"The Social Distance"

7 28
Avatar for mgf2394
3 years ago

The individual is a social being who needs to relate to other people to exchange opinions, joys, desires, worries ... This interaction allows us to live in community and contact with others.

Today, some people find it difficult to stay away and do not understand that we are going through a global pandemic that puts us all at risk. It is for this reason that it becomes necessary to publicize Social Distance as a form of isolation of people for a certain time in order to decrease the infections by Covid-19.

The distance ranges from approximately two meters from one individual to another.

This expression "Social distancing" is very common now on the planet, but is distancing true? I think not. In my country Venezuela, I observe when I have to make purchases in an establishment that the distance between one and the other is not met.

If I'm waiting for public transport, I have people on top of me, I also keep seeing crowds of people in my neighbors' houses and those who are there do not live there. Also I see children playing in the streets without a mask, touching each other and I wonder where the parents are.?

In the media they continually talk about the Covid-19 and the prevention that every citizen should apply during the pandemic, but I perceive that they don't get a message, they don't assume it as something real that affects us all.

Yesterday August 2 in my country there were 20,206 infected and in the Lara state where I live there were 367 cases of Covid-19. Globally, there were more than 18 million infected, approximately 690,370 deaths and a total of 11,352,476 recovered, these data are provided by the World Health Organization.

These figures impact me, because in my country there is now a strong economic crisis, the health area is in chaos. If this continues to increase, many people will be affected, and with a minimum wage of two dollars, they will not be able to solve this problem that can be avoided.

I think that everyone has to reflect, they have to become aware and take care of themselves. We are in an emergency situation internationally, there is still no vaccine.

Do not attend parties, nightclubs, restaurants or any other place where people gather. You must be responsible with your life, that of your family, neighbors and community.

Subscribe to my profile I continuously post articles on the platform.

5
$ 0.05
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @marblely
Sponsors of mgf2394
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mgf2394
3 years ago

Comments

I don't think that they do no know the news, they probably chose not to care. Let them be, just keep yourself and your family safe.

Once they got caught in a really bad situation hey will come to the realisation and hopefully, it is not too late by that time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think so too @heartbeat1515. They chose not to care. Some do not believe the virus or in the current situation, some politicized the situation. Is it so hard to wear a mask in crowded places and to social distance? I quite like the quiet time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is indeed hard. It is better to avoid that crowded place if it is possible.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You must be responsible with your life, that of your family, neighbors and community.

I agree, it is important to change the way we have been living. Cleanliness, social distancing. It is sad to see how some chooses not to, in the name of "rights" and they do not seem to care about how they could be putting others in danger.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

for the time that there is a pandemic, you have to protect yourself, not something else ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think this is a very wonderful advice for the people of the world to listen to because Covid-19 is real and I also believe that one day the virus will go away from the planet earth. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If this virus disappears, at least Russia already created the first vaccine

$ 0.00
3 years ago