Uneasiness because of my glasses.

21 39
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Eyeglasses, Personal

March 18, 2022

It sting!

That's the first words I spit the moment I woke up earlier.

My eyes hurt and it's making me uneasy.

I often use my glasses every time but not to the point that I am dependent on it. I can still go just fine without using it aside from work. But recently I guess I overworked my eyes to much that caused the sting.

I thought it will stop stinging if I let it rest for awhile so I quickly prepare for work so that I can take a thirty minute breather before time. I took a nap and put some wet cloth under my eyes since it still didn't stop, it still hurts and my eyes kept on squinting because of the pain.

The coldness of the cloth really did help for a short span of time because after five minutes the pain came back again. I want to drink some pain reliever to stop it but I don't eat breakfast. You can't drink medicine on an empty stomach and I also happen to have my lemon juice for my drink because of my cough/allergy.

The pain really didn't go away and so I have to bear with it until lunch break. I ate rice so that I can take some pain reliever, and yes it does took away the pain but only for span of how many hours.

I posted this on Noise and some users commented that maybe it's because of my eyeglasses but I don't think so. I've been using my eyeglasses for almost a month already ever since I replaced my old one with it. It seems fine and I can work and walk and do the usual with my glasses.

Maybe because I always slept late. If you can observe that I mostly update an article during midnight. It's because I can't seem to sleep even though I'm lying on the sofa bed for a long period of time but my eyes seems to have life itself lol!!!.

I hope this pain will go away when I wake up tomorrow. It really is bothersome and I can't seem to focus on my work because I kept on massaging each sides of my eyes to relieve the pain.

Or do I need to have an eye drop already. I once have one before to relieve the soreness of my eyes whenever I am taking off my eyeglasses. It' s really pricey for me but I guess I'll buy one and ask the pharmacist suggestion regarding my eyes.

Up until now that I am writing , I kept on quenching my eyes, guess I need to rest now so that I can go to due date with my friends..

Just sharing to you bits about my day since I can't think of something to write on.

thank you for always appreciating my works and reading my articles.

@mommykim

9
$ 5.43
$ 5.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Itsfarah
+ 3
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Eyeglasses, Personal

Comments

Avoid using your devices in a dark room, meet your local pharmacist to prescribe a pain relieving eye drop like Diclofenac eye drop, but it continues see the doctor that gave you the glasses in the first place, maybe you may need a correction of the lens because the lens may be straining the eye. I hope you get better soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you so much maybe I'll do the check up first regarding my eyes..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noona, uwas iwasan na ang pagpupuyat. Tapos limit screen time. Ang hirap oa naman pag may masakit ng parti sa katawan aguy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

opo nililimit ko na nga po eh.. miminsan di ko lang talaga napapansin ang oras kaya ganun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should must ask the suggestion of pharmacist, and should avoid the use to phone and laptop, at least for one day. I pray the pain get away soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks dear...the pain subside for a moment and then came back again///

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mami you should go and ipacheck up na po yan eye sight mo po, mahirap na po yan baka lumala pa if ever may problem much better na maagapan and also rest po muna mata nyo sa mga screen radiation from gadgets.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ino obserbahan ko nga beb..bago ako magpa check..na overuse lang siguro talaga mata ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinaka mahirap talaga pag mata yung naapiktuhan ehhh, sumasakit nadin mata ko kaka cp diko na napapansin napasubra na pala ang exposure ng mata ko sa mga lcd kaya minsan sumasakit ulo ko dulot ng mata ko

$ 0.01
2 years ago

dapat gumamit ka nang anti rad beb para di sumakit palagi..akin baka sa pagod ko na rin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ipahinga mo ng mata mo madam, baka sa pagpupuyat mo nga yan at sabi mo nga kakapalit lang ng salamin mo..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

baka nga talaga madam...aigoooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh no! one of my fears pala is losing eyesight.. have it checked momsh agad!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

observe ko muna mamsh saka ako magpapa check

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ok momsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap nga kapag malabo ang mata, ako nga din po lumalabo na din konte kahit ilang taon palang ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

nagiging abusado na tayo sa katawan natin lalo na sa mata aigoooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same ta mommyy, magsakit akoa mata na usahay ay. Sige rakog tutok selpon tapos tutok nasad sa screen ig training huhu

$ 0.02
2 years ago

mao lage ni resulta na baby aigoooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareha lage ta marengs. Ahung mata sa dkay magsinakit na. Kahibaw ko dauton na kog mata pero usa pud na magsinakit kay tungod sa kuwang sa tug. Haruyyy. Ja mag sige na pud ug atubang sa computer maong musamot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

lage mareng...na overuse na nako akong mata lage maong maningil na ug pahuway

$ 0.00
2 years ago