No power Sunday and heavy rains

28 76
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago
Topics: Sunday, Day off

August 07, 2022

Happy Sunday everyone..I really did have a lot of rest today maybe because we have no power supply and it's been raining cats and dogs the whole day.

I been sneaking in my room as the oldies were just lazily lying on their bed too and having their usual conversation. The kids were in the other room with my sister making doll houses out of the cartoon of milk that was stored for quite a while now. I opted to join the together with my son but making dollhouses are for girls so I stopped my tracks and just thought it was time for my sister and her daughters to have some bonding time together.

And since I can't use my phone and it's really cold also so I told my son that maybe we can just hang out in our room and he plays with his toys while I read some books. He agreed but it ended with me sleeping holding my book. I woke up feeling my son snuggled beside me and we ended up sleeping again hehehe.

Around noon and the rain is still pouring heavily above us and the house is really dark Papz just lit up a candle as we need to fix our lunch too. What I like about cooking at home is that all the ingredients you need are present. Seems like Mum is perfectly checking it every time Papz needs to go down to the city to buy something so Mum would tell what needs to be bought. Mothers are very precise and know whatever is needed especially in the kitchen so whoever is cooking won't have problems and just focus on the dish they're making.

Since it's really cold so we opted to cook some hot soup Mum requested some BBQ and me and my sister are more than willing to cook it as it's our favorite also hehe. Glad that the kids also love the dish we made especially my picky son who mostly doesn't like veggies like me hehe.

But you know what, even though it was really cold and raining but I and the kids still took a bath. Well, I and my son are the one who easily sweats even though it's really cold while the two ladies are not comfortable not taking a bath as it's the normal way or proper hygiene as they always say. And since it's really cold I just put some boiled water on the ones we will be using and opted to bathe them quickly and also clothe them in the bathroom to avoid catching a cold. Don't misunderstand but Mum really taught us that it's better to take a bath every day to make yourself feel a little lighter. And seeing as the kids become active after taking a bath is a good sign hehe.

Last Friday also, Lady Boss told me that if Tuesday would be declared a holiday so I don't need to come tomorrow. Tuesday is the burial day of the late President Fidel V. Ramos. But just now, she messaged me that it was not declared a holiday so I need to come to work, awwww sadt. But guess it can't be helped though and work is work so I need to be up early again to grind in the real world. aigooo


Having a lot of rest today makes me feel a little lighter and my son too is in a good mood that he was waiting for me to be done so that we can chat a little before going to sleep.

Thank you for reading and stay warm everyone.
@mommykim

15
$ 1.83
$ 1.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago
Topics: Sunday, Day off

Comments

I was just feeling sleepy throughout the day. Happy New week. It is nice reading your article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diko magawa gumalaw ng tubig lalo na ang lamig nung dumating ako dito sa Baguio 🥲

$ 0.01
1 year ago

nilagyan mo sana nang mainit na tubig langga pangpatay sa lamig

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako teh malamig parin 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diri ulan Sab sa amoa bhebz, dayon nawala sad pinakalit ang power supply Mao kandila lang pud Amoang gigamit

$ 0.01
1 year ago

nag candle lit dinner pud diay mo sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, parang romantic dinner no? Kay candle ra ang gamit, hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang gloomy na Sunday ko mommy ee kasi I am suffering from so masakit na ngipin huhu.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

aigoooo ipaibot na baby

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo sige uwan2x ginagmay diri gahapun sis Mao ng wa ko kapanglaba pero naligo gihapun ko pg kahapun sa wa na niuwan ky lahi rajud ning makaligo ta presko sa pamati.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

basta naanad na bitaw kag kaligo no unya mo skip kag usa ka adlaw feeling nimo baho kaayo ka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

bitaw lahi ra ang feeling jud.di ko pwede mulakaw nga y ligo gani unless nglain akong pamati

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot of courage is needed to took bath in cold weather....lol, but you did it. Sleep is something usually associated with rain, I also end up to it in rainy weather.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

the kids loves taking a bath so it's all good for me though

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan din anak ko sis kahit malamig ang panahon need parin maligo kasi pawisin. Mas gusto nya matulog na naka shorts lang at sleeveless.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yun talaga...pag ang anak pawisin expect na lang talaga na kahit bumabagyo nag e electric fan...ganyan kami sa bahay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's been rainy these days and it's even cold during nightime.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

that is true and I've been using thick comforter at home

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all noonabels naligo, ako kasi hindi ee heh ¯_(ツ)_/¯ hahaha ang lamig kaua haller. Maaga nalang akong naligo today hahaha. Anyways puno ng katamaran ang sunday ko kasi maulan at malamig.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

ako pati ngayong araw tinamad din ewan ko ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww we need this kind of day in our lives hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

true...a little time for ourselves talaga and also bonding narin with the fam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dto nmn today may heavy rain.. Mukhang babagyo pa

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ingat kayo jaan madam...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito sa Manila mommykim lagi umuulan. Nakita ko sa news mommy na grabe yung ulan diyan sa Cebu kahit dito mommykim grabe. May kulog at kidlat pa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

amping mo diha beb...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's still hot weather here. And it's the worst feeling when you know it's holiday but than a message come that it's not holiday. Anyways have a peaceful night

$ 0.01
1 year ago

a certain pain as I was really hapy knowing it to be a holiday

$ 0.00
1 year ago