On this day

12 36
Avatar for minimaus
3 years ago
Topics: History, Republic, Blog

Republic Day, a national holiday in the Second and Third Yugoslavia marked in memory of the Second Session of AVNOJ in Jajce (November 29, 1943) and the proclamation of the Republic (November 29, 1945). The first celebration was held on November 29. 1944 after the previous day by the Decision of the Presidency of AVNOJ no. 70 determined that the first anniversary should be marked with dignity. The decision is 2. XI. In 1946, it was confirmed by law by the Federal National Assembly, which declared Republic Day a national holiday.

Emblem SFRJ

A decree from 1949 decided to celebrate it for two days, which was confirmed in 1955 by the Law on Public Holidays.

Josip Broz Tito

With the dissolution of the SFRY in the early 1990s, it ceased to be celebrated in the newly formed states, except in Serbia. Where it continued to be celebrated until the abolition of 14. XI. 2002 in the National Assembly of Serbia.

10
$ 2.34
$ 2.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @GreenOasis
Avatar for minimaus
3 years ago
Topics: History, Republic, Blog

Comments

This day used to be celebrated just as it should be

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In that name, let's remember one good old song :) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v4CGmMpgdY0

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me it was the most beautiful day, we went to the village with my grandparents and it would be a pig slaughter, come on cvarci hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am proud that I was born in Yugoslavia and that Tito was my president.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was the last generation of Tito's pioneer, we always slaughtered pigs for November 29 :) we were all together the whole family .. catch me when I read

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thanks for reminding me of this date! Something Iā€™m totally off the calendar these days!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

My parents told me what it was like at that time, it seems to me that they are suffering a lot for that time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, we celebrated Republic Day and it was nice and very festive for us.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

A wonderful time of my childhood and youth. Today I posted a picture with my son on Facebook and listened to the song No Smoking. This is the day of the republic.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

It's wonderful to have fond memories. šŸ’•šŸ’•šŸ’•šŸ’•šŸ’•šŸ’•šŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I remember this Holiday day and how we celebrated it.It was nice time then when we all living together in Yugoslavia.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

The first-graders received red scarves that day, ceremonial academies were organized, orders and high recognitions were awarded, honorary platoons were fired in the capitals of the republic, and they were non-working for two days on the occasion of this great holiday.

$ 0.01
3 years ago