The hate I had on my Tito

23 55
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Let bygones be bygones because everybody knew that forgiveness was divine.
-Lesley Kagen

As I was constantly reading more and more articles when I came back after my hiatus (lol!). I often saw these phrases mostly in Ma'am Jane's articles "let bygones be bygones" and I was really curious about these idioms so I ask my best friend "google" about the phrase and luckily he gave me a very accurate answer (haha).

The phrase 'Let bygones be bygones' originated in the 15th century. A good example was recorded in a letter by Scottish churchman Samuel Rutherford, acknowledging the follies of his youth: β€œPray that byegones betwixt me and my Lord may be byegones.”

Forgiveness

I easily forgive people before because I would always think of the phrases "forgive and forget". So mostly my cousins or my friends know that I'm easily mended. My Grandpa would always tell me that forgiving people is not actually them taking advantage of you, it's you giving them chances to make things right. I am a homebody so I usually bond with my parents or my grannies also my uncles. I get easily bullied I know but I always forgive them because they're just playing.

Changes

2012, My relationship with my relatives is all well and good not until I decided to work instead of continuing my studies. Months after working and I started to have lesser time to bond with them, I do also have prayer meetings and youth meetings so mostly I can only go to them just on Christmas.
Until the day of my grandpa came. Since I already have work I decided to throw a small party for him since I really admire him a lot. So we went with the preparations together with my parents and decided to hold the party at my Grandpa's residence which is not that far from home.

The day of my Grandpa's birthday I was on the nightshift that time because I need to take over the position of the staff on leave for a week that's why I'm on night watch. I just got out of work and went directly to my Grandpa's house to help with the preparation. I bring with him my gift and a cake.

My Grandpa was really happy and glad about the party and the cake. And because it's a party for the oldies, alcohol will always be a partner with it. My Titos were already drunk by the time I arrived and gave my cake.

What I didn't know at that time that my Titos were angry of me because they were envious that I get to give Grandpa a little party that they never did in their entire life as children of my Grandpa.

So that afternoon, after deciding to go home and change for work, as I was talking with my cousins, one of my Tito came up to me and drunkenly said "You think you're at the top now? Just because you give him a little party and a cake, you think you're his favorite now? You know you're so full of yourself. Why don't you get lost and go home!"

My Father was just a little far away from us because he's being a lookout and he didn't want to drink because I will go to work and he'll be the one sending me off. As he was approaching me, my Tito pushed me off the chair and yeah I was out of balanced and hit the hard ground. It did not matter to me if I was pushed at. What hurts me most is that I never thought of being on top or counted as a favorite. I just want my grandpa to be happy, what's wrong with that?

I was crouching on the ground and when my cousins try to help me my Tito shouts at them to not help, that's when my father came to rescue me and without a word to my Tito, he approaches Grandpa and asks us to leave early for I also need to prepare for work. While riding my Father in his motorcycle on the way home I kept on crying while hugging him, his shirts soaked with my tears but he didn't bother at all. When we arrived at home he gave me a glass of water and hugged me telling me that my Tito was just drunk and I shouldn't take it to mind what he said. I just nod but we both know it's impossible to do that.

Weeks after he apologized and I accepted. For who am I to not accept the apology of my Tito? I have great respect for him.

Omo this is too long. I'm sorry

I Will post Part 2 on this.
On how my Tito has wished to have me dead than live again.

Thank you for reading and hope you read the 2nd part of it if you like.

God Bless!

Fin!

11
$ 14.73
$ 14.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
+ 5
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

baket ganyan syaaaa? naalala ko ate ko sa side ni mother sinabihan akongmamatay nadaw mas sasaya sya. juskosila si god na ang bahala

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kaya nga beb..pero nagbabago naman lahat nang tao eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hinayupak.. Pro tito mo kc 😒 Bat ba may mga ganung tao..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ayaw nilang na uungusan,sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes people misunderstood our kind deeds because of their envy. Pero daoat di ganun yung tito mo dahil youre still part of their family and normal lang na gustuhin mong pasayahin ang lolo mo dapat maging masaya din sya. Unfortunately your tito think differently. But i salute you you were able to forgive him.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

it's easier to forgive than forget...madali naman ako magpatawad pero mahirap kasi kalimutan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay bat naman ganun. Dapat nga mas matuwa siya kasi napasaya mo yung lolo mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kaya nga eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaah. I'm teary-eyed right now. Why we have these kinds of relatives?! Tsssk. I don't feel like reading part two. Baka masumpa ko si tito mo, maaaaa!😭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ay akala ko gusto mo nang happy ending

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala lang naluha lang ako, I mean na sweetan din ako kasi your Papa is there para aluin ka Noona. It's not your fault naman na you're sweet that's why you give a cake for your grandpa. Pwd naman silang bumawi hindi yong ganyan diba πŸ˜’.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

aya nilang mahigitan baby gerlπŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was shocked, bat po ganun Mommykim. . Always in prayer Mommykim. God bless.πŸ˜‡

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you beb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome mommykim.❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo! kinilabutan ako! "On how my Tito has wished to have me dead than live again" Gossshhh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😭😭😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‡ Hope you're not feeling bad remembering it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman po ang tito mo sis, parang mah kinikimkim syang galit sayo ahhh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

baka meron talaga di ko lang alamπŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako, just make that your inspiration instead sis, and prove something but again never pleased him. Just move forward and don't mind him para iwas stress hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah...wait till you read what he did on me on part 2...that's the worst he ever did to me I guess

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku grabe naman... sis parang na curious ako at how your tito treated you so badly

$ 0.00
2 years ago