Him meeting the parents and my initial reaction

18 43
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

September 04, 2022

Last night my oldest sister messaged me that she'll be coming home, and she'll bring a friend...

I tease her if it's a boyfriend or not, she just responded with a smiley face, so I had my guess and I told my mom and my elder sister too and I told them my sister doing the impossible by bringing a boyfriend at home makes me happy alongside worrying if it's the right one for her.

If you're wondering why we were making a fuss about our oldest sister having to bring a boyfriend is because we've been telling her to find a suitable partner as she's not getting young anymore.

She kept on backfiring these issues at me given that I also don't have a partner on my own and I have a child, but those topics are not my kind of topic, so I always have my way in changing it.

Saturday evening, my sister and her boyfriend came home with hands full of groceries and food, bribery, and my parents welcome the man my sister introduced as her partner into our little household.

The meeting usually starts with introduction, name age and the likes. I also went out the living room when my sister called for me to introduce to the man.

Honestly, I met a lot of people and also men all through my life and even in the construction company I worked mostly with men on and off site. And by the looks of the man, I was introduced with I can tell that he may have made a lot of women cried because of heartbreak. I certainly told this myself that surely my sister is NBSB at her age and her choosing a fine man might complicate her life and might break her in the long run, but I didn't plan to tell my judgement out loud as I am in no position to judge him just by his looks only.

I also make this a big deal for I know how soft my sister is especially to those who are close to her heart. Even though she's a happy go lucky type of woman but she never lets herself enter in a relationship as she loves travelling and enjoying her youth doing what she loves most.

After the introduction, he joined us for dinner, and we were really cramped in our little table because there are a lot of food served that our own plate can't put space. The dinner went on with all the talked about the man's life and they seem to be enjoying their talk, but I only focus on feeding my son and the nieces and also finished mine too. I am really not interested in their conversation even though I told Mum that I am excited to meet the man my sister will be bringing.

They drank wine at the living area after dinner while I went to our room, and I can really hear Mum said to the guest that I am a kill joy kind of person lol!

Sunday came and I thought the guest would be returning home first thing in the morning. But I kept hearing him and my sister's voice in the kitchen and it feels like they were preparing breakfast. Good thing that my son woke up late, so I won't need to appear at breakfast too as I am really too awkward being around with the guest.

When I went out of the room, they went to the supermarket to buy something for lunch so I though the man would be here in the house for the whole day and deym I'm right for they only went home just this evening for they have work tomorrow.


And literally after they have gone off, my parents' attention was unto me saying when I will introduce a man also. I guess next life would be the best schedule for that.

I don't want my sister to get hurt and I want only happiness be coming in her way and being in a relationship for sure they will come in contact with trouble and misunderstandings. If destiny will come at them and tell that they're the ones for each other, I am just here to support my sister's happiness.

Thank you for reading!
@mommykim

9
$ 0.91
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.01 from @MaeAntoinette
+ 2
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

Wishing all the best na lang kay sister mo :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

i just don't want her to feel the pain I felt before although we don't have the same journey ahead

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If she is set to have her heart broken then so be it. She's at the right age, I bet she can handle it. Hehe. But I wish them all the best.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

san talaga beb.... naranasan kong masaktan nang malala dahil sa love at ayokong maranasan niya yun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully, your sister already found the right man for her. And it is still a good thing that she has your back to support her, and someone she can rely on if things don't work out for them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

well, having to experience a series of heartbreaks really made me worry about her as she's really new when it comes to relationships like that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If happy ka being a single mom sis then be it. Kaysa mangita ug laki unya madugang sa stress sa life. That's the biggest mistake I've ever did relying my happiness sa Laing taw. Though kuwang jud kos pag mahal sa akong parents Mao ng sa Laing taw nako always gpangita.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes I'm happy jud sis and also having my parents really did help me a lot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy for you sis and you are blessed to have a parents like them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe natawa tuloy ako dun nung nagsabi mga parents mo mommykim na ikaw kailan din magpakilala. Don't worry mommykim. Your sister find a real man already, the kindest ang the lovable person.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

i just hope di mausab beb kay lisod na jud kaayo kung pasakitan lang akong ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pray tayo mommy. Ma feel mana nimu mommykim. Labi na nakita na nimu ang boyfriend ng ate mo mommy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All the best to your sister and her boyfriend. Sana lang po ay hinid masaktan ang ate niyo :) You're a good sister kasi inaalala mo siya, at ayaw mo siyang masaktan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

naranasan ko na mga worst heartbreaks maam and ayokong mangyari yan sa ate ko...although hindi kami same nang kapalaran ,,,sobrang precious lang talaga nang mga kapatid ko sakin at nahihirapan ako pag nakikita ko silang nasasaktan ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All the best to your sister and her new found love

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thanks Sylvan I just hope the man stays pure and loyal to my sister

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malay mo nmn matino at sincere sis.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

sana lang talaga mommy....di naman talaga ako ang mag de desisyon kundi ate ko...

$ 0.00
1 year ago