Good weather and a new change on him.

26 39
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

April 24, 2022

Having such kind of weather always greets me every morning ever since I came home and it is such a very relaxing view. I am not really into nature but I do appreciate them and would love to wake up with a stunning view. This was taken yesterday morning while having breakfast.

And this was taken earlier. While the children are arguing with the swing, here I am minding my business and capturing a very beautiful sky. ahh so refreshing and I love smelling the air so much that I can take up an hour doing it.

My son was a little bothered since Wednesday since his teacher advised him to cut his hair shorter since his hair is not the proper haircut for a student. We are more worried than usual for we all know how he loves his hair and is not willing to let it cut short. Mum told me last Friday to talk it out with him.

We kept on encouraging him and telling him that his hair will grow back longer in school break so it should be good. Whenever the family is talking and encouraging him I would just stay silent and observe him and his reactions. Then he hugs Kai(teddy bear) and smiled so I guess that's a good sign. Not wanting to change his mind I took a quick bath, dressed and we went to the city. While riding Papz, he told me that he will go where Papz usually had his hair cut. It's just an ordinary barbershop so I ask him if he's sure about it and he nods so I just agreed with him.

And his throwing deathly glare at the barber telling him in the eyes saying "you better take care of my hair for I devoted myself to that for years"lol just kidding. I kept on waving in front of the mirror to divert his eyes on me and it did work. And the nosy mother me whose very nervous too since it's the both our first time to come to a barbershop so I kept telling the barber a lot of instructions like I will bring all his hair so he needs to pick it after cutting, to cut in in a barber's cut only since he has thin hair, and to also leave a tingkoy.

And he's not smiling anymore, uh-oh, Mommy's gonna be dead meat lol!!. I want to laugh but also want to cry and I can feel his sentiment over his hair since he's been living to have long hair for quite a long time already and in an instant it became short. After the barber was done with the finishing touch he collected the hair and put it on plastic and gave it to me. The barber and his co-workers even joked that even though he cuts his hair he still looks like a girl lol!!!

He doesn't want me to take a picture and I didn't push on since he's still sulky and I respect what he wants. We waited for Papz to come from buying something and then I told Papz that we'll be buying Ice cream since Timothy finally decided to cut his hair short.

Imagine an OFW returning home and having all the family waiting to welcome them, that's what happened earlier. I messaged in the group chat that we were done and on our way home and Timothy's being sulky again. So the whole squad even my Uncles welcome him in the front yard and clap their hands when my son came down from the motorcycle. I kept on laughing at them and looking at my son he's now smiling so I guess their plan succeeded hahaha. I didn't get to capture the moment since I too was shocked and had an instant regret not capturing it for I completely forgot on getting my phone out.

It became a new change on him having really short hair but I know he'll get used to it after days since he has no choice by the way lol!!!

All in all, it's an eventful day for me today and I think it will be the same tomorrow for I'll be the one sending my son to school tomorrow and I am kinda excited and slash nervous too. I did prepare everything he needs including his snacks. So I hope I can accomplish the job well tomorrow.

Thank for reading!
Be blessed and be a blessing!
@mommykim

13
$ 5.61
$ 5.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

Halla, sayang yung hair nya, ang ganda pa man hehe. Pero sabagay, mainit din kasi noh so mas okay na yung short hair muna

$ 0.03
1 year ago

ayaw niya nga sana madam eh pero no choice din kasi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napilitan ba hehehe. Ganda actually ng long hair nya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

napilitan lang talaga madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kasayang sa iyang buhok mommykim. Shiny ra ba gyud pag-ayu. Mura gyud ug girl imong bata.hihi

$ 0.02
1 year ago

tanan tana jud gisayangan beb kay askan sia ra jud ang naa pinakanindot namo nga buhok

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala akala ko babae yung anak niyo, sasabihin ko sana ang gandang bata pero lalaki pala hahahah. Ang ganda ng buhok niya @mommykim

$ 0.02
1 year ago

hahaah isa sana yan sa asset niya yung buhok niya beb kaso kailangan putulin kasi yun yung sabu nang teacher

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nanhinayang ako sa buhok madam. Tinago mo sana 😅

$ 0.03
1 year ago

dinala ko nga madam tapos pinasok ko sa garapon at nalagyan nang pangalan niya ihihhi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito sa amin madam basta elementary pa lang eh di pa mahigpit pagdating sa haircut sa boys. Sayang nga naman, ang ganda pa naman ng hair nya..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

dito kasi nag request ang teacher sakin na pputulan daw nang buhok yung bata kasi sobrang haba daw at baka mapilitan siyang i cut sa may ibabaw nang tenga pag di pa nagpagupit ang bata.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang arte ng teacher ha, hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha tumpak..maarte talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayt nagupitan din pala ang baby boy awawa namanaaaa. Hahaba din namsn kamo yan Noona. Pero mulhang bagay sa kanya short hair. Lalong pumugi ba 🥰

$ 0.03
1 year ago

ewan ko lang baby gerl kasi kagabi at kanina sabi niy di raw siya sanay na walang dalang ponytail huhuuhuh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought at first he was a girl, when the school teacher says he needs to cut his hair, I then said to myself it will be war because he really looks very very cute with the hair and all this while that I have being looking at your profile picture I thought he was a daughter actually but no cap you son will be a superstar with that look he got there and break a lot of hearts because not all ladies will have him just kidding

$ 0.02
1 year ago

hahaah most people think he's a girl but I kept correcting them that he's not....I hope he'll never break anyone's heart coz I'll be sad if that might happen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

this is an adorable situation when a child is always with his mother, everything is really felt for every love that is always present every day.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you ....so glad to have a chance to be with him today since I will be having work tomorrow

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good weather, good vibes today. How innocent that kid is!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

super innocent

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Short hair reveal nga momsh kay baby🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

later langga sa next article ko..nag dadabog kasi siya kaya di ko na pinicturan kasi baka lalong magalit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Both of the kids are so beautiful. Give my love to them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

will do thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago