect will make us acceptable in our society. We are always longing for attention, love, friends, affection, and acceptance. But, let us always remind ourselves that, NO ONE IS PERFECT. Everyone makes mistakes, flaws, insecurities and judgements. Live the way you wanted, but know your limitations.

Everyone is unique, in their own special way. We do not need judgement from others.

"You don't have to feel, like a waste of space. You're original, cannot be replaced"

YEEES! We are original. Even twins, whose likely identical, have their own unique features and characteristics. You're not a waste of space, you are not a pollution, you are not unworthy. Even the world is against you, there is one person who will believe and appreciate your existence. Remember that, PEOPLE WHO LOVES YOU THE WAY YOU ARE, ARE THE ONES YOU NEED TO KEEP. Don't let those insecurities questioned your originality and personality.

In this phrase, I associate this with our talents. Since everyone is unique and original, everyone has their own talents. Even if one says he doesn't have a talent, and is not better at anything, he can still do something that anyone can't do.

"Cause baby you're a firework, c'mon show them what your worth"

Just like a firework, let your talents shine! Don't hide them. Let everyone see your worth - that you are worthy. Don't underestimate yourself just because of other's perception towards you. YOU ARE MORE TALENTED THAN YOU THINK YOU ARE. Just believe.

Sometimes, we are afraid to try, afraid to conquer, afraid to fail. But don't you think that it's better to move than to standby? It's better to be afraid and fail than never trying to do something?

"Maybe your reason why, all the doors are closed. So you could open one that leads you to the perfect road"

There are people who are afraid to love, or afraid to feel the same things again and again. They chose to close their hearts, until the right person come. We are conscious every time we feel a spark of love. We are preceded by the "what ifs?", and by the fear - fear of loving the wrong person again. That's why we chose to shut off our heart and feelings. WE ARE FREE TO CHOSE THE ONE WE WILL LOVE, BUT OUR HEART IS THE BOSS.

This is real slap! Why is it that there are still people who don't want us to succeed?

"Throw your sticks and your stones, throw your bombs and your blows. But you're not gonna break my soul. This is the part of me"

Okay! Throw everything to me. Throw everything you have. But one thing is for sure, I WILL NOT LOOSE FOR A NARROW-MINDED LIKE YOU.

Reminder: Always be happy for someone's success, because one day will come, your success will be theirs too.


8
$ 12.05
$ 11.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
$ 0.05 from @Roojoroojay
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts

Comments

I am not a straightforward person so I use the https://shopmegadj.com/collections/dj-controllers lyrics of the songs to talk in behalf of me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a great article and you did a good job to outline how a piece of music can be able to change both the way we think and the way we see things as individuals...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, thankyouuu!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Music bestie!!!! <3 I love how we are both soooo expressive of our love for music. Really, I can't imagine a world without music. T_T

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Life will be so dull without music 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Music is my bestfriend. It always comforts my heart and calms my mind. Music kept me going, and I have been expressing my soul through it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed music changes everything around us!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Music is my way to open up my emotions. I am not a straightforward person so I use the lyrics of the songs to talk in behalf of me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's great! Do you compose your own lyrics?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, sometimes when I'm in the mood :3

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'd love to hear that! 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also a person inclined to music. I use music as my stress-reliever especially when I am filled with too much stress at home and at work. Listening to music, eases the pain I felt and gives me a sense of satisfaction in every way around.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed! I recommend listening to Christian songs when you're feeling down or stress :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago