Father's Day

9 42
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
1 year ago
June 19, 2022

Every third Sunday for the month of June is a special day for all the father out there. Yes, because we are celebrating "Father's Day"

A father's role in our life is that he is our provider. A provider when it comes to our financial needs, material things and many more.

Filipinos is describe the fathers as "haligi ng tahanan" because they are the one who's capable in making the family in tact and provide stability.

I admire my father so much because he was able to send us ( siblings ) in school and we are now graduate. It is difficult to earn money, yes I know it because I am already working and sometimes I just can not imagine that my parents managed us ( siblings ) to finish our studies. I am working and I have my own money but with the money that I have, it can only be able to consume by not more than three people. That is why I admire them for giving us the opportunity to finish our studies.

I will not be in my place right now without my father ( and of course with my mother ). I really believe that a parent will do everything / anything to provide the needs of the family.

I love my father so much, I am a "papa's girl" but I also love my mother, I love them both. Everytime I leave the house / go home in our house, he always kisses me on my forehead no matter what my age is. Ever since I am still a kid, that is what he 's doing. And also when he arrives from work, he does this and I find it sweet because not all father do this to his daughter. I am lucky to have them.

To all the children out there, greeting your father a "Happy Father's Day" will already make his day even though there are no gifts, cakes, letters or anything. Just those three words will now make them happy. So, do not let this day end without greeting them a "Happt Father's Day"

Sponsors of nalyn
empty
empty
empty

How will we celebrate Father's Day?

Yesterday, before going home. I went in a bakery to buy a cake for my father. I did not spend that much because I have won a gift certificate last December in the company I am working worth Php500.00

It is nice that the gift certificate has no expiration date, and that is why I finally decided to use it.

The cakes they are selling in pricey. The round cakes' price starts from Php.700.00. Only one cake is left with that kind of price and I want the cake to have a theme of father's day, luckily they have lots of available cake but it is expensive and it costs Php750.00. I already decided to purchase it even though the price is expensive since I will be only paying Php250.00 since I have a gift certicifate.

The cake is not that big and not that small, it is only just the average. The flavor is carrot, I do not know if it's a perfect idea that I bought it because all the cake themed as "father's day cake" flavor is just the carrot. Since it is pricey, I hope that it taste good. We still did not eat it because it will be served later on merienda.

My mother will also prepare some food so that we will have some choices to eat it later.

I am planning to make spaghetti but then we have no longer time to prepare for it. So we will just buy grilled chicken later for our dinner. It is just sad that we are not complete today since our older brother is far away from us because of his work but hoping that next time we will be complete in celebrating celebrations like this.

For the children out there, make your father feel special this day. They deserve it, after all the sacrifices that they had done for us. But let us remind ourselves that it should not only be today that we will make them feel special because it should be done everyday, just treat them with a very extra special treatment this day. Ask them out, eat meal with the family outside. If you can afford to buy something for them, then do it. They will not forget the simple acts that we are doing to them.

To all the father's out there, HAPPY FATHER'S DAY. Have a blast and enjoy your day.

5
$ 0.39
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @JenThoughts
Sponsors of nalyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

You father is so sweet.. Oh, how i miss my father.. he passed away 4 months ago and left me incomplete.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just always remember that he is always there guiding you not physically but spiritually. Sending hugs sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis.. very much appreciated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy fathers' day😇💖🤓

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same, with your father :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana lging happy ang fathers day sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Correct sis. Wag natin sila bigyan ng sakit ng ulo, behave lang dapat palagi. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish I could tell my father this, but still I will "Happy Father's day daddy", I love you, even in the grave

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to know that. I am sure he will be happy if you do that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago