The Perfect B*tch

26 70
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago
Topics: Song, Review, Blog

Most of us have ideals, preferences we uphold when we pick potential partners, romantic or otherwise. Some may prefer blond, some may prefer red heads, other people may choose the slim body type and others may be inclined to like those with extra pounds on them. Some of us may like obedient down to Earth folks while some people enjoy the company of those with strong personality oozing with confidence.

But in reality, we can't really choose who we are going to fall for. If that's the case then, what's the best thing to do? Reject the possibility of anything and just move on to the next thing? Well it's not like you can create your own partner right, that would be enormously hilarious, is it?

Build a B%tch

Just like this song from Bella Poarch, it ain't build a b*tch. It sends that particular message.

I first heard this song over Spotify and I thought that it was hmmmm, okay it was kinda cool, sorta catchy and a pretty decent pop song, I guess. At the time I didn't know who sang it, or what the title was, but I thought that it was a song popularized again by TikTok. And somehow someway, I guess I'm right, the artist, for starters was huge in TikTok.

I don't know, there's just that ring to its melody and lyrics that is designed to be on those TikTok trends or something, I can't really pinpoint what that was, and I still don't know know what that particular element is.

Anyway, the message of the song was simple. Dating, or relationship in general is not a build a b*tch. You don't get to pick or choose what qualities your partner will have.

Of course, technically, you can be picky and you can travel the whole world and examine every people and select somebody that closely resembles your criteria, but even then, they may have some extra qualities or quirks that you may not care for. Or they may lack something that you are looking for, either way, there is no "perfect" match.

Music Video

I was implored to watch the music video and of course I did. The theme of the video closely followed the theme of the song.

The music video shows a factory of some kind where boys are lined up to create their "perfect" ideal mate. They will enter a bunch of parameters and the factory will create a "girl" that possesses those exact qualities.

One of the created girls, (Bella) was deemed defective for some reason and she was pushed to the pits of hell. But as she was singing, she survived and started a rebellion against the whole system.

It was okay, and a bit creepy at times, I don't know, I really don't a thing for detached talking, or in this case singing heads.

If you haven't seen the video yet, here it is.

Epilogue

Although the idea behind the song and the video is simple, it tackles a really humungous decision we as human beings will have or had in our lifetimes, who to end up with.

We can't end up with a person with the exact qualities that we seek from someone. They may have more qualities, or fewer traits than we bargain, but when love comes knocking on your door, acceptance usually is the key.

We accept whatever qualities our loved one may have, quirks, nuances and all. We shall love them for the good things and all the bad things they possess, that's just it, simple as that.

The perfect mate does not exist, a perfect couple does, because together, you make that a possibility.

Hey you!

First and foremost, a huge shoutout to @KemiGranger who asked about my reaction about this video. I told her that I will just make an article with my thoughts regarding the video, so here you go. I hoped I answered your question adequately my dear friend. And hey, welcome to read.cash.

Okay, so what about you? What are your thoughts on this song or its music video? Let me know in the comments down below.

Also, I still am confused about the shot of Bretman there, the reaction, what was that? What's the shot for? Looks like a glamour shot out of nowhere.

17
$ 5.89
$ 5.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago
Topics: Song, Review, Blog

Comments

I love this song so much❀️ lalo na sa tiktokπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oooh really? That's nice. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayt una kong narininh sa fb yan, ako'y gandang gandan sa lyrics at sa beat. Nagustuhan ko talaga sya kahit di ako gusto nong gusto ko, ayt mali pala. Pero seriously, ang handa nagpagkaka produce nya bukod pa sa message nong kanta πŸ’₯πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰πŸ₯§πŸ”΅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oooh wow. Want mo itong song na to ruffa? This is nice. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo kaya, gawa sa beat ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just seeing that video for the first time and I must say I will get it later. You are right anyway. We do have qualities and virtues we desire or want in a person but we don't always end up having those qualities all in one person and just like you said, when love comes knocking we do open up without even checking or looking out for those qualities again. We unconsciously succumb and answer to the call of love lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah yeah, that call of love is real persuasive and distractive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know rightπŸ˜„πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You nailed it, we can never end up with someone with the same preference because it would indeed be boring. The whole idea of relationships and the rest was to bring two different people, with different ideas and minds but one goal to be compatible.

If anyone is sitting around or traveling around looking or waiting for the perfect person, he or she will never see because no one is perfect. People become perfect when they decide to move together.

Although we must have two or three traits we would want from our spouse but that doesn't mean, they will possess that quality at a high rate that we want. At least, we should know what our expectations are from the person we will call our spouse.

love is real and most times, I think it is absurd and funny you know. Although I have not watched the video, after this, I will take out time to watch.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

this is just well articulated and really grasp the wholeness of what I was trying to say. Thank you for sharing your view with this. :) And let me know what you think of the video. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright, will do that when I am done watching the video.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think they say there is no perfect individual, but there is one who is perfect for you. Like I always say, love is a decision, not an emotion. It's important to first love yourself so you eventually know when someone is loving you and you can give the same back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well wow. That's an interesting take. And it makes a whole lot of sense,,,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nobody is perfect. And when it's our heart speak, ot doesn't need preferences. As what they say, love is blind. Though it sees but it doesn't mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah! I heard, read that one again.. Love's not blind, it see all but it does not mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need to watch the video many times to get what really is it's message. I would agree more to you there's no such perfect partner, and acceptance is the key.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it always is. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's true we can't choose who we fall too and if I have a chance to build a bth of a boyfriend I would go for those lean muscles. actually I saw all these trends on tiktok too with the transitions from simple fragile girl to an evil one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ooohh, so it's trend on tiktok? hahah Nice.

You really love them muscles don't you? hahhaha so, what matters more? the abs or the biceps and triceps?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

love them all///oppps hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noonaaaa, gustong gusto ko din nyan 🀀🀩, yung parang kayang kaya tayong buhatin tapos pipiringan πŸ€©πŸ€©πŸŽ‚πŸ˜‚πŸ’₯

$ 0.01
2 years ago

aigoooo sabi ko na BDSM hanap mo eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For now I still don't have any preferences yet because I am still 17 but when I am crossing that bridge already, I think I would be happy to be with somebody who's just presentable and have good thoughts that we may have also good conversation each day. Each one of us has its flaws nobody's perfect it's just how we learn to adjust and accept somebody's imperfections. But mostly I would love to be in that person who has a very compassionate heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, wow, for a 17 year old, you know what you like and what a noble preference. That's amazing. But as a grown-up, let me just give you an unsolicited advise, never settle for anything less that what you think is best. You deserve, the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, I will be reminded of this wisdom from you when I'm on that stage of life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

alrighty. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago