Rejection

2 39
Avatar for mstripsy
1 year ago

One of the things I hate the most in this world is the word, rejection, well, I know maybe many of us here hate rejection. Many of us might relate.

In my case, I hate rejection, it simply hurts, for me being rejected means, not so deserving, not that worth it, not good enough, not that lovable. Cause you won't get rejected if you are deserving, worth it, good enough and most of all loved.

There are many kinds and levels of pain when it comes to rejection. Being rejected especially by the people that are so dear to you, from the people you least expect to reject you, from the people you love, might be one of the most tragic and painful things in life. Rejection deeply hurts, not being chosen hurts, when you experience rejection you will start to question your worth as a human, for who you are, for what you are, for what you can do, for where you can be. Rejection gives us trauma but of course, this depends on the level and impact the rejection has on us and on how we deal with it, cause there are some rejections that we take and view as a light one, but there are also some kind of rejections that cuts deeper than the knife.

In my life, I have faced, experienced, and swallowed lots of rejections, not just once, but many times, from different people, from the ones I barely know to the people so dear to me. From different places to different levels. Now being rejected, seems like it doesn't have that great effect on me anymore compared before, it's either you reject me or not, it feels like it doesn't affect me big time, maybe because all my life, I got always rejected, maybe I just get used to it, or maybe, it hurts and cuts so deep to the point of being numb, that I don't even bother to care anymore. But, flipping the coin of rejection, there are also lots of disguised blessings and much greater chance and opportunity that awaits us after being rejected.

Rejection is a part of our life, we can never hide and we are not exempted when it comes to rejection. We sometimes get a rejection, for us to be able to evaluate what's wrong or what went wrong within us, and when we do, this makes us better human beings. Rejection hurts us, it is a big slap on our face, but this will teach us to see our value and worth in ourselves, that we don't need to wear a mask just so we don't get rejected. Rejection closes the door but it opens another and lots of windows for us. Rejection is also a good thing on the other hand because it helps us all grow, do better, make better, and might as well bring out the best in us.

I honestly hate rejection, I hate the fact that I am being rejected, it hurts it is so painful, sometimes it even is unbearable, I hate rejection, but I do not fear being rejected. Because I believe that rejection leads me closer to where I am really meant to be. It may be hard but let us all learn to view the brighter and positive side of rejection, it makes life simpler and happier.

How about you Why do you hate rejection? Have you rejected someone? Have you experienced rejection? If so, For how many times have you been rejected? I wanna know your piece of thought about this, just comment down below! I would be glad to hear from you!

Hello again! Fellow readers and writers! Lots of Thanks to all of you! I hope everyone's fine! Better days ahead, keep fighting! God bless everyone!

6
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @Khing14
$ 0.02 from @Cogamedia
Avatar for mstripsy
1 year ago

Comments

I have been rejected countless times and they don't even give me a fair chance to show how I am, but I still keep moving cause I have a vision I am pursuing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the spirit! Better days ahead my friend!:))

$ 0.00
1 year ago