Always Lights Off!

22 38
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

May 13, 2022

Haffy Happy Friday the 13th fam..I clumsily type my greetings that's why I misspelled the first word I was about to say lol!

The weather is gloomy same as the market are having mood swings too. But there's nothing to be afraid of, I may not know a lot about the bear market but I know BCH will pump again, real hard like double or triple or multiply to the nth power.

I just read my baby @BreadChamp 's article about a prompt and since I don' t want you to be so done over my nonsensical self, I will be going to answer this and I hope I can satisfy my self with the answer lol! And so let's start the fun, for todays vidwoyyyy...ay mali...sorry hahaha

Lights on or Lights off

It's always lights off, practically I want to save electricity and also I can't sleep with the lights on. Me and my son are the same. It also bother's me if there's light since my eyes can't stand too much light ugh..

Light or Heavy sleeper?

It depends on the place I am in. If I'm in the office I'm a light sleeper but when I'm at home I sleep for like nine hours max lol! I still can't find the reason why I can't sleep longer than three hours here in the office but I can sleep long hours at home. Or maybe because I'm in my own room and no one bothers me. I don't even know at all.

Fan or no Fan?

I am using fan at home. Aside from the humidity, I use fan to shoo the mosquitos away especially if my little niece don't use her little mosquito net. My son also can't sleep at night if there's no fan as he sweats a bucket.

One or Several Pillows?

Me and my son has three pillows each aside from his teddy bears that he's hugging. We have a very cute bed but the pillows are a must.
A little trivia about us is me and my son always bicker for I don't like it when he's putting his feet on the pillow. I once scold him when he is jumping and stomping on his head pillow and he realized that I really am serious with treating the pillows as his friends lol! I just don't like it when the pillows in bed are used to support the feet or something like that. Call me weird but I got it from Granny.

Early in bed or Late sleeper?

Oh I'm a late sleeper then and now. It became a habit of mine to sleep mostly midnight. Not because I'm busy with work and stuff it's just my body clock is abnormal because if I go to bed early I would woke up in the middle of the night or at two in the morning and can't go back to sleep anymore and it's really annoying. I only can sleep early if I'm sick.

Thin or thick blanket?

None. I have a thin blanket but we don't usually use it. Mum prefer a bed with a blanket so I just put it under my pillow. My son usually sweats with even a close contact with clothes so having a blanket over him will make him more uncomfortable. Same with me as I prefer to sleep with no blanket and no hassle. This apply on both dry and wet season.

PJ or Comfy Clothes?

Both. I always use PJ's when I'm at home and an oversize shirt as a pair. Mum always scold me as I look like sampayan or clothesline. Well, it's my normal attire at home and I don't usually come out so I don't mind it.

Drink Milk or Water?

I prefer water. I'm not fond of drinking milk especially at home. In my bedside I always have a water jug in case my son wants a drink. Before I only put up one bottled water but my son always drink it all with no left for me so I change the container into a bigger one for the both of us. I also read from a study that drinking water before bed prevents dehydration while you sleep, and it also helps induce sleepiness.


Yay! I made it. I'm glad I read baby's article beforehand that it give me the go signal to join this prompt. Thank you baby for saving me this time. I owe you a bucket of kisses and hugs and I'll give it to you when we meet hehehe.

Thank you for reading.
Be Blessed and be a blessing!
@mommykim

14
$ 5.43
$ 5.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

I can say that it depends on my mood, I can sleep with the lights on or off, but I can feel it's hotter when the lights are on. Also I am not a fan of using electric fans at night, I feel uneasy using it. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

well mostly I can't sleep with the lights off because of my eyes..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kami kay mag dim ra mi ug light... Mohilak jd si Matti ug ngitngit kaau momsh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

c dodong di man ganahan hayag mamsh kay mag matamata xia, pag mo engun na xia nga matulog, close laptop dayun ko ug pawong sa akong lamp light haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhh maau sis... Nah si matti mohilak kay wa syay makit an... Pag bagyo gani kun malowbat among light mohilak

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lights of rin ako ikaw ba naman matulog ng kay liwanag.jusko!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

meron kasing di makatulog pag madilim lalo na yung ibang bata

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo Noonabels. Nakaka sleep naman ako ng nakabukas ang ilaw pero mas prefer ko talaga ang naka off ehe.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

kasi mas at peace tayo sa dilim baby gerl haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag expect ako ng medyo green na sagot sa lights on lights off mommyyy hahahaha jusko

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahha may mga bata na kasi akong reader baby gerl eh ahha may 14 years old jusko baka ako pa ma blame nang magulang pag maging green minded ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lights on sis hehe everytime na e off ko ang lights madami akong na pe feel na creepy things haha..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahaah same kayo nang ate ko...ayaw niya nang madilil kasi feeling niya may nanunuod sa kanya sa sulok haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako I prefer with lights mars parang naninikip dibdib kong sobrang dilim minsan. And I prefer not using fan f walang lamok peru pag merun tiis with fan di bali ng malamig .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

gamit ka nalang nang katol pars hahha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan gamit ko before kaso,, para akong gabi2 naninigarilyo🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaah wlangya ...wala ka bang mosquito repellant?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Clipfan lng mars, hahayaan ko nlang mabusog ang mga lamok, nang makatulong namn ako sa kanila 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pillows are for head. If one touches feet.. it should stay for feet. Lols ako yoko ng may maduming paa sa kama hahahaha..

Gawin ko din to.. bookmark bookmark naaaa..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

ayoko talaga yung sinasampayan nang paa yung unan eh....haha same beb same...yung anak ko nasanay na din sa kaartehan ko sa kama

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pillows are major things for me too, like I want my head to be well relaxed so I won't wake up with neck pain 😅

$ 0.02
1 year ago

we really are that self conscious when it comes to the things we're using on a daily basis

$ 0.00
1 year ago