My baby’s first 9 months before I went back to work

14 33
Avatar for missnikkabomb
2 years ago
Topics: Goals

I racked my brain out thinking if I can be at least half the mother my mom has ever been. I grew up looking up to how my mom raised her five children with no college degree and just pure diligence. While there’s me, a civil engineer, an amateur photographer, and an aspiring writer but all these make me nervous because I still feel I’m not good enough to be called a mother.

My baby during her first week 🥰

It was rough and intensely challenging. I never thought it would be this difficult. I cried every day and every night while breastfeeding my baby. I don’t know if it’s just me or it’s what it really felt like breastfeeding our babies. It’s a lonely and sad feeling but I am happy at the same time. It’s an unexplainable mix of emotions. Thankfully, my husband was right there beside me wiping my tears away. I am blessed indeed.

This is my husband carrying our baby on her first month ♥️

I made it through because of the love and support of the people around me especially my own mother and my husband. They gave me enough advice and assurance that I can eventually get the hang of it.

Time was both my friend and enemy. Because of time, I quickly learned how to bathe my baby, properly hold her, burp her, and put her to sleep like a pro. But time fled fast that it was about time for my husband to go back to work. We were in Bohol all those time and my husband has to go back to Cebu. He was with me starting the first lockdown announcement last 2020 and stayed with us for five months. And when he left, I tried my best to stay as strong as I can and tried remembering everything my husband did for us that I have to do on my own.

It was not easy. But I had to endure everything. I had to be strong. I had to stay strong.

Thankfully my baby is a healthy and happy baby that she only had fever once during her first vaccine. I am also thankful to my mother and friends who supported and comforted me during those lonely days. Also my husband who constantly checked on us.

Indeed, good relationship makes hardships bearable.

It was hard as it is but it was even harder when my baby started to eat solids. I really spent hours researching and preparing her food. It was tiring but rewarding. I’d like to share you some of what I made.

Her first meal: banana purée

I’ll be posting a separate blog on my baby’s journey and my attempt on her BLW 😘

Just when I got the hang of it, I was called to work in Cebu. I needed the job to support my family and so I had to leave. I think that was the most heartbreaking moment I ever had. I cried every night for three months straight because I missed my daughter so much. I worked and saved for three months until I had enough finances to bring my baby here in Cebu. And that’s the short story of how things ended me working in Cebu, and keeping my baby in the condo where I worked nearby. God is so gracious. He indeed rewards His children.

For now, I’ll end it here. Till next blog guys.

Check out my first blog here 👇🏻
<a href=“https://read.cash/@missnikkabomb/confession-of-a-new-mother-1bfa5566”>Confession of A New Mother</a>

5
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Momentswithmatti
Avatar for missnikkabomb
2 years ago
Topics: Goals

Comments

Sa akong first-born sige ko hilak kay faet wala koy mama dinhi sa France ug literal nga wala na jud koy mama. Akong bana maoy tig prepare sa iyang food ug sa among food swerte kaayo ko. Wa mi mag lisod pag BLW sa first-born kay katong hapit na sya mo 4 months ke nag hinay2 syag ugom sa French crepe. Hahaha! sige kog katawa kay ganahan naman mo kaon. Amo ra pa tilaw2, simhot2.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kanindot... nah.. 6 months na jd na nagstart si matti kay lage dili sa ..ayaw sa pakan a.. kay basin ma unsa ..etc..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao rana amo way para di sya ma ihas ato nga time. Humok nuon to among french crepe pero gamay ra to oi. Kanang mga sabaw2 amo ra ipasimhot then iya sad ipagawas ang dila para mo tilaw. Mangilog pa gani tog kutsara pag 6 months na akong hungitan. hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe kalingaw gud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same ta te jean hehehe though dghan man naka try nag pakaon sa ila babies starting 4 months jud hehe

@itravelRox grabe lisuda jd diay sa imo kaagi madam maygani supportive and loving kaayo imong bana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hungitan naman lang gani ko niya katong bag.o pa kay di man lalim ang CS oi. 10 days baya ko sa hospital.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woaaah both normal delivery and CS kay di jd lalim but for me mas mahadlok ko sa CS kay dugay muheal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di jud lalim pareho although wala pa ko kasuway normal. Di ma da oi kay dako kog bata permi unea gamay man kog hips.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

normal ra jd d ay na mohilak noh.hehe ako sad sige ko hilak feeling jd nako failure ko..wala pa jd mi kauban..kami kami ras akong bana..ahaha kalisud baya... nag blw baya mi ni matti dai pero pag adto namo oslob, kita syag mga bata didto gipanghungitan..aw.. nanundog jd ay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ka challenging ang blw journey jd te nuh. As in grabe kalisud haha bintaha na lang jd run kay nakat on kos akong mama hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ka challenging ang blw journey jd te nuh. As in grabe kalisud haha bintaha na lang jd run kay nakat on kos akong mama hehe

hehe ang messy jd ang lisod dai..hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero icherish nlng jd nato te kay dalia bitaw nila mudako haha sure ko mingawon ra ko ani na stage puhon kanang di na sya pahungit and all haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a natural power of mother to raise her child with the knowledge given by our creator. Whatever the comeout mother always does best for her child.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that’s a very nice comment 🥺 thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago