Cravings during red days...

24 60
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago
Topics: Cravings, Red days

July 21, 2022

Red days surely is a pain for me, surely being old and you'll feel the pain of being stubborn on your younger days. My cramps keep getting worst each month and even though I'm controlling my beverage intake and even do the things to avoid painful cramps, still to no avail it really hurts like I was punched from the front to the back..

And I was actually half lying on my chair while writing this now as I don't want to lie down yet. And even though I already had dinner earlier and was actually full and now I'm already hungry..

I just finished reading the last manga update of my fave series just now and I'm craving something to eat. Usually when red days arrived I certainly love eating and these are my favorites..

Ramen

image source:https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRG6jUuntc-ecsBW96fCAOBQ8oz37Msz0PxXjt0zoIAMTaYQ_7MfdwoAGtILWqE0vtD2_I&usqp=CAU

My week will never be complete if I can't eat my favorite shin ramyun. It's one of my comfort food and I can't get enough of it actually. I can finish one pack of it but whenever I'm at home my sisters and I would share that as Mum would scold me if I actually show her that I can eat it alone mwehehehee.

I am controlling everything I ate nowadays as my body seems weak even though I'm fat. So I avoided eating ramen for two weeks straight already. Even I am quite surprised that I can actually control myself on not eating what I love to eat most of the time.

Now that my cramps are getting worst, ramen comes to mind and I would love to stake down two servings in one go if only I allow myself to do that, I'm a glutton by birth actually lol!!

Paklay

image source:https://i.pinimg.com/originals/da/a8/ea/daa8eaa3e2033672af6a4e0b2f532bf6.jpg

This is composed of pork intestines, livers etc. with veggies in it and a lot of gingers and spices like chillis and a lot of garlic and onion.

I don't eat paklay at any eatery but only at home, Mum's paklay is my favorite one. Whenever we have celebrations, Mum would save some paklay for me to eat as she knows my favorite. Now that I'm literally hungry, paklay is worth another cups of rice as I can eat a lot especially when it has a lot of spices and gingers, exactly Mum's style of cooking. We both love spicy and adding a lot truly is mouth watering for me..

Coffee

Image Source

Like lot's of it as I want to taste coffee for the whole read days period. Smelling it's aroma soothes pain. That's what my friend said as it really did help her with her cramps. I didn't believe her since my cramps don't believe as I always drink a lot of coffee whenever I have a my monthly visitor.
I admit , coffee soothes a little but the pain is still there.

I am controlling my caffeine intake too as I don't want to experience that worst palpitation again. So I can only sip a cup of coffee for a day and don't exceed on that.


Red days is kinda frustrating for me that I wish to have menopause already as it's a burden. But it also give me a thought that my cramps happened because I was a bully on my body before that I am tasting the aftermath of my actions so I need to endure it until the last pad finished it's job.

Aigooooo...I am literally hungry but since it's already midnight so I need to just sleep it off.

Thanks you also to my madam @Jane and beb @Expelliarmus30 for the sponsorship renewal...lovelotzzz guys...

Thank you for reading...
@mommykim

14
$ 5.78
$ 5.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 4
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago
Topics: Cravings, Red days

Comments

Kalami sa Paklay mommykim. 🤤 Lami na kaayo. Dugay nako wala kakaon ug Paklay mommykim. Sa province lang talaga ako nakakain ng Paklay mommy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

nahan sad gani ko mokaon balik ana beb ay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mommykim lami na kaayo. 🤤❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feeling ko parating na din po yung red days sa akin dahil sumasakit na po yung puson ko. Try ko nga din po mag coffee kapag meron ako para maalis lang po yung konting sakit. Actually dati po hindi naman ako sinasakitan ng puson kapag meron ako pero dahil siguro po nagkakaedad na ako ngayon ay kaya nakaramdam na rin po ako ng sakit. Anyway welcome po mommykim and Thank you din po sa pagrenew nyo sa akin, sorry po nakalimutan ko magpasalamat last day.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

true talaga yang habang nagkakaedad gumagrabe pananakit nang puson...

welcome beb

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Matigas din po kasi ulo ko dati eh sinasabihan po ako na kapag meron ako ay wag ako kakain ng maasim pero ginagawa ko pa rin po kaya ayan ngayon po nagsisi na ako hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is what every girl do Kim, that is craving during red days. As to my part, I usually crave before my red days. I love eating sweets and junk foods too. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

junk foods usually soothes my unner system and my mind dear Porsche...lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My girlfriend usually have cravings too during her red day and it is always funny, seeing her eat what she won't eat on a normal day. God bless every women out there

$ 0.01
1 year ago

that's because our inner system wants to be unleashed when we took down our guards lol..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguyy nakakita kos paklay mars grabi makagutom hahah lamian mn gud nang paklay hilabi nag halang cya nakoo.. Kaso na.i uban di kamao mo luto mo lumpyu anang paklay amoy tinae pajud ag uban😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

gani Pars..kung ako mag limpyo kay butangan jud nako kape unya kumutan ug dahon sa sabana

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Paklay is bopis here on Manila though the version of it is dry, I think it's really hard to become a woman since monthly period gives such agony to those who experience it. Some woman I talk about their period is they are applying a hot compress on their belly to reduce the cramps.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

hot compress don't work on me though so I opted to just drink come chamomile tea but it's not having having too much effect on me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Paklay? It looks Bopis noona kaso di sya malilit na yung giniling ba. Ako naman kapag red days ko kahit ano talaga kina crave huehue. Maigi nga lang minsan ee naga crave ako kapag wala akong cash ahahahaha kasi pag meron lagi ng magastos hayzt.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

ahhhh bopis pala yan sa inyo ngayon ko lang nalaman Tagalog term niyan hhihihi...true...ako naman dami nang nagsilabasang sakit sa katawan ko kaya nag control na ko sa mga kinakain ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ganahan jd ta ug mga parat parat na mga foods basta padung na ba...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kaayo mamsh ...ug halang pud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beeeb kalami atung paklay huhuhu. Dugay nako wa katilaw ana jud ayyy. Kalagooot ba oi 😭😭 gutumon man sad ta ani sayu pas buntag tawun 😭

$ 0.02
1 year ago

hahaha mas maayo nang daghan tang gutumon beb

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masyado ka naman sa pack ate 🥲. Ako di na talaga nakakain maliban pag nasawork, ayan dyan talaga nasspoil ako sa kinakain ko kaai wala namang nagbabawal hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oo nga langga kaya ko isang pack nang ako lang mag isa..mukbang ganern hihihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry for the pain😪. I pray it relieves you soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago