Our different mothers

36 40
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

March 28, 2022

There are many types of mother same with the many types of children in the world. The behavior of the children depends on how the parents discipline them. I as mother, is one living proof that motherhood will become hard if you are taking it the hard way.

When I was still in my teenage years I never questioned the strictness of my parents. It did benefit us for we become closer since the three of us(my two older sisters) don't usually go out after school hours. We became homebodies, my older sister being interested in sewing clothes while the other one became passionate in cooking,all were guided by Mum. I on the other side who has no hand talents rustles into reading books. But she sometimes join me in the living room, sat on the chair next to me, very focused on answering soduko lol!!. It's always her habit to answer whenever Grandpa buys newspaper she would immediately take out the page with the soduko part and then answer it before handling it back to Grandpa since he'll also be the one to answer the crossword puzzle, like father like daughter.

Our Mum guided us up until today. The reason why even my sister is already married is she's still living with us is because Mum is very possessive on us her daughters to which we never complained though for we are all close to our parents and we don't want also to be separated from them.


You might be asking what's the connection of the title from what I am saying above.

Well, last Saturday as per my previous article, since I didn't come home, Mum kept asking me for updates on what and where I am or if I'm with my friends. To which my other friend felt irritated whenever Mum calls or when I need to reply to her messages. I just ignored her cute irritated glare and kiss those munchy cheeks and explain to her that Mum gets a little like that whenever I'm off work and can't come home.

I am well aware that they're not in good terms with her mother and that they always had conflicts when she's comes home. I once shared this also about her last year, it was during her birthday that we went to our friends house to celebrated her birthday and to also attend a virtual conference.

When it was time for our sharing she's the last one to share her testimony. From then she told us that she envied the closeness I had with my Mum and also to my other friend whom is the host. She then shared that she never once had in intimate bond with her mother ever since. She then said that whenever me and Mum says "I love you" before ending the call make him angry and irritated, because she never get to experience receiving those kinds of words from her mother. Her father died a day before her birthday and ever since then she didn't celebrate special occasions at home, she always come to us during those times.

Her journey on becoming a teacher came only from her hard work, with no support from her mother. And now that she's finally receiving her salary as a public teacher only then that her mother took notice of her. She would sometimes call my friend to ask for money to pay her loan to which my friend would send money instantly and not receiving even a simple thank you in return. Not to talk bad about her mother here but I witnessed some of it since were always together most of the time.

She then continued that she has her big respect to my Mom since she also got to experience how my Mum care whenever she sleepover at our house.

In our journey of faith, she was the first to be renewed and the I came a little after a year. But she confessed that even though she forgive her Mom, the heavy feeling whenever she saw us her friends being close to our mothers, it always makes her cry. She kept on crying while sharing her testimony.

After the sharing, we were then tasked to say our thoughts regarding the testimonies of on each of the sharer. My thoughts kept on coming back to Langga(OfficialGamboaLikeUs) here, on how her mother treats her. I always say that I'm not good at comforting people and finding good words that would feel them at ease so I was kinda nervous and this is what I said to her:

" well, as for me, there are different types of mother and it's just so happen that your Mom maybe the not affectionate one. Yes, I am really close to my mother but she's also not a perfect mom, she also have flaws and she also have a bad behavior especially her possessiveness over us her children but we accepted it. Pride sometimes might be the reason on why you're not in good terms with your mother because you never learn to accept the fact that you both had mistakes and that you need to settle it together.Mothers are not perfect and it depends on how you accept it. I'm sorry if I offended you, but as for me, I always forgives and give way on my Mom, not because I owe my life to her but because my love for her overpowers everything and she is to me to.Let's just keep on praying that all will be well between the two of you.And please don't be a stubborn 4' shorty."

The moment I finished telling her my thoughts, she just stared at me for like a couple of minutes, then cried while hugging me, and....... smack my head (it hurts hhahahaa) I hit her head also with a pillow before grabbing her long hair, yes that's how crazy we are, crying while laughing and hurting each other ..kidding..


Nowadays, I often saw posts on socmed regarding kids who despise their parents on being hard on them. Not letting them go out to hang out with their friends, always scolding them into focusing on their studies first before entertaining their leisure. I don't want to offend others but being strict doesn't mean they don't love you or they don't trust you. Believe me they trust you, they just want to guide and protect you. They want you to be strong because they'll never be with you for the rest of your life to guide you. Take it from me who grew up with strict parents.

I know some of you will say, "easy for you to say because of this and that" , I tell you it's not that easy.Many times I complained because of their strictness but never get to broke their rules because I know that it's whats best for me.

I really meant it when I said that mothers are not perfect and even though they are aging they are still learning on how to become a better person. I as mom, really got a long way ahead of me in raising my kid . I also applied to him some bits of the behaviors my parents taught us and I am hoping I can be a little half the same as what my parents taught me.

Again all stated about mothers are just my thoughts.

How about you? What type of mother is your Mom?

Thank you for reading!

@mommykim

15
$ 5.55
$ 5.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

I have commented in another article before that we don't get the same love that others had and that is passed on to others. It is up to us to change the treatment that we don't like. If we feel we are not that loved enough, then should we treat others the same? We should be better and not bitter :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Pride sometimes can break the bond with the family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mother is also caring and possessive, as she wants to see us happy and successful. But sad to hear the behavior which your friend received from her parents, who never showed any emotions of love for her.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

they just maybe lack on communication since my friend rarely comes home

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surely if you want to ask which mother wants their child to fall into various problems? That's why mothers become possessive because they may have experienced crucial things when they were young. Mother's love is sincere love, it is sometimes boring as a child to hear the words of a mother, but in fact mother is a sincere person.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like what you said to your friend Indeed mothers are different. They love even though they tend to be strict...its just their own way of showing that they want the best for us

$ 0.01
2 years ago

i hope she and her mother can restore their old bond... there are indeed different types of mothers... that's also because of our backgrounds and culture...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

me and other members kept on praying for their relationship restoration

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's great momsh...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree mommy. Lahi² jud ang mga mother ug attitude but one thing is for sure, love ta nila. ❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mother's mostly were the one who give unconditional love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly the reason why I won't just dump my mother, she never is any other out there. Well, life has never been perfect but she never expects things from me. All she wanted is my happiness. I was really shocked when I also heard some people telling me their mothers always demanding, mine wasn't. Even how much you gave little or huge she will be grateful. I am lucky with my mother...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's what mothers truly are..always supporting and never wanting anything back just want your happiness only

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mother will always be a mother of all even if it is not her own child she still act and care as one, grabe po kahit din ako mami pag nag sleepover ako sa friends house ko mommy na tawag ko sa mother nya haha sa una po sinaway ako angsosyal daw kasi pero nakasanayan na din po hahaa I never call tita whenever I met every mom of my friends haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha relate much..even my friends do that and me too, whenever I go to my friends house their moms don't want to be addressed as Tita hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si Mommy ko di yun showy ee, pero nong tumanda nahihilig na maging sweet haha. Ako naiimaginr ko nh magiging angry mom ako pag nag anak kaya ayaw ko nalang talaga maging ina 🤧.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

sa isip mo lang yun pero pag naging nanay ka na mag iiba na behavior mo...di mo pa masasabi ngayon kasi nga wala ka pang baby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We may have a different kind of mother but kahit ano at kung sino man ang mother ntin dapat talaga natin ehh accept kasi sila talaga mother natin at wala nang iba. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kaya nga pars eh...meron kasing kinasusuklaman ang magulang sa mababaw na dahilan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah truth mars, ikaw mars hindi kaba ganyan😁 peru iba2 namn ang magulang talaga may mga magulang talaga na mababait masyado at may iba na andali magalit dahil narin cguro sa daming poblma sa bahay.😑

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako neutral lang ako pars...dinidisiplina ko rin anak ko pag may mali at kino comfort after... dami ba kong kailangan matutunan as a mother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gawa ako dalawang dosena hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

chorrrrrrrrrr damo gid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah para mas masaya😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda yang neutral naparents mars, dipa ako makakarelate sa gnyan sa ngayun mars maybe soon na hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kailangan din sakto lang pag disiplina mo kasi baka mawalan nang respeto anak mo sayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan. Mag rebeldi yngbiba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yun ang kinakatakutan kong mangyari

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba iba tlga mga ina...may iba na wala paki may iba na supportive..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ay true din yan madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mapagmahal at matiisin ang nanay ko. Kaya nitang magtiis para sa anak at family niya even mabungnga pero now i realize bakit siya ganun. Hehe kapag aksi talaga hindi na kayang madisiplina minsna o sumosobra na yun lumalabas ang nagger na nanay😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad she have you as a friend. We also have mishnderstandings(me nad mom) but no matter how much I want to hate her because of her selfish decisions, I still end up forgiving mama and loving as if nothing happened

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I felt bad then but now I understand their concerns. Their strict behaviours were actually the love and care for us.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sa huli kailangan parin natin magpatawad mommy kasi kahit baliktarin man ang mundo mga mga magulang parin natin sila mommykim. Wala tayo dito sa mundo kung hindi dahil sa kanila. Sila ang reason bakit andito tayo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kung ganito lang talaga mindset nang lahat siguro kagaya natin magiging close din sila sa mga magulang nila beb

$ 0.00
2 years ago