Insecurities

9 38
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago

What is insecurities mean? It is a person with high levels of insecurities may often experience a lack of confidence regarding many aspects in life. It may be difficult for that person to form lasting relationship or attend to daily tasks, due to a self-perception of helplessness or inadequacy.

https://unsplash.com/photos/3-HV0B1KqMw

Insecurity often causes negative thoughts about ones ability to fit in others, reach goals or find acceptance and support. The condition often accompanies anxiety. Individuals who experience the feelings of fear, worry and self doubt that characterize anxiety may feel helpless to meet the daily challenges in life. They may find it easier to resist dealing with stressful situations, feeling inadequate equipped to handle them.

Me as a human being have a many insecurities in life. I always have a self doubt. Maybe because I got that from one of my traumatic experience. When I am in Grade 5 one of my classmates always bullying me. She is the only one who always did that to me and take note "she" which means a girl..Imagine a bully person is a girl. One time during our lunch break while my friends and I are having a chitchats she came near to me and she said "you are ugly duckling", "ang panget mo",and "sipsip" on my own face. My other classmates specially the boys laughing so hard and at that moment I feel shy and I cried. Then suddenly my teacher came and asked why I am crying and my friends told her what happened. My teacher started to got mad and she said if I were you I will read my books instead of doing that bullying and non sense things.My teacher said maybe you are all jealous because Mhy is intelligent.Im not telling this not because im proud to myself because honestly I graduated in elementary with high honor. And I am a teachers pet according to them thats why they are always bullying when teacher are not around.I am 11 years old that time and in that age is the start of being a teenager. And my self doubt start and my confidence gone.

I started to feel shy and I started to avoid some group of people. I feel like they are always laughing behind my back. My bully classmate words are always in my mind. It is like a nightmare to me. And my mom notice it and asking me what is wrong but I didnt tell her, I said its nothing. I am a jolly person before and it change because of that.

Days pass by I feel like my self confidence is back with the help of my friends. My old self come back. Time heals my insecurity maybe. I started to join some of group friends and didnt shy anymore. I feel reborn again. I feel like Im out in my dark past.

Until one incident happened, my self doubt come back again after I found out that my boyfriend is cheated on me. If you read my other article you know what happened. He cheated on me after a years of relationship. And many questions hit me again like in the movie.

Am I not enough?

Am I ugly?

Kapalit palit ba ako?

Is there something wrong with me?

That questions are always banging in my mind. One time I asked my friend if I am ugly and he told me this.

Kung panget ka, ano pa kaya hitsura ng maganda, sadyang tanga lang siya at hindi siya kuntento kaya ipinagpalit ka niya.

Maganda ka, sexy ka pa, at mabait ka, sadyang may mali lang sa kanya.

Its not your fault, its his fault.

But even my friend said that Im still doubting on my self and I dont have a confidence anymore. He is my friend, ofcourse he will tell me that good words...hehe.

But I need to overcome this, because if not what will happen to me. I need to move on. Sometimes I am telling to myself as long as you didnt hurt someone or anyone go girl. You are the boss of yourself, you are the only one who can manage your own life to be in a right track. There is someone who can appreciate your worth and who can accept the real you. All of us are beautiful in our own ways and I need to keep that in my mind. Maybe we can do mistakes but remember we are only a human who can do mistakes and we are not perfect.

ACCEPT YOURSELF, LOVE YOURSELF BECAUSE IF NOT WHO CAN.

By the help of our family, true friends and love ones and specially yourself we will overcome our insecurities in life. And ofcourse by our prayers too because God is the most powerful of all.

Maybe all of us have insecurities but it depends on us how to manage and handle this. Its up to you how to gain your self confidence again. And lets try to appreciate other people. If you see her beautiful say "you are beautiful", if you see her or him wearing a good dress "it suited on you", " your smile is beautiful", "you look good", " you smell good" and "you look nice". Because sometimes that simple words have a big impact to others. Sometimes they need that to lift up their selves specially when they are feeling down. That simple word or gestures is a big help to others. Appreciate other people. Appreciate yourself. We are all worthy and we are all beautiful.

" Dont let fear or insecurity stop you from trying new things. Believe in yourself. Do what you love. And most importantly, be kind to others, even if you dont like them" - Stacy London

Dont let your insecurities to rule your world.

Lead image is from https://unsplash.com/photos/AeqhbbHm5zk

Thank you again guys for reading this article of mine. I hope you like it. Until next time. Muuuaaahhh ♥️

9
$ 11.17
$ 10.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
$ 0.05 from @Ahrciel
+ 2
Sponsors of mhy09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Marami akong insecurities sa buhay pero hindi naging hadlang sa akin na pagbutuhin kung ano naman ang insecurities ko. Kasi kontento ako kahit maraming kulang sa akin. Naiingit nga ako sa matatalino kasi ako kahit anong sipag ko magbasa parang ang hirap intindihin. Naiingit din ako sa mga magagandang katawan kasi kahit mataba sila may hubog di tulad ng sa akin. Pero hindi naman nagiging basihan ang mga yan. Kung ano yun nasa puso mo kung gaano ka kabuti kahit hindi nakikita ng iba. Ksi naniniwala ako na hindi pare parehas ang paglikha sa atin. May kanya kanya tayong kagalingan na pwede din na kaingitan ng iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's normal to feel insecure but ask yourself why do you feel that why and improve on that. Don't let it get to you. See the other talents, skills and abilities that you have and use that. You said it right that we all have imperfections. Surround yourself with people who will appreciate you, encourage you, lift you up. Avoid those who don't.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been there. I don't have a good body figure, payat. Tapos my classmates always say na I am too skinny baka daw liparin ako ng hangin. Tapos nung grade 7, I encountered some bullies na binubully ako because I have hairs on my armpit. Akala ko tuloy nung bata na ang panget magkarron ng ganun at di normal. Still now, I am forcing my confidence to go up hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Mhy, yes there's no reason for you to have an insecurities to yourself. Love yourself, you're perfect of who you are. He's so blind for that and he doesn't deserve for your love. That's why God create a way because he knows.

More blessings to you mhy...🙏

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Wala akong masabi basta salamat at lagi ka nandyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome sis Mhy, I know someday there's a man who truly love you, he's the one who destined to you by God. 🙏❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello sis, don't let your insecurities ruin you. You are beautiful just the way you are. Kahit maganda yung isang tao kung panget ugali niya. Panget siya. That's right, just be you, hindi mo need iplease ang lahat. Hindi ka kapalit palit, sadyang may mga tao na hindi marunong makuntento. And it's like inilayo ka sa tulad nila kasi may better na nakalaan for you. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

ganda naman nyan sis nakakaiyak... salamat sis natatanggap ko na sis siguro nga may mas better na naghihintay. Good morning... muuuaaahh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, always think on the bright side! Sending hugsss. Good morning! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago