Our Superman celebrates another year in his life!

22 55
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

July 27 28, 2022

This may sound cliche but even though I am emotionally and physically open with Papz and I only have minimal misunderstandings with him, theres still things that I haven't spoken out to him, not because I'm afraid but because I don't want him to be weirded out about me as I don't show it often.


Papay,

Hey Papz, Happy birthday

Hope you don't creep out when you read this, although I doubt it will happen but I just wanna say here the things I don't usually say to you upfront face to face lol!

From learning all the outdoor games, to take my first bicycle ride without the little side wheels, to hold my first racket in a badminton play up to learning how to ride the motorcycle(which I forgotten already🀣) you were there with me. You may be strict with me on my junior years but I never hated you for that,instead my respect and admiration increased each day you showed us tough challenges. Education must be put first as what you said but you never forced us to pursue college as you don't want to pressure us.

Your a man who don't fancy wealth, a simple person who just want to work near home as you don't like to be separated to Mum longer, so you usually went home during lunch breaks. It was also you that raise my standards when it comes to men as I saw how much you love and treasure Mum and even us your children and the grandchildren too.

"Live in happiness" you always say this to me and I witness how it radiated to you, such pure and simple happiness from a simple man. You can either live in comfort or not as long as you can see us together with you.

You don't want us to work our assess to give you a wealthy living, as you want us to enjoy life and live with it.

Seeing you with your grandchildren, happily playing with them, always brought me to tears as I can see how much you love them.

This month may have been tough and challenging for us and can't guarantee the future but I do really wish that you'll stay strong for us. Live happily and continue doing the things you want to do.

Happiest birthday, our Superman Papay.


Me and my older sister had a quick travel home from work since Papz just wanted to have dinner together with us being complete and since our man simply want that so who are we to decline a simple request right. We had a late night dinner and we enjoyed the laughter and the talks we shared together.

The power interruption late last night made me unable to publish this and I am writing while on board a jeep on my way to work.

Simple celebrations and get together is what Papz like as long as were complete and healthy.

Thank you for reading.

@mommykim

18
$ 3.14
$ 3.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
+ 3
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

Happy birthday Po God bless πŸ₯³β€οΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated Happy birthday to your dad mommykim! πŸŽ‰ More blessings to come and wishing him a good health always mommy. πŸ™

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen to that ...thank you beb!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome mommykim. πŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday. I pray that this day comes back to you again and that the days to come are spent very beautifully.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😊🀎

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy birthday sa papa mo mommy Kim. Wishing him a good health and wellness

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

thank you mommy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to your Paps! May he have more birthdays and years to come. Cheers to all the products of tough love!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you so much beb

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest birthday to your Papz mommykim! I wish him the best in lifeee. Just like our Lolo, he only usually wants his children to be together and complete during his birthdays and have a beautiful dinner.πŸ’—

$ 0.01
1 year ago

as they grow older their wants and desires becomes simple...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes yes totally agreee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pinaabtik jud ter mura pud kag si wonder woman πŸ˜… happy birthday kay papay unta tagaan pa siyag maayong panglawas ug malipayong kinabuhi sa atong Ginoo.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

amen to that ...thank you ter...nakalupad lage kog ahat gabie

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your papz!!! Same sis, even I'm to close my father,I'm not used to saying sweet words to my papa WHAHAHA, because I know he'll just laugh at me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

they'll thought we're weird hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy bday sakaniya momsh! πŸ’“

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you langga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to your Papay, Sis! God bless him and your whole family. ❀

$ 0.05
1 year ago

thank you momma!

$ 0.00
1 year ago