He gave me the strength to trust, AGAIN

13 28
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago
Topics: Thought, Love, Trust

I know that it is just me who thought that the person we are with right now, will be the person whom we will spend the rest of our lives with. There's nothing wrong with that because we love that person and he's all what we've waiting for. The love they gave us became our greatest weapon in any misunderstandings, small love quarrels, jealousy, or any other things that might ruin your relationship.

Every person has his/her own story to tell. Whether it's a happy-ever-after ending, or the other way around. Sometimes, we overthink for the reason of what we felt when we are with them. We have these out-of-the-world thoughts about our future with them like "We will travel as far as we can", "In the near future, I will marry him and have a great family", "We will build our own house and buy everything we want", "We will work harder so that we can afford the expenses of our children". Am I correct or I am correct?

When love is real, it will never be going to be smooth, as they say. No matter how smooth our relationship, we will always have that time where we will question the love between you and your partner. "Are we still in love with each other?", "I don't think he loves me anymore". "Maybe he's already in love with someone else." These crazy thoughts that will just make us mad to them without knowing them knowing the reasons why. And sometimes, this will be the start of the real war.

Men say that women are the first one to bring up something to fight over with. They are always the one who's suspicious, paranoid, OA, and starts the fight. Well, you can never blame us. Hahahaha because before we speak, we make sure that we have something we hold on towards you. We have evidences, as what they said, we are more investigative than an investigator. Hahahaha agree girls?

Continuing, he gave me the strength to TRUST again. I'm sure I'm not the only one here who have been betrayed by the person we love. I guess this calls for a story time...


Being a musician, it was my dream to meet someone who has the same interest as me. I accidentally met this man whom interest is also in music. We are in the same music ministry in church. That time, I am the guitarist and he's the pianist. My co-members told me to learn how to play piano since it's much better to have a piano as accompaniment during sacred mass. So, he offered to help me in learning how to play the piano.

I remembered it exactly, it was January 4, 2018 when I first had my piano lesson with him. It was going smoothly since I had my piano lesson for a year but it wasn't enough. Every week we will have a piano lesson for about an hour or two. Unfortunately, the Mayon Volcano erupted last January 22, 2018 and made us evacuated on some areas where there are no much ashes.

The piano lesson continued for over months. During those months, I admitted that we've developed feelings toward one another. The usual unending chats and texts, including calls and videocalls. We've been through that. Not until the nightmare came that ruined everything.

It was August 23, 2018 when he admitted everything. To keep the story the short, he got her ex pregnant last and he's ex was already 6 months pregnant, which means that it happened on February, which was the time we are starting our relationship. I was so devastated that time, because I have no right to still fight for him. I don't want to ruin someone else's family just for the sake of my happiness. I cried over and over again, without my family knowing because they will throw a tantrum for sure. I kept it myself until I had the courage to tell my family and friends about it. I am so blessed to have them in my life.

I slowly moved forward. On my 19th birthday, I've decided to finally move on. There's no use in crying over something that I will never really have. I focused on my studies and continue the life I started with. Despite what happened, I never give up on playing the piano. I think that God let me meet him for me to learn the piano and serve Him. I always believe that there is beauty and purpose in everything. Maybe it was his mission during that time.


December 23, 2018, (yes, I never forget the dates hahahaha), I met this man. We are on the same school, taking up the same course, only that he's a year older than me and my senior. I've been in college for over a year but I haven't met yet. He chat me first, greeting me a Merry Christmas. I've responded too. And that's when our relationship started.

January 20, 2019 was his birthday and that day was also my first day as pianist in our church. I've served during the 5am mass. I didn't expect him to be there because it was too early and transportation is not easy, but he still went there and supported me. I've introduced him to my co-members and they welcomed him so warmly and greeted him a happy birthday.

February 14, 2019 is the valentine's day. I admit that I've expected something from him. But afternoon came, but nothing happened. I just went home early that day. After I got home, I've decided to just focus on my assignments and never bothered my expectations. Around 7:30 pm, someone knock at our gate. I didn't bothered to look outside. My sister let them in. And to my surprise, it was him! He have with him a cuteeee panda bear :) Waaaaah my heart melts! (I can feel the same feeling today just like how I felt that time).

Fast forward, meeting him was one of the great part of my life. He's not what I prayed for, but he's more than that. God gave me someone's who's hard to find right now. I am just so blessed. Honestly, I was scared to trust again, knowing what happened in my past relationship, but all his little actions are telling me to push it and accept him. My mother told me to not give my full trust to him because we might never know if we will last forever.

Travel Buddy <3

Writing this article makes me feel so love. I didn't know what I have did to meet such kind of person. He gave me the strength to trust again despite my past trauma. He threw away my pain and tears. I'm also so happy that he supports me in my every little way.

So, if you think you finally found your fated man, never let him go. Never do something that will push him away from you. You deserve to be loved and so he does. Neve let little things hinder your forever after. Spread love!

For the sources, just click the images :)

4
$ 2.24
$ 2.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Mayt
$ 0.01 from @Ellehcim
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago
Topics: Thought, Love, Trust

Comments

May trust issue pala tong taong to hehe. Good thing nahanap mo na mapagkakatiwalaang tao. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron po hehe. Mabuti nalang medyo nawawala na din. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap na nga magtiwala pag ganun nangyari. Haixt...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are just so lucky to have someone like him. Even though you have been struggled before, but now, you finally found the one whom helped you to stand back again. Indeed, life was full of roller coaster ride!..

God bless on your life, and love life!😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! I'm super lucky and blessed. Indeed that God has planned better things for us, just trust Him.

btw, Thankyou so much for your sponsorship. It means so much to me. <3 godbless you <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome!💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All you wanna do is to Pray always .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, because there is nothing more powerful than a prayer :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Legit 😊 More articles to you & Godbless po😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw.. The fact na wala ka nang laban, kasi may pamilya na. Ayaw mo namang maging tagasira ng pamilya. It is not your fault tho, okay? Look, God has given you a new one that makes you happy. Happy love life and welcome back!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, wala na ako dun laban. Heheh pero mas may magandang paraan si Lord. :)

Btw, thank you sa upvote :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago