Human instincts made them do it.

28 41
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

October 14, 2021

Reading articles in here really gives you a lot of ideas to write even if you're a noob and you suck at words and most especially English😅. That was all me talking about myself.

I was inspired by Mommy @Yen article about being helpful or generous to other people. We humans sometimes do things that we didn't think of doing that can sometimes help others. Like when you are busy with your phone on the bus and someone tries to reach the driver to give their fare but unconsciously without looking at the person and still concentrating on your phone you reach out to get the money and gave it to the driver and then go back as nothing happened. Or when you're in a rush to get in the line and then you saw a granny trying to fill in the line too and you let her/him go in first even though you're in a hurry. Our own instinct is the one doing the work without us actually noticing it.

So I had this experience before the pandemic when I was constantly traveling from home to work and vice versa.

Bus Stop Incident

Before pandemic when going to the bus stop we normally just waiting for the bus to arrive and well run for our lives just to hop on because taking a bus during rush hours is so hard and every bus passing us is full of passengers came from the bus terminal. There are benches at the bus stops but they're only limited, which means first come first sit basis and mostly they don't care if there are oldies waiting while standing. I was standing just behind the gate for the bus to arrive. I don't normally race with other people because I don't want people to stomp on my feet 😅 , I am really afraid of having an ingrown for I experienced having one for almost two years. So while waiting I notice that the young boy was the one sitting in the chair, then a moment later a granny arrive. The boy didn't notice her arrival and he just played with his phone. A man on my other side purposely drop his water bottle and hit the young man's shoes. The man apologized and that's when the young man looked up and saw that there's a granny standing just in front of him. He immediately get up and offered his seat to the granny. The man's tactic works hehe and it helped the young man help other people too.

Beggars on the skywalk

In the city where I was working if you were caught giving something to the beggar, you'll get arrested and need to pay a certain fee as they implemented it to lessen the beggars in the vicinity.
So mostly all the passerby in the skywalk would just ignore those beggars. Me also I also am just passing at them. Sometimes I don't use skywalks because I always feel pity for them so I sometimes use another route to prevent me from crossing the skywalk.
One afternoon I was with my three co-workers and before we passed by the skywalk Archi(my Architect co-worker ) suggested to buy some foods first that would accommodate five or more people but we designated it to each of us like they are some leftovers from the restaurant we dined at. When we passed by the beggars we gave them the bags that consists of food and some money. The city official who's on the lookout that time considered it thinking it was just our leftover food. Great mind by Archi and the team's generosity also.

I almost fell

Back to the time where the falling in line at the bus stop was not on our vocabulary while waiting for PUV's or buses to pass by. I was in a hurry that evening after I got off work because Grandpa was admitted to the hospital in our city. Even though I hate racing with other people to hop on the bus I didn't have a choice for I was really desperate at that time.
When I saw the PUV coming in our way and had a glanced that there are still vacant seats I readied myself to run like I am in a marathon. When it passed us I immediately run like I am on a track and field. Then I grab the pole near the entrance of the jeep.
I stepped on the entrance but my shoes got slipped because of my office shoes. Luckily I was blessed that time because the man behind me was watching me and he immediately grabs my backpack and lift me up and then he said "hurry but be careful".
He was sitting in front of me and I kept saying thank you to him. If not for him I would probably be hitting the floor of that jeep or worst fall out of the jeep because of my recklessness.

Ending thoughts:

We people tend to help other people and receiving an act of gratitude is really enough for us. So if someone you know or even a stranger offers some help don't forget to say thank you.

All images are from Unsplash.com

Anyeonggggggg
Well, reading really inspired me to write something just base on what I read. And I was really inspired by Mommy Yen's article hehe.

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for reading!

Keep safe & God Bless!

Fin!

14
$ 7.85
$ 7.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @AmazingWorld
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes our act of kindness is unconsciously given, we even did not know how happy a person can be if they were given such help or favor. It is really nice to show our kindness to everyone especially to the weak and helpless. Although we could not feel so much happiness helping them because we just thought it was only a simple gesture, we don't know that for them it is a totally life-changing moment. A small act of kindness may change a life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bait naman nung lalaki mare :) bihira lang ang may ganyan. Yun iba kasi ayaw talaga maging gentleman haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Small things matters the most ika nga beb. That's why, we should never get tired in showing sympathy and lil help to the people around us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

firstly is the last one po destiny mo na ata po yong lalake na sumalo sayo ay charot lang po. next is si archi po that's a wise way to agve money to beggar di talaga mahuhuli po yun but I dont understand why it is illegal to give money to beggar po , I mean, they're actally in need po in terms of financial so why it is illegal. kasi po masasanay? eh wala po silang makuhang trabaho kase naman po alam niyo patakaran ng job application . sorry sa rant di po ako galet nag tatanong lang hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noona nga, kala ko na fall ka dun sa sumalu sayo? Hindi pala huehue. Hahahs ayt bato nga pala puso mo aigoooo. Anyways, oo nga yong mga sple gesture na kala natin ee wala lang, pero big help na din sa iba diba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung mga akala natin simple acts e nagdudulot na brighter pictures sa futures.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Aloha mommy, you made me giggle with your intro😂

It's awesome to do good to others and to be a recipient of other people's goodness too. Ang galing din yung naghulong sa bottle para lang mapansin at paupuin yung matanda hehe. And ang sweet nung sumalo sayo😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehhee glad it madeyou giggle.

I was so blessed and thankful that time kasi malaking disgrasya talaga pag napunta mukha ko sa lupa pag nahulog ako nyahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your knight saved your day :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He really did madam😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakaibabes ka talaga mommykim hahaha. Pa goodvibes sa umaga 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh first article that I've read today and it made me laugh. Hahaha yun ang sweet naman po ni sir. Buti na langs.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha I felt honored naman dito hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we did good things out of kindness. Glad that someone grab your heart ay este back pack before you fall.;D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

nyahahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe Kim you made me laugh, you are not a noob!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Uncle!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! How are you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad that someone helped you Mommy Kim. An act of kindness does go a long way :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

really trueee beb..aguy..ma damage jud and mukha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguy di pwede ma damage ai :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaahah di jud pwede ...mangeta pa ta afam hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go mommykim, you deserve an afam :) Kanang dapat ipamper ka nya ug ayo ha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dapat lang mamsh hahhaahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a pure soul. Told you before. Toady I got the evidence. Thanks dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

am I ...did I convinced you because of this? thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed dear. I believe you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay naku mommy. Relate na relate sa pag offer ng seat noong college pa ako at may bus pa sa amin. Lagi ko kasi naiimagine na nanay ko ang nakatayo tapos paano kung walang mag oofer ng seat sa kanya kaya ginagawa ko talaga sa iba.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ka bait talaga eh...pinagpala ang mabubuting tao

$ 0.00
2 years ago