The Night Out with Google Map

9 107
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

It was the weekend and my girl and I decided to spend the night out with drinks and food. I guess that she was tired of my home-cooking so she asked me to just go dine out and hit a bar. And of course, I agreed in a heartbeat. We hopped in the car and as I pulled up from the garage I closed the gates with the remote control.

I asked her what she wanted to eat and of course, it was the beginning of a seemingly endless back and forth of restaurants. As we were debating where to eat, I mean, she was debating by herself and I was quietly listening to her talk to herself and shot down her own ideas, her phone rang and she answered.

It was her best friend calling. Apparently, she was also out and she was inviting my girlfriend to go with her. Well, since we were already out and it was pretty early anyway, we decided to drive for an additional 45 minutes to meet her friend. We then met up at a resto-bar just outside the city. The three of us ordered some grilled meat and other skewers alongside some cocktails for them and a local beer. I usually drink hard liquors but since I am the designated driver, I should take it easy and just went with some San Miguel Superdry. Why not?

We were having fun. I was really into listening to the live band and they were really into gossiping and everything that girls do when they meet. We stayed for about 3 hours and I was just on my 4th drink too when they both decided to go to another bar since they tasted every cocktail the restobar had to offer. And with their combined powers, I really didn't have any say regarding the matter. I was just there to shut up and drive. And I wouldn't even want to complain, I mean, I couldn't. You know girls. Lol.

Anyway, we made our way into this other bar where it was a bit livelier than the previous one. There were people dancing and the music that the band was performing was a little more upbeat than the previous one. The other place was just good enough to just chill and relax, but the latter one was really rowdy and you would really work up some sweat if you'd choose to dance. And I just grooved to the beat on my seat. We just watched the people dancing and had fun amongst ourselves.

I was just enjoying the scenery with my drinks if you know what I mean. Just close to midnight, the waiter asked us if we would like to order our third bucket, we looked at each other and we all agreed that we had enough alcohol for the night, we refused but then the waiter said that it was for free. Apparently, the table next to ours was having a big party and they bought drinks for everybody in the venue. And of course, you never should turn down free drinks so we changed our minds and accepted the offer with open arms. We figured that an additional bucket of beer wouldn't be too much. Anyway, cheers to you, brother in the Balenciaga shirt with those shiny Balenciaga shoes.

So we drank more and danced a bit more around our table. After finishing the last round of drinks, we're off to call it a night. I wasn't drunk but I was feeling a bit sleepy and it was really late so we just decided to book a hotel room for the night. It would really be dangerous to drive under this circumstance.

We decided to share a room with the three of us. After all, we would just be sleeping, right? My girlfriend booked the room. It was just around there but we weren't really familiar with the place so we just followed the map that was indicated on the booking app. Guided by the app, we traveled the darkest of the night. I was really sleepy and I didn't want to put on the music because it will make me even more tired. So instead, I played a horror podcast. And damn, I was really amazed at how effective it was in making me alert. Listening to a horror story while driving in the darkest of the night will make you so alert that your eyes are peeled to the max.

And as I looked at my passengers, they really seemed into the story too.

I am not sure if it's because of the drinks that I had or it was because of the horror story we were listening to, but we followed the map to the letter but when we reached the destination indicated, we were taken by the map to an abandoned building without any lights in the immediate vicinity. The look of the building and the surrounding was just so creepy that it deserved to have its own horror story. I didn't look around anymore because I felt that the hair on the back of my neck was standing up. We were really scared. I have watched enough horror movies to know that I should not open the doors or even the windows. And as soon as I had enough eery feelings, I floored the pedal and really drove away from there as fast as I could. I opened WAZE instead of that app and it successfully took us to the right place, the right hotel. Whew. What a night.

I wouldn't set foot on that eery building even if I was promised a threesome. Lol.

Hey!!!

How do you like the story? I was supposed to publish this one late last night but I was scared so I pushed it to today instead. I wouldn't want to scare other people because I know how it feels trying to fall asleep peeking through the sheets. It's not great.

Anyway, you can hit me up with your comments, suggestions, and just any violent reactions.

Thank you so much.

That's it from me and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Random Articles
Title     : The Night Out with Goole Map
Published : 09-May-2022
Author :  © RB

12
$ 2.30
$ 2.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Aimure
+ 4
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

Comments

Google maps helps actually, I remember once I was riding bike with the help of it but went in wrong place but it helped me a lot of times.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yep.. very helpful. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good to just chose a day and take your lover outside, just for refreshments and enjoyment,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So Waze is off limits to ghost? Interesting lol! Anything could have happened on that building. Getting away from that as fast as possible and as far as possible is the right thing to do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehehe that's interesting, right? :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

your funny though. So, all you're there to do is shut up and drive. Well, the ladies must be so thankful having a perfect gentle man. You we ladies have got some kind of magical powers on you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha they really have that power over me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anong podcast yooon? Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hilakbot ung title ng series eh...

$ 0.00
1 year ago