All it takes is for you to try

26 56
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago
Topics: Personal, Challenge, Try

June 06, 2022

You will never know the result whether it's good or bad if you won't dare try it.

Out of all the life lessons, this is what I am living for. To try

This would be my entry for the 30DoG and the topic is "A life lesson I've learned"

I am the kind of person who never tries anything even though it's worth it. I am not a risk-taker as everyone said. The more I think of trying something new the more I'm prone to overthinking the things that might happen if ever I will do something risky or not. But there are some exemptions to it as I dared try something that I thought was really basic for me or not lol! Over the years I am a person who's very careful about some choices as I don't want to suffer the consequences after. But there are some instances that I must say the dumb and ignorant I sometimes act without even thinking.

Applying as a cadet officer

As a lousy person, I was even shocked at myself too on why I submitted a form to our commandant instructor during my third year of high school. Honestly, even my instructor was shocked and even planned to decline my submission but the stubborn me insisted. I was even told that if I am doing it because of the point there's no need for it. But then I kept on telling them that I can be as snappy as the alpha squad if I will go on training. And so I did and became a cadet, the first time using a rifle and I also cry one because we were forced to drink water with chillis on it, crawl on the muddy pavement and my white shirt became brown after.

Declamation Contestant.

Hand gestures, emotions, accessing all kinds of senses you can use in portraying the role and take your audience to the world you are emitting to.

During my senior year, one of us needs to be a representative of the section(impromptu) for the declamation contest. I am really bad at that as I'm not confident enough and also I have a little tiny voice even before. But my English teacher insisted and even gave me insights on what I needed to portray. I was having a red face facing the students. But as my teacher said "How will you know about your potential if you're not even going to try?" so I tried it. I even stopped midway because I forgot the piece, thanks to my classmates who practiced with me that I managed to complete the piece and even won 3rd place with only an hour of practicing it.

Going to the city alone

This was during my freshman years in college, that I rode a jeepney alone going to the city.

My classes are at night as I was doing some part-time during the day, so my classes start at 4 and finish at 10 in the evening. My older sister was working and renting a room in the city. She wants me to come to visit her and to get some allowance from her. Also, make a tour of the city while were at it. I don't even know how to ride a jeepney before and I am really afraid to be lost but my sister insisted on letting me hop on and she'll just guide me on what to do. It kinda makes me feel bad though as I didn't inform my parents about my going to the city, and they'll be gone mad if they knew. I rode the jeepney with the number 27 saying it's bound directly to the city. I kept on updating my sister on where I'm at as I am not good at familiarizing myself with places even now lol!. I arrived in the city and my sister had a big smile on her face as she told me I made it.

Asking permission a day before my flight.

This might be the funniest and scariest I ever tried. Asking permission from my parents the night before my scheduled flight.

Aside from those concerts, I attended in Manila, I was also favored by the heavens to attend community excellence conferences there. The community would hold excellence conferences yearly and ever since I joined the community, I was blessed to attend the conferences in Manila for the nth time already, and mostly the accommodation either be charged free or we sometimes pay for it.

During the first conference and that was way back in 2014, my ticket and the hotel reservations, everything was all done, and asking permission was the only thing I didn't do. The members ask me to tell my parents in order for them not to worry especially Mum. So the night before it we bought groceries for the store, then as we were parting ways for I needed to sleep at my friends place that night, I told them that I'll be flying tomorrow, at 6 in the morning. Yes, they were shocked, and I really want to lie about everything but the more I try to make words from my head to tell them the more I felt bad. I just said sorry and I'm glad that they're not angry at me. During the flight, I was quite amused and a bit irritated because Mum kept on checking me from time to time lol!!!


There are really a lot of incidents that I thought I could never do, but I really did and yes, trying will really make you do the impossible.

Thank you for reading!
@mommykim

14
$ 3.42
$ 3.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago
Topics: Personal, Challenge, Try

Comments

Ako ganun din. Kahit nagkaka anxiety, itatry pa din. Pagnagkamali, try ulit. Hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ganyan talaga buhay ...try ulit hanggang makuha ang gusto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

talagang try lang po ng try hanggang maging successful or satisfy tayo sa result. hehe. kumbaga maging adventurous din po tayo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

at maging curious sa lahat nang bagay kasi kung di tayo curious di naman tayo susubok eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love this and it's true that we often talk about it being impossible and we will feel pain and failure when we never try. This is one thing that must be done that often fail at every opportunity because we don't do it or just stand by.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

regrets will happen if you never dare to try

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe mommykim. Na shocked ako dahil gusto mo pala mag cadet officer. Ang ganda nga tingnan pag mga girls mommy nuh. Naalala ko nung highschool. Yung declamation talaga. May experience ako diyan mommy talagang napa challenge ako kasi ayaw ko ng declamation. 😄

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kasi sa declamation di mo lang kailangang i memorize ang piece kailangan mo pang bigyan nang emosyon bawat salita

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguyyy what if di ka pinayagan nang parents mo Noona anong gagawin mo. Yong kahit anong iyak mo ayaw ka payagan haha. Diko to kayang gawin aguy

$ 0.02
1 year ago

meaning nun alam kong masasayangan din parents ko kasi ang pag alis ko nalang ang kulang at mahal na kaya ticket nun..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Im a proud cadet officer in high school.. I abandoned my position in our school publication for this haha.. About sa pagpapunta ng city alone, yan yung gusto ko talaga itry kht kabataan ko.. Kaso laso ng city lol. College na ko nkagala2 dun.lol..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

grabe naman yung na give up mo...di ba pwede na ni retain mo lang tapos nag cadet ka? kasi dati mga kasabayan ko na cadet nasa publication din,yun nga lang minsan absent sila lalo na pag may important event sa school...sa city naman ayun sa college ko na rin na try kasi sa highschool nasa tapat lang naman bahay namin so di pwede umeskapo lol!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natamad ako pagsabayin eh 🤣..minsan yung sked sa pub yun din sked sa formation..after class lang kc yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo yung formation after class talaga yun...tapos may assessment test pa every other month potcha hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of your previous articles was 'I wish I was the only child' see it up there and sometimes I really wish I was the only child because I don't ever get to try new things because everyone in the house still considers me as a baby 👶 and I would be sincere at some point they won't be there to be guiding or telling me to do things so I won't face so and so challenges or consequences at the long run but i want to TRy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

well I don't really want to be an only child...it's my niece words

$ 0.00
1 year ago

getting out of our comfort zone is really frightful but they are all in the mind sabi nila ehehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

trulilili and super kakulba man siya but at least naka try ka hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looking back, mapapaisip ka rin talaga kung saan tayo nakakakuha ng lakas ng loob to try. That's one of the traits na dapat di mawala sa atin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

true and din din natin nare realize na kaya pala talaga natin basta may will lang tayo na sumubok

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As the saying goes, there's no harm in trying, we never know what can happen when we try, but we always know what will happen if we don't try.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

regrets happens ...and I am grateful since I did had the courage to try some

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy you were able to give it a trial in the presence of every one of them. I faced that when I was in high school too but I'm glad that I gave it a trial and right now, I can now face audiences and it really helped me a lot. I'll keep on giving what I want a trial. Thanks for the reminder

$ 0.01
1 year ago

it only makes us gain some confidence remembering it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang saya nung night before ng flight nagpapapaalam hahahahahahha.. lakas trip.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

oo beb pero di nako umulit...nakakapanindig balahibo ang kaba lalo na yung mama ko super ka matatakutin pagdating sakin hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago