A drink from antiquity-Boza

11 38
Avatar for minimaus
3 years ago
Topics: Healthcare, Drink, Facts

Boza is an oriental drink, more than a thousand years old. We used to be able to refresh ourselves in every confectionery with boz, but in these modern times it has become a rarity. Boza was drunk by many in childhood, quenching thirst during the summer heat with just a cold bozo.

Turkish Boza

Unlike unhealthy, carbonated drinks, full of sugar that today's children drink in large quantities, boza is a natural, healthy and invigorating drink full of vitamins. It contains a large amount of B vitamins (B1, B2, B3, B6 and B12), vitamins A and E as well as iron, and is valued as a drink that fills the body with strength.

Boza contains a large number of beneficial bacteria; it is especially good for athletes, pregnant women, mothers…

Boza is drunk well chilled, but without ice, while in Turkey, where it comes from, they like to serve it with cinnamon.

Do you love Boza?

17
$ 4.40
$ 4.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.01 from @sandra22
Avatar for minimaus
3 years ago
Topics: Healthcare, Drink, Facts

Comments

Nothing better than a cold boza. I adore Boza.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't like its taste very much, but I drink it whenever possible. A useful share.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That I love boza and it is still with us, and I also love half boza and half lemonade is called a sprinkler.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is better to drink boza and real lemonade instead of those factory juices with a lot of chemicals.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ne volim je...znam da je dobra..ali ja je jednostavno ne volim

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love Boza, though to be honest, I haven’t drank it in a few years.Perfect drink for the summer!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never heard of it and haven't tried it when we're in Turkey. Aside from healthy bacteria what its made of?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've never tried this drink, where can you try this? Is there any recipe for how to make it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is my favorite drink, especially in summer. Nothing can fresh me up like a glass of boza. Tasty and healthy, I adore this drink

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great drink :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I adore Boza. The best Boza I have ever tasted was bought in Skopje, Macedonia.

$ 0.00
3 years ago