My Beshy..

24 41
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago
Topics: Bestfriend, Personal

May 19, 2022

Nothing beats a person whom you never had a single decent conversation with but you stayed as buddies from then until now.

Trans:
Her: Welcome Beshy, I love you even though we seldom see each other
Me: Busy in life...struggle is real at work too
Her: true Beshy and we also have each priorities but nothing to worry for we'll still see each other

She is my Beshy, my frennemy, my opposite.

We we're neighbors and we are playmates ever since we we're five. We are actually three in the group and the other one is our gay friend .

Remembering the times when we hang out at the school grounds during weekends, me and this beshy of mine always bicker for we don't agree on such terms and our gay friend is always the one that stops us from fighting.

Great thing about kids is even though they argue yesterday but they still played with each other the next day. No grudges just pure innocence that just wants to play.

Me and Beshy are very opposite for I am the quiet type while she's the talkative on the other part. Whenever we play with other kids she's always the one with lot of friends around her for she never runs out of stories to tell and as kids we all love stories real or not. Beshy is using all her bod parts in narrating the story which makes the story more entertaining. I admit I was a bit jealous but I can't seem to copy such ambiguous personality of her so I just stick on to the usual, me being silent while she being my human encyclopedia slash dictionary.

Elementary days we we're not enrolled on the same level, the three of us. Because I am a visitor pupil during preschool that I jump up to Grade one while they're still in Preschool 2. I don't know the system before but it's like that. Instead of being jealous of other, we three took it as an advantage since I can give them advance lessons so that they'll never be having a hard time as they step up.

Bad part is whenever we do reviews, Beshy always prioritize playtime than her studies. The other one listens while the other one wants to play and because Beshy is good with words so we often get swayed by her to just play and study later but after playing we get exhausted and decided to call it a day lol!!

High school and we three we're separated. The male/gay friend got a scholarship and has to study on the school who sponsored him while Beshy decided to study far away from their home while I remained studying at the school just in front of our house.

We still hang out during breaks but we seldom play for we're big kids then. We mostly had long night talks in front of Mum's store. We tell stories on how the curriculum started stressing us out but Beshy remains silent when it comes to studies. Oh, she's really good at Math and Social Studies, the gay friend is good with Science and English while I excel in breaks, kidding.

And since we mostly hang out in my house that the parents mostly shouts calling them to come home. As I mostly live in my room that they're the one who always visits me. Known of having a strict parents so the parents are at ease whenever we're together at my parent's house.

However, things change when I found out that Beshy has been skipping classes. It happened on their senior year. I was working part time on a bakery when I found out about it. Her Mum came to our house saying nasty things about me influencing her child to ditch classes when I never even did such things. And the worst is she was pregnant and she don't know who the father of her child is.

As my Mum don't back down with words that she talked back and told Beshy's mother this, "Why are you blaming other people? Do not point finger because you know yourself that you're the one to blame on what's happening to your child. Have you seen my daughter did such behavior? " (Maldita mama ko)

I was staying at work when that situation happened so I messaged Beshy and told me the whole story and the cause of the misunderstanding between both families. Luckily both our parents cooled down and had a truce and I became Godmother at an early age because Beshy insisted me to be one of her son's Godmother. But with the beliefs in the family she can't be the Godmother of my son.

She had three sons at an early age when her husband died. My family and other relatives helped her until she can start anew. After that we rarely talk as we are all busy with work and stuffs. We still chat but only on random days.

Earlier as I was asking her for a favor to like my video for a competition she immediately replied and then we talked. I then looked back to the days where we get to see each other with our children and have a little chitchat.

The last time we saw each other was during election, we really did talk a lot since we are lining up to vote for hours. Although I was on my phone watching a movie I always look up whenever she calls for me.

Almost three decades of friendship and we still bicker sometimes lol!! And that's what made our friendship standing strong until now. I always told her this that whatever was bothering her she can always send me a dm and I will reply to her maybe late but will still respond.

Fun facts about our friendship:
We don't have a picture together ever since. When I became the Godmother of her child I didn't join them on picture taking because we promised that we will not gonna be having a picture together hahaha. Silly but yeah that promise is still valid actually for the three of us.

Lead Image


I became a little talkative now so I need to stop talking about Beshy heheeheh.

Thank you for reading...
@mommykim

11
$ 8.30
$ 8.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 6
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago
Topics: Bestfriend, Personal

Comments

Anong reason bat wala kayong pix together aside sa promise nyo sa isa't isa? :D

$ 0.02
1 year ago

yun talaga ei..ayaw namin na may picture kami together hindi sa ayaw namin. At na try ko din parang college na ata ako nun tapos binyag nang anak niya tapos ang gusto nang mama ko magtabi kami at magpapicture pero ayaw niya at ayaw din nang kaibigan naming lalaki so ayun di na talaga kami nag karoon nang pic together

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako na dina close gaano mga childhood friends ko. Hays lalo na yung naging crush ko huhu

$ 0.02
1 year ago

aigooooo ganyan daw talaga baby gerl..people come and go..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have this kind of friend too, sis. Kahit hindi kami nagkakaroon ng conversation madalas, we make sure na yung friendship namin eh okay pa rin. Sarap sa feeling ano.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

true at yung feeling na kahit ano paman pinagdadaanan mo mag chat ka lang sa kanya parang mawawala na lahat nang problema mo..lalo na pag nagsisimula na kayong mag asaran

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti kapa Noonabs close pa rin sa childhood friend noon ako kasi haha. Wala na talaga ee limot limot na.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

di mo kasi pinapansin eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha sila nauna ee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

cold ka daw kasi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nakaka relate ako kasi ganyan din kami ng mga bestfriends ko hehe..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

iba din talaga pag kapitbahay mo lang kaibigan mo hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo sis, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

weird kaau ang friends na dili mag take pictures ..haahaha pero cool kau inyung relationship

$ 0.02
1 year ago

ou mamsh kay mga hinawayong biya mi sa usag usa hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka cute🤗ako sis wana jud koy beshy ay ,akong bana nalang lang diay😅Naa koy beshy sauna pero una siya namenyo unya wana me kontak,dugay me wa nagkontak karon nga uso na kayung fb ,nagkakontak nami pero lahi najud ang sauna.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kami sa akong beshy sis kay sulagma ra jud mag chat jud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kuyaw pud mo ug promise sis. No pictures together. Siguro samot na ug 3 daw ky malas maoy ingon nila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

mga hinawayon kaayo mi sis oi maong wala jud mi mga pictures ever since kids..naa ko pic sa katong gay friend pagbirthday niya unya gi delete ra sad niya dayun hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha palamuot ra pud ng hinawayon sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am curious as to why you didn't want a picture together Kim!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

because we usually make fun of each other to the point that the other would cry

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really nice to read about beshy and your bond..hats off to you .that after even a big happening you are still with beshy or more that your parents allowed you to meet her.if my friend's blamed me i didn't leave my friend but my parents forced me to leave her. You are blessed with cooperative and understanding mom.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

it's because I explained it to her about the situation

$ 0.00
1 year ago