Everyone started as a newbie

17 34
Avatar for mhel_dita
1 year ago
Sponsors of mhel_dita
empty
empty
empty

Whazzzup read.cash fam. Yesterday when we got home after resting, I went to the next door where my niece and my sister live to dryer my baby's clothes. Coz we have a frontyard in the other house where the washing machine is located, since our space is just small I did not bother to buy our own coz it will just occupy space. Actually our oven is in the other house also because our space is too little to have lots of appliance, thats why I decided to give away our refrigerator and did not bother to call technician to fix it, although the only problem of that ref is its freon.

Anyway while drying my baby's clothes I had chitchat with my niece, and she told me that her 2nd cousin (who is also my niece coz her mother is my first cousin) resigned from her job after 3 days of training coz the environment where she work is toxic. That the trainor/regular staffs are too bully.

Honestly I hate that kind of attitude where the older employee are trying to be superior to those who are newly hired.

I remember on my first working experience as service crew in one of the well known fast food chain in the country, there is this girl who is ahead of me of 3 or 4 months. There's a time that my trainor was not able to assist me coz of her school schedule and I was endorse to this girl (coz she is the only one counter that is ahead of us trainee) to train me for a day. If Im not mistaken its only my first week rendering my duty. She already using calling codes that are not yet familiar with me, and she expects that I can get what she is saying. And when I cannot get it, its either she got irritated or shes making fun out of me. Haller Im just a newbie. Im glad that she only assigned to me in just a day. Whats her right to act like that? Where in for sure when she is a newbie she does not also knows everything.

Thats why when its my turn to train a newbie I make sure that those newbie will never experience to be laugh at because of their lack in knowledge. And when I became crew trainer I made sure that everyone that I will train will understand in the simpliest way all the standard operating procedures. Im willing to extend my patience as long as I have seen that my trainee is willing to learn. And I brought that attitude until I became a manager. Yes I will threat my supervisors na isahan lang ako magturo hahah. But I will give that threat to those who already know me so well lol. Coz their know that deep inside I taught them everything that I know. What I hate is those trainee that is not listening and not asking questions. I always believe in " mabuti na ang nagtatanong kesa nagmamarunong" ( its better to ask questions than to pretend that you are knowledgable).

All of us started as a newbie, so dont belittle those newbie. Coz once in your life you became a newbie before you become who you are.

Thats all for today πŸ˜‰

7
$ 0.62
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @SuperJulalaine
Avatar for mhel_dita
1 year ago

Comments

Pa bida ang tawag sa mga ganyan attitude sis. Marami din akong na encounter na ganyang ugali yung feeling nila hindi sila dumaan sa ganyang stage syempre baguhan kaya nga tinatawag na trainee. Kagigil ang mga ganyan na kasamahan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha sinabi mo pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha sinabi mo pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those that make jest at other newbies forgrts that they were also one before they became a pro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you. Minsan nakaka-frustrate lang yung iba kasi they think that they are overpowered to anyone just because they've come so far. All we have to do is to stay humble, and be humble to everyone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka jan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That kind of people na kala mo di dumaan sa pagiging newbie ee. I hate that kind of people. Baka if maka encounter ako ng ganyan masigawan ko lang din haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha ang nakakainis kasi s ganyan ung pagmumukhain kang tanga πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uso pa din ang powertrip talaga sa mas mababa ano. Haaaaay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sad to say yes πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di talaga mawawala sa mga trabaho Yan haha. Kaya dapat matatag kadin

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Minsan din dapat sa mga ganun nirereal talk haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I knew superiors who were friendly "bully" hindi yong malisyosong nangmamaliit na akala mo e wala ng nagawang mali sa buhay nila. I honor your patience and respect to your lower staffs, that's a leader anyone wish to have.

Sometimes it's alright to ask questions when you don't understand it, kesa sa memorize nga pero hindi talaga naintindihan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron kasi n bully n biruan lang no hurt feelings kumbaga. Kaso meron talga na maattitude na akala mo kung sinong napakagaling haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, tapos sarili na pala nakikita nila sayo 🀣✌️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha true ayaw nila maalala ung sablay nila🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago