Motivation: Something I hope you all had

7 27
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Motivation

"Motivation is the art of getting people to do what you want them to do because they want to do it." - Dwight D. Eisenhower

Being motivated is one of the best feeling we could ever feel. Imagine yourself at the bottom rock, but have the courage to stand and raise your head up again.

Based on Mr. Dwight, motivation is the art of getting people to do what you want them to do because they want to do it. It is your driving force that will give you the powers to do things you needed and wanted to do. It's not forcing yourself but giving yourself the strength to do things on your own. That's the power of motivation.

What makes a person motivated?

  • A person is motivated when he is surrounded by the people he love especially his family. He feel motivated because he knows that there are people who depends on him. Also, he feels that he wanted to make his family proud so he needs to work harder.

  • A person is motivated when he has a goal to reach. For an example, he wanted to work hard and earn money for him to be able to buy his favorite things or he wanted to treat himself nicely or any other personal wants.

  • A person is motivated when he is in love. Being motivated is not only when it comes to work, it may also come with our personal feelings towards opposite sex. Example, when you love a girl, you will feel motivated to pursue her and make her yours.

MOMENTS I GOT MOTIVATED

There are unexpected moments when I suddenly feel motivated to do work. Personally, I don't have that urge motivation but I can still do work with enthusiasm and dedication. But there will always be a point in my life where I want to be motivated to the point that I will immediately do the things I needed to do.

For an example, tonight. I don't feel motivated to publish this article but I always have this sign from God telling me I should get works done. As I open this site, I've noticed that I've got a mention from @Ellehcim and was challenged to write about motivation. Maybe this was a sign that I need to publish an article tonight.

Going back, this was just some of the other times I got motivated. When it comes to my academic activities, I don't feel motivated anymore. Imagine having lots of activities to be accomplished but you don't understand every single word? I want to learn even in this current situation but unhealthy learning environment is forcing me not to. It's unhealthy and "unmotivational". I got motivated every time I want something to be accomplished or I want to achieved.

Even in the times I want to write here, I asked myself...

"Am I just writing for the sake of earnings?"

"What's the point of publishing articles when I just publish my outputs from school where users are not interested?"

"Are my 17 subscribers still enjoying the articles I'm sharing?"

"Am I still worthy of the upvotes the @TheRandomRewarder is giving me?"

"Can I really be called as a writer?"

I also questioned myself, like the article of @Ellehcim entitled "Motivation: Doing What I Love", "Do this motivation can make me enjoy the things I do?"

I even have these drafts with me. I don't feel any motivation during these times, honestly. I don't exactly know when can I publish all of these...

ME AS A WRITER

Being a writer is not just being a person who writes. I believe that a writer is a person who shares his personal experiences, ideas and thoughts through writing. Being a writer needs "hugot" in life, or something that motivates us from within. It's not easy to write just because you wanted to write.

WHAT SHOULD I DO TO BE MOTIVATED?

When I can’t feel the motivation I need, what I do first is to ask for God’s guidance through signs. Yeaaah I depend my activities to God’s sign. For example, as of what I’ve said earlier, if not for @ellehcim I wouldn’t have any article to publish tonight. Just another sign.

Another tip I can share to you is that when you want to be motivated, listen to Christian songs. It will make you relax and make your mind calm. You can think peacefully and clearly. Just like what I'm doing right now. I'm listening to this song in youtube entitled "Trading my sorrows".

Actually, I'm listening to this song because we will dance this song in Saturday as part of our celebration in our community. We will have our practice tomorrow that's why I want to be familiar with this song.

By doing this, I am also gaining motivation and the urge to finish this article.  

I am ending my article here. Thank you so much @ellehcim for mentioning me in your article. I hope you all had fun reading this article. :)

I would also like to take this opportunity to give appreciation to this amazing challenge created by @JonicaBradley. You can join this challenge too, if you want. 😇

For the sources, just click the images :)

4
$ 4.78
$ 4.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @eve
$ 0.05 from @JonicaBradley
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Motivation

Comments

Thanks for participating in the challenge. I hope you get to feel more motivation for your goals (education) and, yes, you can call yourself a writer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Mam 😁 I'm sorry for not giving you proper appreciation regarding this challenge. Your idea was amazing! Thank you so much, and for the upvote also. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy that I get to be one of the reasons you wrote tonight. There are really times when doing things are so hard because we just can't find joy and purpose in doing them. So God is really good to always give us a reason to live our lives everyday. Please keep writing and don't be too hard on yourself. We are a beautiful community here. We just do our best, and let God do the rest. I had fun reading!

And, I noticed you forgot to mention the mastermind of this prompt challenge. :) Please tag her so she can she your article. She is Miss @JonicaBradley :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for inspiring me. 😁 I don't know who's the mastermind for this challenge since I just saw it in your post. 😅 Thanks btw for mentioning her. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries. I don't need credit! I just want to read all the articles from all the different people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I would love to be part of your challenges in the future ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But still, you deserve the credits! 😇

$ 0.01
2 years ago