Animals are therapeutic for our lives

0 23
Avatar for milaagrosramirez
2 years ago

It is essential to point out that since time immemorial, animals have played a fundamental role in the life of man. It is very clear that in certain periods of time these were, let's call it functional, especially the wild or non-domesticated ones to fulfill certain objectives according to history, such as food sustenance and shelter. What these human beings did in order to survive is respectable, but thank God and life in general that everything has evolved and/or advanced to even be able to change these mentalities almost entirely and to be able even now to offer them better treatment as families to the animals that day by day give us their company, their attention, their understanding and most importantly their love.

We must be clear and respect that they play a super important role in our planet, just like plants without animals in general because there are many species and all of them fulfill a specific function so that our life and our passage through this world is completely enjoyable. There are certain animals that without them the world would be completely different, such as: Bees are pollinators and thanks to them at least a quarter of species flourish, Plankton are capable of giving us oxygen while they collect carbon dioxide that we expelled, even perhaps this one was not expected but bats, although they are a little scary and other feelings, help the environment by eating many insects in one night that can be propellants of many pests for our lives, we must be more aware and in any case thank each of the species that undoubtedly do their best and without realizing it, we must take more care of both the planet and the animals that inhabit it, if they do not harm us there is no need to harm them.

One of the things for which we must thank our ancestors is that they were precursors for the domestic life of certain animals such as dogs, cats, rabbits, among others, which undoubtedly bring positive aspects to the lives of many people. In my case I especially have dogs, birds, ducks and rabbits, thanks to my family, my parents I have loved and respected animals in general, I have the flag that "if they don't cause me any kind of damage I don't have to do it myself" On the contrary, I greatly value their presence and that something good contributes to my life in one way or another.

That is why it is essential that parents who have children educate their children in favor of loving and respecting animals, how nice that they live from a very young age with these slogans of protecting and respecting, instead of hurting them by hitting them or even with the words, personally I think that there are little animals like dogs, cats and rabbits that may not fully understand but nevertheless when you are loving, respectful, and give your best to them I am sure it will be reciprocated, just as if one was addressing people we all deserve to be treated with respect and empathy they also deserve it.

Why is it necessary to educate from an early age? Because there are cases where they did the opposite, they filled many people with hatred, they have no empathy, much less respect for animals. It is even a reflection that they can treat the people around them badly, there have been cases that even harm them and violate their rights, hence the importance of above all respecting and caring for all species in general. The invitation is to change, change is only possible to the extent that you believe it is convenient, therefore we should analyze more how we behave with animals and even with people and make the decision and the action of saying this is not what I want to be. I want to be a better person, for myself and for those around me.

I want to tell you a very personal story of how my life changed when I got a puppy for the first time. It was my first pet as such, it was given to me because my grandmother passed away, I was very sad, I remember that they gave it to me at least a month after she died, at that time the movie Hachi was in fashion, an incredible movie that shows the reality of many pets when their owners leave this world, it also stands out that the little animals feel a lot of empathy towards their caregivers, it should be noted that it has a great teaching but at the same time it is very sad, in addition to the fact that it marks a lot the people who care for it come. Continuing with the story, when they give it to me, the first name that came to mind was Hachiko and it stayed that way. To my regret, his company and his love only lasted three months, he died of a heart attack, I think I felt even worse because it was another loss.

After this life and my family decided to give me another one and I also named it Hachi, in honor of my previous dog baby, to date Hachiko Bebe is 12 years old with me, she is a bit rebellious but even so we do everything possible with my family for understand it always treat it with respect and lots of love. Hachi had many little children, of whom we decided to keep two more Coco, who is 10 years old, two younger than Hachi, but who was also a blessing.

The last Brando Stich is my youngest son, he is the most intelligent of the three, I think that having experience I decided to educate him in a better way, yes friends just like babies, puppies are also educated and raised in different ways not all we have the same way of seeing things and much less of educating. But what we can do is improve, I particularly reconsidered improving many things that I did not do very well in the previous educations to my other puppies, but that is not why I treat them badly, on the contrary, I am very understanding because I know that it is partly my responsibility and I can only try to improve it through respect, understanding and love.

A year and a half ago Oliver Santiago came into my life a rabbit, which perhaps I did not ask for but at times we need things that we do not see and God and life do, in addition to being responsible for putting it in our path as was the case from Oliver. It was a little animal that was on the street, its life mainly changed thanks to my brother who took it from some dogs that wanted to kill it. Then he gave it to me and it was impossible for him to leave him lying around knowing that I would be able to provide him with a good home with a lot of love, respect, affection and understanding. To date no one claims him and he is a happy rabbit practically he was already super big but I tried to educate him the best I could besides that he almost also thinks of himself as a dog.

Today I thank life and my family for educating me in this way where I can be so understanding and loving with animals in general but above all respect them and I wish that people in general are too and become more aware of the treatment of others and for Of course to the animals, change and improve.

 

 

 

3
$ 5.83
$ 5.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @SolarPhasing
$ 0.03 from @foryoubtc09
+ 3
Avatar for milaagrosramirez
2 years ago

Comments