Childhood Friends

20 24
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Friendship, Memories
https://unsplash.com/photos/tXiMrX3Gc-g

Friends

What is friends in your own definition? Is it someone you can talk to, someone who always there for you, someone who will push you up when you are down or someone who always go with you in your hangouts? Whatever it is, friends is someone we can cherish in our life. Sometimes friendship is up and down but admit it or not we can't live without friends.

My childhood friends

Last Christmas I went to my grandmother's house to spend holidays there. I was born and raised my parents in my grandma's place. Ofcourse Im excited to be back not only because I will meet my cousins and all relatives again but also because there is a lot of memories of my life there. My childhood friends are also there. But Christmas and New year are passed and I didn't meet my friends, we plan to go back home at January 4. January 2 at 2 o'clock in the afternoon, I am taking a nap that time when my mom woke me up. "Hey get up, you have a visitors", she said. I said "Who are they?". My mom scolded me and said just get up. I went outside to see who is my visitors. I am surprised when I see them. My two friends Lhen and Dyrell are there sitting in the couch. I asked them why they didnt tell me that they are coming. Luckily I am still there. They said we know when will you go back, we chatted your sister about it and tell her to secret it to you because we will surprise you.. And you know what they brought some foods for me. I feel shy to them, they are my visitors and they bring food for me. We talk and talk like theres no tomorrow. Marites, is that you? HAHAHA Before they went home we planned a roadtrip in the next day. And because I missed them Im agree to go with them.

Next day came and like what we planned we go for a roadtrip. We all girls but we know how to drive motorcycle. I borrow my cousin's motorbike and went to our meeting place and went to Baywalk together with them. We just did some picture taking and watching the view together. After that we went to eatery to eat dinner. We go home happy, after 2 years without seeing each other we hangout and catching up again.

Here are my friends LHEN is the one in left and DYRELL is in the right. And guess who is in the middle... hehe. I cant post their pic showing their full face because for sure they will not agree. Just their eyes and forehead... 🤣

Our friendship are casual, we may talk sometimes only. I have friends here and they have friends there. But once we start talking, it's like no time has passed. This kind of friendship just feel secure, and this friends may make it easy to.pick up where you left off. You will forget the time when you are with them. We did another memories together that we can look back. We don't know when we will meet again but one thing is for sure, once it happen it is a riot again... HAHAHA.

We will see each other again and I am planning that If I will go to my grandmother's house I will surprise them back. I don't know how but maybe on their birthdays or I don't know. I want to give them back the surprise feelings that I experienced. We are far away, we didn't talk that much but the friendship we have is real and deep. I am happy that I found true friends with them.

Many people will walk in and out of your life, but only true friends will leave footprints in your heart- Eleanor Roosevelt

Thank you guys for reading this nonsense article of mine. I just want to share my childhood friends. How about you? Are you seeing each other again? Thank you and until on my next one... ♥️

CHILDHOOD FRIENDS
59th article of mhy09
January 11, 2022

If you want to connect with me, here's my details:

Noisecash- https://noise.cash/u/mhy09

Telegram- @mhy0709

Twitter- @mhy09v2

Lead image are from unsplash.com

Thank you...

9
$ 3.92
$ 3.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 5
Sponsors of mhy09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Friendship, Memories

Comments

greetings from new users, it's like a knife and sheath that always needs protection so it doesn't fall. Friends are the second life of life, a place to ask for help and complain. you have it since childhood maybe you have fought but it is a common problem and you meet it is a true friend. they may be beautiful but their faces are covered with masks .. hehe sorry if it's too much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes i cant post their full face because I used their photo without their consent... hehe but I know they will agree, Im just respecting their privacy. Thank you for dropping by, hoping will see each other again in our post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're welcome. I must still learn here to develop early reading is the main target. Thank you friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a friends is really a blessed. Its very rare also having trusted friends. Since pandemic we keep our bond tnrough videocall. Thanks for the social media.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nowdays , having a loyal and faithful friend is really a blessing, you're really lucky to have them and vice versa. In friendship quality matters instead of quantity. If someone has one loyal friend then it's enough for her/him.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

you are right, its okay to have only one or few than to have a lot of fake friends... hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True Sis, one loyal friend can change our life positively. One friend is enough for us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you found them, sis. Friends for keeps. Just like you, I miss my old friends since the pandemic I haven't seen them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes sis we are apart from each other but the friendship still remain. Thanks sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My childhood friends have had their own families already, and decades now since our last meeting. I meet my cousin which is my close friend too when I go back to the province, but the bonding was not like before because she had her baby with her and I am busy too with many errands. The others did not make it to come because of family and personal reasons and the distance too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes some have a different life now pero masarap sa pakiramdam yung makapag catch up kayo kahit isang araw lang. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friend is the best gift in life. Life without friends is useless. But yes, I miss those childhood friends a lot today. There are many, there are not many.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Many or few the most important is they are true. Sometimes its better to have a few than a lots... hehe good morning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May childhood friends din ako pero diko na sila gaano nakakausap HAHA or yung dalawa lang pala. Yawa ewan binabago kasi ata talaga ng panahon ang tao.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

meron kase sis nagbabago pero meron din naman nagiistay hahaha, hugot pa yata 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here. Lalo na pag matagal na hindi nagkikita-kita. Yung iba din kasi sa kanila nasa Manila na. May iba, may asawa na't anak tas sa malayo nakatira. Bonding talaga pag nakakasama ulit tas hindi talaga mawawala sa usapan yung mga nakakatawang experiences nung kabataan pa..Hehe..:)) Kakamiss maging bata..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

true sis kahit mghapon na kayong nagkukwentuhan di pa din matapos tapos ang chika...hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, siguro ganyan lang talaga pag miss niyo ang isa't-isa noh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sis HAHAHAH may kaibigan ako na minsan ko lamg makausap pero once magusap kami juskoo ilamh oras inaabot namin minsan dipa namin napapansim e parang walang bukas

$ 0.02
2 years ago

parang mas maganda ang ganung friendship sis, di kase kayo magkakaroon ng chance magaway, puro chika hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago