The Interview with a Playboy

12 57
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

A while ago, I was losing my mind when I couldn't seem to gather my thoughts. I could not organize all the ideas in my mind to even create a single cohesive subject. I was lost, and I just decided to pick up my phone and browse around Reddit. Before I even got around to opening the app, my eyes were caught by an icon sitting on top of the notification bar.

 

I pulled down the bar to reveal the full information and I was elated that it was from an email app that I am using. Nope, I am not excited because I received an email, we all get emails, thousands every week, but the exciting thing about the email was the sender.

 

The email was from Professor Love himself. The professor sent me an email.

 

It was an email that holds a mystery. At least to me because the subject just read, "Do As You Please". My thoughts started to run amok and I began to wonder what on Earth that message meant. Do as I please he said, to what? I clicked on the message, I just realized that the prof could really work on a Youtube channel, he's quite good at coming up with clickbait like this one. And I am just another willing victim.

 

As I read on through the text, I realized what it was. It was a transcript of his interview with Sir James Christensen. James Christensen himself, the young CEO of Christensen Holdings which is a prominent Tech company.

 

Aside from being known as a multibillionaire, he is also known to be quite the "playboy". If you can name a popular actress, singer, or model, whoever it is, most probably has been linked to him one way or the other. The interview was conducted before his marriage to his first and current wife Victoria Edinburgh, Duchess of Sussex.

 

I am not sure why the prof sent me the record but let me just impart what read-through excerpts from the interview.


Prof: So to get things started, let's get to the point. Most people consider you as a "playboy", do you consider yourself as such?

JC : Playboy huh? The short answer is No. I never considered myself a playboy. You see, to be a playboy means to play with girls' hearts and feelings. I don't. If anything, I can see myself as a ladies' man.

Prof: Interesting choice of words. Semantics I see, would you like to enlighten us with how the terms differ?

JC: First off, I don't associate with girls, I associate myself with ladies. Independent ladies that are mentally and physically mature. And second, I don't really play with them. When I am with a woman, I AM, with a woman.

Prof: Do you mean to say that all those women that you were intimate with were all serious business?

JC: Exactly. I don't just do flings. I am serious with all my relationships. When I am in one, I am all for it. It just so happens that all those relationships before didn't pan out. But I am sure with every fiber in my body that if one could have worked, I am in for the whole thing.

Prof: I can understand that. Is that why you had so many partners before but as much as I know, there hasn't been any instance that you were with two ladies at the same time. Is that correct?

JC: Yes, that's correct. I don't condone cheating. I just had many partners because even though a relationship of mine has failed, I still believe that there's someone out there for me, and I am actively seeking her out.

Prof: So many failed relationships, so many ladies, and the common denominator is you. Don't you think that there's a pattern somehow?

JC: Yes of course. I think that the problem lies within me. Even my therapists say that maybe it was because of my mother walking out on me when I was a kid that I don't really see the good in women, or maybe it was because of the trauma of the first heartbreak. I really believed in that for a long time.

But as it turns out, I was just in the wrong place, at the wrong time, with the wrong girl. No offense to the ladies I have been with, but now, with Eve, everything is just right.

Prof: Oh yes, Eve. Your fiancee. I believe that you have been with her the longest, 4 years now right?

JC: Yes, yes. Before that, my longest relationship was 6 months. That's also the reason why I had so many relationships before, everything was done in a fast pace kind of way. It's like we compress the years of intimacy into a shorter duration of time and then the transitions from the previous lover to the next are just brief breaks. I don't want to waste my time and I don't want to waste others' time as well. I apply that in business and in life.

Prof: So what made you think that this is it? When did you realize that Eve was the one you're looking for?

JC: Through all the relationships I've had, I have developed a keen sense of what's real and what's just brought by putting your best foot forward. Every moment with her is genuine. The good, the bad, the everything.

One morning when I woke up, she was there sleeping beside me and I looked at her. I couldn't imagine how my life would be without her, and that's the moment I knew. I just know.


That was really an amazing interview. I think that it was the interview everybody was looking for before. I have heard that Mr. Christensen invited someone to be his interviewer but in the end, that interview never saw the light of day. It was a big deal back then because their wedding has been dubbed as "The Wedding of the Century". It was just amazing. I still have goosebumps whenever I think about their wedding.

There are a lot of materials in the interview that I could bring out but I think they better be saved for another day and maybe I can write a story using the interview as inspiration. If there's anything I can say about Christensen, that's going to be he is the epitome of a hopeless romantic.

Hi there!

It's just a day to go and we're celebrating Christmas day. Are you ready with the gifts and the food for the celebration? I just hope that we don't forget what this season is really about - love. Love for everyone in our lives just as He loved us that He gave us His only Son.

I really appreciate your time spent here and I hope that you continue to show your undying support and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise : https://noise.cash/u/MeitanteiKudo

Torum: https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=meitanteikudo

Telegram:meitanteikudo

Play some games and earn : https://rollercoin.com/?r=kw4ixbkg

Twitter : boynextdoor1409

Series    : Letters of the Heart
Episode   : 018
Title     : The Interview with a Playboy
Published : 23-Dec-2021
Author :  © RB

10
$ 2.64
$ 2.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

When you will take my interview? The Devil will probably like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh man! That would be really something!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not familiar to him, but I guess some people consider him as a cheater and that's way too opposite. He maybe have a lot of woman that he's linked on but what happen is that he will be married to a woman whom he think is the best among all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

don't worry about him. He's a fictional character only. :) And that's really true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know about the guy, but he answers well. 👌

$ 0.02
2 years ago

he does.. doesn't he? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the way he proved himself not to be a playboy telling us never to judge a book by its cover.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the point he makes really has sense.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a question.. One of my friend broken up with three girls, but he was loyal as far as i know. So could you regard him as "playboy"?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm. 3? It depends. Did he go out with those 3 girls at the same time? If he did, he's probably a playboy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No actually.. But he had best friend over 50 girls. He actually was flirted whole time

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow.. there's only one thing I can call him. Master :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago