Nature of being a Mother

56 58
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

July 14, 2021

"There is an enduring tenderness in the love of a mother to a son that transcends all other affections of the heart."- Washington Irving

Mother always tends to give everything they have for the welfare of their children. Whenever their children are hurt they are the most being hurt just by watching their child in pain and they can't help to ease it. Mothers often do most of the sacrifices just to give their children a better future ahead. Often they work out of the country with bigger salaries to give comfort to their children. That's always their nature, to prioritize their child before themselves.

Growing up I saw how my mom raises us, though with difficulty, but successfully we live to her standards on how to raise a child. She became a mother at the age of nineteen and by the age of twenty-two, she already had us three. Nevertheless, we are nurtured well, we grew just as chubby as we are before.
Mom also does small labor like waving(rattan) before just to help dad with the expenses at home. Still, she keeps on track with what was happening to us at school and home. My Dad was strict especially when it talks about education and proper knowledge but Mom always assures us to do what we love regardless of how Dad treats us whenever we didn’t exceed his expectations.
Whenever we got high scores or we got awards, Mom never fails to buy us some treats as a reward for our hard work in studying.
I look up to the traits my mom had shown us and as I became a mother I always give what is best for my son.

They say lucky are the kids who have their mothers tending to them. I must say I’m lucky I bore such a smart child. He tends to make it his rule not to give me headaches by obeying all I say to him. Nah, I’m not a perfect mom at all, but it’s just my nature to command him whenever I need to be away for work.
And it’s also my nature to pamper him every time I get the chance and the resources to do so. My sister always told me never to give him everything he asks, but what can I do, I love giving him everything as long as I can.

Mom always told me to control myself in pampering my son but she has never done that before, whenever I want something, she always gave me and never complains. Not that I always ask every time.

Mom also said it’s a mother’s instinct to give their child the things they truly need to make them not feel like something lacks in their life.

As a single mom, I tend to get nervous every time my son asks for his father’s whereabouts. “What if he’ll go with his father”, “what if he is not contented on how I am treating him”, or “Maybe he wants a father not a mom like me”. I always had these doubts over the years. Not until my son reassured me as I have shared in my previous articles. On how he said that he only wants to recognize his father but it doesn’t mean he will go with him and that he’s contented with me or just the both of us together.

As I said earlier, I’m lucky to have a smart and kind son like my son. He may sometimes become uncontrollable with all his activeness in playing but he always reassures me that he’ll never let go of my hand no matter what happens. And whenever I need to go to work, he feels sad and always cry but he’ll just say: “I cried because I’m gonna miss you for a week but I love you a lot and I know you’re doing everything for me so I understand.” Imagine hearing this from a kid, that’s how lucky I am.

That's all and this would be my entry for Ms @JonicaBradley prompt for this week about nature. Hope this will pass too...

This week's writing prompt is nature.

The rules are simple.

  1. Write about nature

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Write at least 600 words

  4. Tag  @JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun

Happy reading.

Keep safe!

God Bless!

fin

13
$ 15.43
$ 14.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Your son is growing up as a smart and kind kid, it's because of you! Even though I'm raised by 2 parents, mother and father, I still see that parenthood is hard. That's why I am really proud of solo moms/parents being able to handle their children alone. You're doing a great job <3

$ 0.02
2 years ago

luh beb bat mo ko pinapaiyak😭😭🙋🏼🙋🏼..

thank you..mahirap xia but also satisfying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala. Ba't ko kasalanan na umiyak ka? Charot hahaha. Keep going lang po sa pagiging mommy <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you beb😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For your child to say that to you, you are doing a great job raising him. That's just sweet!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you...and what an honor to have you stumbled upon my article..heheh thanks for dropping by!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me mars, you don't need to doubt your what if's in your life with your daughter because if you heartedly show the love for your child she doesn't leave you also. Just love your child mars and you don't need to worry about something.hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

pre laki ako anak hehhe..well I did give him everything but I'm still doubtful that's just it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahww laki bah d.i mars bugoy d.i na mars ig dako hehe kinahanglan jud nag maayong panton mars kay kasagaran sa batang laki mabugoy ug di mapanton hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

murag ikaw parikoy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buotan mn ko mars uyy charoot ra heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

asa dapita???? hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa damgo mars hahaha,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha klaro lage kaayo hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah halata bah d.i mars. Pero. At least na.i kabuotan hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha mao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a mother too, it is really in our nature to prioritize the children before ourselves. Yung isusubo mo na lang pero ibibigay mo pa rin sa anak.

Yang wag ibigay lahat ng gusto, napapaisip din ako dyan. Pinalaki kasi kami na "if you want something, work it out". It works naman at naging independent kami. Kaya tuloy nalilito ako kung the same trick ang gagawin ko dito sa mga anakis ko para maging independent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyang ang Good mother 🥰 gagawin ang lahat para sa anak .. Blessings ang magka anak pero mas blessings ang magkaroon ng mabuting Mama 😊

Gumawa ako ng article about my mother hehe .

$ 0.03
2 years ago

basahin ko after work..binabasa ko pa kasi mga tambak ko..heheh thank you naman sa pagdaan sa article ko beb..

God Bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero hindi ko pa po siya ma papublish nasa draft palang po 😊 uunahin ko nalang muna yung ibang naka save sa draft ko po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan lang, mejo naluha lang me. Siguro kasi you're a great mother even if syempre may mga flows ka din as a mother. But they can't question you as a mother dahil you are really doing y9ur best to be a good one. I don't know if I'm capable of being a mother. Ni hindi pumasok sa utak ko yarn, sa pamangkin ko palang nga suko na ako ee. Ahahaha. Anyway, mana sayo si bebe mo Noona, mabait, smart, maunawain. Para syang gusto ng mag mature agad kasi you know for you din.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

aigooo thank you for this baby gerl!! ewan ko din kung bat ang swerte ko at ganun na naging mindset nang batang iyon..gusto ko lang naman i enjoy niya buhay niya habang kaya ko pang gampanan pagiging ina sa kanya heheh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eyy. Baka mama ko yaaaan! You are an amazing mother, ma! Kahit mag-isa ka lang, maayos mo napapalaki si bebe boy kaya ganyan na siya mag-isip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are awesome and an awesome mother. You have raised your son well and it shows.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

omo! thank you for dropping by on my article..it's a pleasure to have you read it heheh I hope my son stays the same and be contented on what this dummy mother of him could give to him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a pleasure to drop by and read it. I know your son is happy and contented and you aren't a dummy haha He loves you and loves what you give him.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hope you're right about that. Well these doubts are like forever engrave in me because being a as single parent I know my son would soon want to meet his father and it really scares me to the bone even if he reassures me

i don't know maybe I'm just having negative thoughts always!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Does his father keep in touch? You are worried he will leave, of course you are , that is normal. What happens will happen, in the meantime enjoy your son and look after both of you. Try not to worry too much, I know it is easier to say than do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

nope he's not in contact with me ever since....guess I need to do that for now.. It's hard but I have to do what I have to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very hard Kim. Well as your son gets older, he might get curious about his father or he might not. Now it is more common that children do not know their father, so we don't know what will happen. Just be you, keep being a good mother and don't give your son an excuse to want to see his father. I believe in you, you are awesome, keep being you!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you sir..well i might be leaving it to my son if he wants to see his father...i guess i'll respect whatever his decision may be

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes what will be , will be

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you...maybe i just badly need this kind of motivation..thank again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure Kim :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba rin kapag ina na, lahat gusto mo ibigay sa anak. Maski di mo in kadugo e basta nanay ka tingin mo sa iba anak narin ❤️ Proud of mon momsh 💕

$ 0.03
2 years ago

true!!!! kaya nga mas soft ako sa mga mas bata sakin dito eh kagaya mo langga hehehe..bini baby ko talaga ang iba kasi ini imagine ko anak ko palagi..hahaha

lablab langga!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This made me miss my mom.... But looks like you've been doing well as a mom too. Good job sis

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you maam..i have to do well for his sake I guess..thank you for the appreciation ma'am..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you are a good mother, keep going.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I need to do well for his well-being thank you for encouraging!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're lucky with your parents Mommykim and you are such a good mom to your son. He's cute Mommykim.. God bless po.🙏😇

$ 0.03
2 years ago

mana sa ama beb..thank you and God Bless you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome maam..❤️😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang kapag mother ka na po parang nag iiba na din po ang priorities sa buhay..Swerte po talaga pag supportive pa rin ang magulang kahit anong mangyari.. There is true love in them..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

totoo beb...dati ang iniisip mo lang sarili mo pero pag nagkaanak ka nabibigyan mo nang importansya mga sacrifices nang magulang mo noon lalo na mama mo..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga po..iba kasi yung sacrifices ng magulang simula sanggol to adult...unconditional love..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kaya nga ehh...ma re realize mo lang talaga ang deep meaning pag naging magulang ka na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your kid is so smart beb 🧡. Para ng matanda kung mag isip. You are such an amazing mother.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

di ko din alam beb kung tama ba pagpapalaki ko sa anak ko ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano is ba beb. Oo naman. Iba iba rin naman mag raise mga nanay 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though i am adult now but can not imagine to lose my parents

$ 0.03
2 years ago

same here mate I can't afford to lose them also..they're my constant wall against the world

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope all parents long live with their child

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hoping too

$ 0.00
2 years ago