Places I want to go in Cebu!

60 52
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

July 20, 2021

Lead Image source

You've been living in the same place for quite a long time but you never get to experience traveling the whole city?
Guilty, in my -- years in this life, I've been to little places but never get to experience going to many places in my own province. Well, having put up always with my work really forbids me to go to so many places.

I want to travel even around the world but I want to start here in my province so I will list in my itinerary some places I want to visit before turning 50. (Age limit) lol!.

Let's go from the southern part, the center, and the northern part of Cebu:
South:
Oslob
Kawasan Falls
Central:
Temple of Leah
Sirao Flower Garden
Northern :
Bantayan Island
Malapascua Island


Oslob

https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/b/bc/Tumalog_Falls%2C_Oslob%2C_Philippines_%28Unsplash%29.jpg

Oslob is the number one place I want to visit because I love Tumalog falls so much. I don't know how to swim so I prefer falls. But I keep on falling for him. Ack(Ropa u?)
Tumalog falls is one of the finest and most visited falls in Oslob and even now that there's a pandemic there are still a lot of foreigners or even locals who visit the place. The cool water aigoooooooo!!!!! I want. My boss went there just last week and because it keeps on raining that they didn't get to enjoy and want to go back there. I want to come too...huhuh
I also want to watch whale sharks, Oslob also is very famous because of their "whale shark watching"

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Oslob#/media/File:Whale_shark_in_Oslob.jpg

I've been fantasizing about having to lay my hand on such a creature. I can't swim as I have said but I will do my best to get close proximity within them. God let it be done just this once...Jeballllll!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Kawasan Falls

By the name, you can tell that it's a fall. I heard about this place or this falls like several years ago when I was just a maiden...chorrrr...when I was just a newly employed staff after I quit college. Most of my superiors are planning to go there so I ask and they said it was the most relaxing place ever. Even though you don't want to get wet and bath there, the sound of the flowing water, it will calm your mind and your heart that's has been torn into pieces. ack!

Image source
See that overflowing water, that God-given nature water!!!!!!!!... Oh God, how I loved to dive in that and take away all the negative vibes in my body that keep lingering on...they have ropes that you can hold onto if ever you want to dive a little deeper...Eomma I want to go there...Am I so brokenhearted right now that I want some peace of mind??????? Aigooooo pabo-yah?

Temple of Leah

This was very near to me. Just one ride and I can be in this place. Such a cliche that I can't make time for myself to climb the mountain just to see the scenery.

Image source

Dubbed as Cebu’s version of India’s Taj Mahal, the Temple of Leah has been attracting foreign and local tourists for its Greek-inspired architectural shrine. Unlike India’s Taj Mahal, the Temple of Leah is not a mausoleum but serves as home to the treasures and memorabilia of the late Leah Albino-Adarna, the grandmother of Filipina actress Ellen Adarna. Her husband, Teodorico Soriano Adarna, reportedly spent 80 million pesos to put up this temple as a symbol of his undying love for her. While there, you can also enjoy a scenic view of Cebu from the top as it is located on top of a hill in Busay in Cebu City.

source

Imagine visiting this kind of kingdom. And this is just a few miles away from me. Yet I can't even visit such a place. I once had a friend who has a motorcycle and invited me to go sightseeing there. It's quite an inviting idea but I remember my mom told me that riding a motorcycle in a city is dangerous and Busay has a really steep road that one mistake and you'll be thrown out into the woods. They are located on the mountain top of Cebu. Ugh!

Sirao Flower Garden

This place is also near my workplace but I can't find time to go there. You see everybody, I have a very tight schedule that I even had work today, on a holiday, so cut me some slack, will you?

image source

Sirao Flower Garden is one of the top Cebu attractions. You can find different kinds of flowers on the farm like Celosia— the most famous of them all. There’s an entrance fee of PHP20. Although the flowers are worth checking out, be prepared as the place can get crowded due to flocking tourists who wish to have a good photo at the farm, too. 

source

This place is located near Temple of Leah so they're quiet siblings. The entrance fee is also cheap for you to experience getting to see these beautiful flowers. I know I have a lot of virtual friends here who are plantitas and who love flowers always so they'll be happy to see such a view.

image source

Do you like the view? Wait till you get there, you'll be amazed. That's what I always read about people coming into that place. You see that hand over there? It can load a complete family or a group of 10.

image source

Keep stomping in my hand but not on my heart. You revolve in that hand but you keep running in my mind. Ghaaaaaaaaaaaaaadddddddddd (cringey!!)
When you see it closely, these hand is really big so you will not fall easily unless you're dumb to jump sideways.

Bantayan Island

This place has been living on my bucket list for a decade now and I never get to check it out. Bantayan island for me is a place of escape. When I was brokenhearted before, I search for places where no one knows me and no one recognizes me. I want to shout my pain and let it out. So I promise myself that I will definitely go there when the right time comes. But maybe that right time will not come sooner than I expected and maybe all those unsaid words of frustrations and the pain still lives in me because of the promise I had made for myself. 2011 I put this place as my number 9 on my bucket list. The last one was to commit suicide. So maybe God really never let me set foot in this place because He doesn't want me to commit another sin anymore...Hayyyyyyyyyssss..those days were really tough, didn't know I could make it this far.

What am I doing? erase that so yes this was on my bucket list

source

The place is located in Sta.Fe, Bantayan Island. Can you see that clear blue seawater?? It's very tempting..ghaaaaaddd I love it. And you will not be drowned because the water level is not high. So quite works for me hehehe

Malapascua Island

source

Never experienced diving in my entire life so I want to try it too before I die in his arms..chorrrrr..
I once held a dolphin before but I never get to play with him because he's dying and was sent to the center.
I am never fond of sea creatures since I'm not an adventurist but the moment I touch a dolphin I was mesmerized by it. I even went to an ocean park before just to see dolphins aigooooo..The fee was so expensive but it's worth it.

I want to go there to unwind no to drown myself. I love my life now just as much as I love my son.

So these are the places I want to visit here in my province, the province of Cebu. So if you want to come to visit here just message me I will go with you if it is free and if I have free time.. ugh.

Thank you to my amazing sponsors, you're one of the many reasons I'm still writing, and thank you for trusting these hopeless prick aigoooooo...

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for reading

Have a great day

Keep safe!

God Bless!

Fin!

16
$ 25.06
$ 24.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
+ 12
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Aba naman may ganitey ka pala. Haha~ Nagpunta ako sa Cebu nung May wala man lang akong napuntahan sa mga yan. Puro naman sa malapit lapit lang. Makasulat nga ng travel blog abt sa Cebu next. haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

balik ka Cebu gagi tapos samahan kita para makagala din ako mwwheheheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahaha ayoko, gusto ko sa Korea naman. Wahahaha~

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂😂😂 gagi ka talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oi dalhin mo rin ako dun gagi paano ba? 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lilipad tayo dun gagi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mauna ka na muna gagi hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahahaha baliw akala ko ba gusto mong sumama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May pupuntahan ka ksi doon di ba gagi kaya mauna ka muna. Paano ako sasama dun wala naman ako titirhan pa. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala 😍 Grabe Mare ang gaganda ng mga place sa Cebu Sana mapuntahan ko ang mga yan kapag mayaman na ako . Sobrang layo kasi samin nan sasakay pa ng air plane bago makapunta dyan. Gusto ko mag travel pero di kaya ng budget, kaya kapag ako talaga nagkaroon ng pera na malaki laki 🥰🥰 pupunta talaga ako sa ganyan. Ang ganda ng Temple of Leah at siroa flower garden mahilig pa naman ako sa flower .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andami talagang magagandang pasyalan sa cebu. My relatives are always go to cebu para mamasyal or magrelax although madami ding magagandang place sa province namin but Cebu is near sa province namen isang tawid lang ng dagat oras lang nasa cebu na hehez. Isa din sa dream ko ang makapunta dyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noonaaa, sama ako treat mo me pasyal tayo 🤩🤩. Sama na natin si san reo, sya sa pagkain tapos akin ang pagpapatawa 😂😂 kung okay lang sa inyo ang green joke. Wahahahaha. Ang daming magandang place satin no, sana manlang makaratinf ako kahit sa Korea lang 😒 masilayan manlang si Kai kahit di na nya ako KAIlangan 😒😂. I mean sa Bantayan Island kasi muna 💙

$ 0.03
2 years ago

cge baby gerl punta kayo dito ako na bahala sa acommodation ninyo ..aigoooo na excite tuloy ako...maya na ang Korea pag may passport na tayo ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko yugn Central.. di pa ako nakakapunta ng : Temple of Leah Sirao Flower Garden

ang target kasi namin parati ay tubig . :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

maganda daw dun beb sabi nang mga kakilala kong naka punta na dun..mura lang din entrance fee!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kapag may pagkakataon nang mag libot punta tayo mommykim!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Balang araw maiisa-isa ko mga yan haha! Un kuya ko tsaka anak nya nabisita yang Kawasan Falls. May kabatch din ako ng high school na nadestino jan sa Cebu at kakainggit kasi lagi sila explore ng places jan. Si momentswithmatti tiga jan din. Dami nya din post about Cebu.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

punta ka dito pre dami mga pwede mo ma gawan nang blog dito hehehe...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow naman. Para. A rin akong nag tour dito sa gaw amo mare. Pero gusto ko talaga mag punta ng cebu tapos mag ikot ikot. Pero mas maganda pag may sariling sasakyan ano? Kailan kaya magkaka car hahhaa cariton lang kasi ang keri eh 😂 Pero wengyaaahhh gaganda talaga ng lugar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

punta ka dito mare tapos sam mo sila baby mo hehehe family vacation na rin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha puhon mare. ☺️ Mag babakasyon talaga pagka nakaluwag luwag ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kini matahum. Cebu has many beautiful places.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

really true..come visit if permits and if you're free☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What beautiful places! I would love to be able to visit them one day :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

please do..Cebu has a wide variety thst can accomodate you☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko rn mkapunta sa temple of leah at sunflower garden at makita yung big whale.. Sana mkabalik ako Cebu nxt time

$ 0.03
2 years ago

cge tapos pasamahin mo ko maam kahi maging julalay lang...😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay grabe d naman. Bsta sama mo si junjun 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sureness hahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din makapunta dito mommy kaso anlayo. Need madami money hehe.

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

kahit nga malapit lang ako dito mommy di ko pa rin mapuntahan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cebu ka pala. Dami maganda pasyalan dyan no pati foods

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

yes mommy super dami..pera lang wala😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beeeeb, sama mo ako pag pumunta ka jan huhuhu. Bakit ang ganda ng lugar nyo 😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cge beb punta kang Cebu ako magiging tourguide mo😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMO😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍gusto ko puntahan lahat yan sis. haha. naamaze ako dun sa Temple of Leah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang ganda diba at mura lang entrance fee...kung marami lang sanang free time😣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

at kung may budget sis. dito ko luzon eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi mommykim! I've been to cebu last 2019 and stayed there for a year but unfortunately, I was not able to visit even one of those place but we planned to visit Bantayan. Hopefully we can go there soon as well as Temple of Leah.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

kelan punta niyo..hope mameet kita☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa birthday ko, november. Ay oo, ako din gusto ko mameet din po kita. HihI

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ehh cge2

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwedi po bang sumama? bucket list ko din ang maka explore sa place niyo..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

pwede kaayo☺☺☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maaaaa, isama mo ko sa mga yaaaan 😭 ang ganda talaga dyaaaaan. Huhu. Teka mag teleport na ako. Hahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahaha aigooo like dito nak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon ma, pupunta talaga ako dyaaan. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

abisohan mo ko pag nangyari nak nang makasama namn kita☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaa, naeexcite ako ma pero alam ko na matagal pa yon haha sad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta po ata Cebu maganda. Gusto ko din po pumunta sa Cebu kase andami ko pong napapanood na video about sa magagandang place doon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

punta ka dito beb..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I love Cebu mommykim! I worked there almost 1 year and 5 months. But I felt saddened because I didn't have a chance to go there, especially the Temple of Leah and Sirao Garden due to pandemic. . But safety first.. soon mommykim!

God bless you Mommykim.🙏❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I also want to and ang lapit lang namin di ko pa mapuntahan ack!

soon baby balik ka dito tapos punta tayo dun deal?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cge mommykim... Soon..🙏❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Just wow! Tara don mommy😉 Gusto ko din pasyal sa mga yon!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

cge maam ...aiggooooooo pangarap ko lang talaga ang mga yan mapuntahan eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi masamang mangarap sis, at lalong d masama kung mapatotoo natin sila. Ang ganda talaga don

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganda noh..ako nga rin nagandahan eh tapos nasa iisang lugar lang kami

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, gandacious sila☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

☺☺☺☺☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago