Tips: Being a Freshmen

11 18
Avatar for mikaella27
3 years ago

When I started college, I was just like the other normal student. I'm so afraid of being alone because my high school friends enrolled at the other university. But that's not the problem of being a freshman, that's the start when you find another circle of friends and they called that college friend lasts.

I learned a lot during my freshman year, it's so different from being a high school student. There are more difficult things you need to adopt to pass the freshmen year. I learned to think before you do and a productive person.

Here's a collection of college tips that helped me out a lot.

Always go to class -You never know when the processor will give quizzes or exams and extra credit on attendance.

Always back up your files -This is for your safety, this is the best option for students.

Have a connection on Professionals -You know what I mean here. Must have or if you don't have any with your friends, study hard to know your identity and that's what I did I'm always focusing on my studies. Some professors asking who am I.

(If you have computers or laptop) Make sure your computer is protected -This was my problem when I'm done with my research, a huge problem. Always take a look at your computer or laptop if it's having a virus or malware.

(When having an exam) Don't drink too much caffeine -Instead drink more water to be hydrated and eat healthy foods.

If your school has an offer with a position that helps with summer orientation for coming students apply for it. It will build your communication skills and confidence.

When you study, don't do it in your room instead do it with fun like having an active study such as writing your own quizzes it will help you a lot. It's a lot less boring and more effective than reading your professor's slide.

Write down or take note of the important details of your professor's speech. Focus on learning rather than just listening and looking.

These are my tips for being a freshman. Always have confidence before entering freshmen. I'm now a second-year college.

8
$ 0.00
Sponsors of mikaella27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mikaella27
3 years ago

Comments

Ako rin noon..hahhaah nakaktakot sa una perk kapag nakilala muna mga classmate naku po..hahhaa college life ko na naransan yung magcutting,maginom at magkaboyfriend dahil yun sa nga classmate ko nung college kaya masaya na marami kang new friend pero minsan nakaka BI din..😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako din po halos dyan ko naranasan yung mga bawal gawin. Sobrang says maging college kaso sa freshmen nga lang.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm so nervous when I was an Freshman. Introverted type I don't want to talk back then. HAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same. I'm so shy. I don't even introduce myself. But then I had a freinds. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I'm happy for you :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank for the info really help

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I was a freshmen I wanted to get to knownmy classmates so well that made me a little overfriendly.. sometimes people especially sophomores took this as their advantage. But when I noticed their actions I immediately showed them I am more than just a freshman that they can take advantage of. After that, they started to become more reasonable. I became mean to abusers if I needed to. I showed them I need and I want respect. They followed. I believed that time that when you allow people to take advantage of you then you are worthy.to be taken advantage of. So I didn't allow them. Astig kuno epek ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never ako nagpaka take of advantage of anything or anybody hahaha basta shy type lang ako per I have 2 friends nong freshmen ako.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hindi naman to the point na nabubully na ako.. yung bang feeling ata nila everything is okay lang and I wont get mad. akala mabait ako. haha binalandra ko nga sungay ko... haha charrr...

kasi noon naging close ako sa isang junior... freshman ako.. tapos yun pala ang dami niyang sinasabi pag nakatalikod ako. siya din kasi nagtuturo sa alin mag make up. minsan minemake up-an niya ako pero light lang.. pang school lang ganun.. edi ayun nga madami na siya nasasabi oala sa akin. umiwas ako tapos hindi na kami close.. tapos one time may event sa skul gabi di ko maalala anu yun hha. naging parehas kami ng color ng eye shadow.. nagagalit siya.. tapos sabi niya, 'I made you!' ay wow sabi ko. sabi ko I don't even need make up. ikaw lang nag push sa akin noon. (syempre nung event na yun kailangan make up kasi mga naka formal kami. acquaintance party ata yun eh... ) tapos naghisterical siya. inawat siya ng kuya niya.. sabi s alin, 'I'm really sorry she has problems psychologically. Please understand.." ayun... pinabayaan ko nalamg siya. tumalikod ako. ayoko naman pumatol sa ganun. kawawa naman siya... pero nakita ng mga tao na I can stand up for myself. Na hindi ako nagtotolerate ng bullying sa sarili ko. simula nun, naearn ko respect nila.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you are a shy type, Drink little and go to school so that when your Professor calls you. You won't hesitate to acknowledge yourself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great idea. I did it one time and it was awkward I'm so talkative.

$ 0.00
3 years ago