Cheating: Does cheating makes you amazing?

2 22
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

Cheating, a simple word that will make your blood boil. Hahaha literally. Why was that word even invented? It will just bring tears and hurt to us. For today's article, let's talk about cheating in love because I know many can relate and I have experienced it too.

Cheating in Love

Source

One of the most scariest thing that can happen in a relationship is the breakup because of cheating. I think nothing hurts more than that. Why do people cheat? Because people gets easily tempted. People itself is a temptation.

Cheating is a choice, not a mistake. Yes! If you cheat, never say that it was a mistake. You're just making a fool out of you. It will always be a choice, whether it's a choice for good, or choice for bad.

They say that most of the time, men are the cheaters and women are victims. Let's not normalize this kind of situation. Let's not normalize that just because you are a man, you will cheat. We will never find you masculine just because you have other girls too. Same goes for women. It's not because you are beautiful, rich, and can get anything you want, you will cheat.

Reasons for Cheating

  • Lack of Love

    Whenever we are in a relationship, we always that our partner is our "The One". We forgot to do things we used to do when we are just starting out because we thought that it doesn't matter anymore because we are sure that they are our future. But we don't realize here is that we can no longer feel the passionate love that results to falling out of love towards our partner. This result to cheating because the other partner can feel the love with a different person.

  • Sexual Desire

    Maybe this is the reason why men cheat - because they cannot fulfill this desire in their partner. They can find this with other woman. Men should think that women are not their sexual partners that they can have whenever they wanted to. Not because she loves you doesn't mean they will always let you do what you want to do.

    I remember when my sister's boyfriend cheated on her. They were together for about 2 years then the boy got tempted by her classmate. Weeks after they broke up, she just suddenly knew that her classmate and her ex were already a couple and what's more shocking is that, the girl is already living with her ex. Just like what my sister said, "Maybe he doesn't get what he want from me, so he find another girl who can do it for her."

  • Neglect

    One of the feeling we don't want to feel is being neglected. We are being forgotten by the person we love. Simple acts matters the most. We should always remember our love one. Negligence results to time loss between you and your partner. It only means that she's not important to you anymore that's why you're choosing to neglect her. Honestly, I asked my partner a simple favor during our monthsary. I don't want anything big surprise, I just wanted him to remember our monthsary. It's more than enough to me. It may not matter to some, but it matters to me.

    I remember one time, it was our 7th Monthsary when he forgot to greet me first. I was really so mad at him. He's not the kind of man who is forgetful. I told him that I may not be important to him anymore. (Yeaaa girl things, always paranoid). He keeps on asking for my forgiveness. (Ako naman itong mabait, hahahaha), I just forgave him and told him not to repeat the same mistake. He promised then surprised me with my favorite Jollibee. He really kept his promise to me. He always remembers our special day and never let me get mad at him again.

Out of anger

  • It is true that when are mad or angry, we can't properly decide. We let our present feelings decide our future. When we are mad at our partner, we can think of any sort of revenge just to make things fair for us. We thought that cheating will make us ease the tension we feel towards our partner. We cheat to seek revenge.

What happens when we experienced being cheated to?

It's hard, harder than a stone. It's hard to experience being cheated to because we are traumatized. We are afraid to fall in love again because we are terrified it might happen to us again. We are afraid to trust again. It's hard to fix a broken trust. The feeling of being deceived will last until we finally found someone who can complete the puzzle in us.

I had once experienced being cheated to. It was not easy, it will never be. I already shared my experience here in my article entitled He gave me the strength to trust, AGAIN. You can visit it if you want. :)

Upon writing this article, I suddenly came up with a short poem.

Does cheating makes you feel amazing?

Does it satisfies your feeling?

Or you just want a pathetic fling?

With every girl, in every spring?

To tell you frankly, you're just a mess

A cheater will never meet success

You are happy today? Yes!

But you'll still wake up with the most less!

Dude, never settle for something temporary

When there's still "permanent" in the dictionary

Never let your temporary feelings decide your primary

But instead, bear the present, and preserve your family


I just got suddenly inspired, so please bear with me. Hehehe. So yeaaaah, another inspired article from Ms. @JonicaBradley . She had posted this writing prompt about a week ago, but I just got the time to write something about it. It's really never too late. Hehehe I hope you all love it and got something from it. :) If you also want to participate in this writing prompt, here are the rules. Just don't forget to tag Ms. @JonicaBradley :)


Lead source from Unsplash! :)

6
$ 2.03
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.07 from @Mayt
+ 1
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

Comments

Nicely made! Incoporated with personal experience, and a bonus poem at the end! Cheating in a relationship is really traumatizing. I can say that even I haven't experienced it yet. However, it has a good side because when you discover your lover cheats on you, you'll know he/she is not the one, and you're saved from trouble.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. It's better to be cheated earlier, than be cheated for the rest of our life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago