That Time When I was REALLY Wasted.

3 26

I happen to pass by a post on noise.cash that triggered my memories when I was terribly drunk.

I have to tell you, I am an occasional drinker. Most of the time, I drink with friends whenever there's an occasion to celebrate or when in team buildings hehehe!

I'll be sharing with you three drunken stories of mine. I am not ashamed to share these because I find these funny for me.

2011

I am a year old already in my company. Somehow, I already gained friends that time. One of my colleagues, Joel, was celebrating his birthday. He invited some of our officemates (including me) to drink after shift since it'll be our rest day the next day. Our office is near Central BBQ Boy Grill back then so Joel chose to celebrate there. In Central, they have this offering of buy 3 pitchers of Bad Boy/Girl/Trip (name of their drinks), take 1 pitcher for free.

Central's Signature Cocktails then. Look how colorful those pitchers are. Photo from Zomato.

We're twelve people at the table. And we ordered like 3 sets of the promo I mentioned. So, it's like we consumed one pitcher for each.

I felt tired and sleepy while drinking then. So I positioned myself in the table like I was sleeping or something. Then, Dennis (one of my officemates and was beside me) asked me if I am still ok. I raised my head and told him I'm still good. So, I continued drinking until I felt I was going to puke. I went to the CR to vomit. I realized I passed out in the CR while vomiting when a group of girls were trying to wake me up. One of the bouncers helped me to get up. I was so groggy that I can't even stand straight and walk. The bouncer assisted my to our table. And to my surprise, while they are taking me out of the CR, all people who are drinking there clapped and cheered! All while I am still not in myself and about to pass out again.

People were like this that time I got out of the CR. Just make it many. Photo from Google.

My officemates were surprised to see me with the bouncers so they rushed to me to guide me back to the table.

Then, a gay guy (that I can remember of) came to me and made me smell a White Flower oil and put some in my nose and neck. I felt a bit better after that. My officemates let me rest at the table for a while before we head home.

I was still weak from all the vomiting. So, Joel decided to offer me to ride home. Rona (another officemate) also accompanied me and Joel in the taxi going home. While in the taxi, I continued to puke through the window while the taxi is running. I was really trying to compose myself before I get home so that my mother will not notice that I'm terribly drunk. I came home at 3am I remember. My mother is already awake then because she'll prepare things for my father for work. She just let me go to the bathroom to clean up then I slept.

2016

My group of ex-company friends organized a get-together in Fraser Place Manila which is a walking distance from the office. I still went there despite of me having a morning shift the next day. I planned to sleep there so that I can make it on time for my shift.

However, this is what happened (I still find this very funny when I recall it HAHAHAHA!).

I was having so much fun with them that I drank waaaayyyy tooo much! Please don't judge me. Hehehe! All I can remember is that I drank tequila then made Smirnoff Mule as my chaser. Then I had beer after that.

THIS IS NOT A GOOD COMBO I SWEAR. Photos grabbed from Google.

Then, I went down the building to accompany two of my friends there. The smell of cigarette smoke coming from the street store nearby triggered me to vomit. So, I puked much outside. My friends saw me then decided to help me back in the room. I was trying my best to still look normal going back to the building because the guards might block me to enter the premises. Gladly, my friends and I made it inside. We got back to the room, then I puked some more in the bathroom. Some of my girl friends assisted me in changing clothes and putting me in bed to rest and sleep. I think I only had 3 hours to sleep before I start my shift then. They set my alarm at 5am so that I can still have enough time to prepare and go to work at 6am.

When the 5am alarm got off, I can still feel that my head is spinning and I cannot even stand up and walk to the bathroom. All of my friends are asleep and I was shy to wake them up to help me. What I did is that I crawled my way to the bathroom to take a bath and change clothes. After I prepared, I approached one of them (I forgot who) just to let her know that I'll be going to work.

I looked at my watch and it's already 5 mins before 6am. That's when I really got my adrenaline rush up and forgot that I was still feeling drunk then. I had to run so that I can make it on time in the office. I logged in the time tracker and it was like 5:59am in the clock. I made it! HAHAHAHA!

I spent the rest of my shift napping many times. Luckily, it was Saturday and the workload was not that many.

2019

My tequila-other-alcoholic drink frenzy didn't end in 2016. So here's 2019, when my friend Macky had his birthday at Tipsy Pig.

After my shift, our friends and I went to Tipsy Pig. Allen, Scel, and Vince were in Bam's car. After we got there, we saw some of our ex-colleagues also invited to the party. We had dinner first before we get to cocktails.

Since everything is paid for by Macky, we got to get many food and drinks. I had gone for the cocktails the most. Then hours past, Macky ordered tequila. I did what I did the last time. The dangerous combination of tequila and cocktail as chaser.

Allen accompanied my to the CR since I feel like puking. I occupied a cubicle just for me to sit and shove my face in the toilet for vomiting. I remember Allen was worried because I was taking so long in the cube. I heard a lady who offered me hot coffee to drink. It somehow made me feel better but I still can't get up. It's difficult when you're drunk and sleepy at the same time.

I didn't notice that Allen took my phone and looked for my address to ride home. Ayemi was contacting my now-husband telling him that I was dead drunk and that he should fetch me. But he was not answering because he's sleeping. Macky and Vince were kind enough to get me home safely.

I clearly remember I saw my husband in the gate waiting me. He was awaken with the messages he received from Ayemi that time. He guided me in our apartment and let me wash up and sleep. I forgot that I still have shift the following morning.

I woke up at 5:45am telling my teammates that I'll be late but I slept again. I had a terrible hangover. Then I woke up again around 7am. I'm an hour late for work. I checked on my laptop to see if there are pending things to be done since 6am. Luckily, it was all clear. My husband made me a bowl of chicken noodles to ease my hangover. I went to the office around 8am.

I spent my day napping again because of the hangover. Again, little workload on a weekend. Vince checked on me if I was okay and if I was at work. I kept on apologizing to him because he witnessed how drunk I was. To tell you, he's my team lead and a friend too so it was kind of embarrassing. Hahaha!

Basically, the moral of my drunk stories is never go drinking after your shift. Do not go with the tequila and other alcoholic drink as chaser. And lastly, don't drink if you know you still had work the following day.

I cannot say I'm a responsible drinker since I tend to overboard sometimes. But please be responsible to yourself when drinking. I'm lucky to have friends who were there to assist me when I'm terrible drunk.

Now, I'm in my age where I just enjoy a glass of wine or just a can of beer in my fridge. I'm thinking, I will never have that youthful drinking energy back. I will still be a casual and occasional drinker but I will make sure that I will not end throwing up again.

Thanks for reading my entry today! Share your drunken moments that you'll never forget in the comments below!

Until my next post!


By the way, check out my sponsors!

Sponsors of mgrshgian
empty
empty
empty

I also post weekly called Five Senses Fridays! Please check it out!

You can also check out my other posts on my page!


Most images from Google. Lead image from Unsplash.

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @melsiebelsie
$ 0.05 from @Micontingsabit
Sponsors of mgrshgian
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Drunk moments are the best! Hahahaha gusto ko sana magtopic ng ganito kaso too many to mention HAHAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan ako naman yung nasa audience end ng lasing na friends. Taga video ng mga sinasabi o ginagawa nila. Kaya maraming videos ang di pwede iupload hahahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha madalas nitong mga nakaraang taon taga alaga ng lasing kaya laging nasa inuman hahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago