She's Rich?!

31 110
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

It was a Saturday and it was Jeremy's off-day but his alarm was still set at 8:00 am. A useless thing to even do since he woke up way before the alarm went off. He could count the hours he slept in one hand. He could not catch that good night's sleep since he was tossing and turning all over his bed.

He got up and went straight to the bathroom and placed his body under the shower. He turned the shower on and he's so awake than ever before. He cleaned every nook and cranny of his body and when he got out of the shower, he showered again with perfume before getting dressed up.

He just settled with slim-cut pants, a plain white shirt, and a simple dark blue vest on top to accentuate his outfit. It took a lot of minutes for Jeremy to fix his hair even though he just went back and forth with the styles he was trying on. When he felt he was ready, he went down for breakfast.

Andrea already prepared a simple breakfast for him with some eggs, toasted bread, and some bacon strips.

As Jeremy sat down in front of the table, a car outside was honking. And it honked some more.

"I think, that's for you son."

"I think so too. Thanks for the breakfast though. But I have to go."

"Okay, you enjoy your date," Andrea said with a wink and she tried to pat her son's head to mess his hair.

"It's not a date mom, geez."

Jeremy then walked outside and out of their gates. His eyes widened as he saw the parked vehicle in front of their house. It was a stretched limousine, black in color, and it does not lack class or extravagance.

img 1

The window on the back rolled down and it revealed a lady with a fair face with gold streaks of hair crowning on her head. Her smile was just calming and so excited.

"A pleasant day to you Jeremy."

"A ... what? Ah hey. Good morning Elucia."

"Come on in."

Elucia opened the door and scooted over and called Jeremy to sit beside her.

Jeremy heard and knew that Elucia came from riches and she was a daughter of a prominent family but never in his imagination that she was THAT rich.

He sat beside her and looked around the inside of the car and it was so spacious that it looked like a hotel room in his sight.

"Thank you for joining me today."

Elucia turned to Jeremy with a smile on her face.

Jeremy was so distracted by the car that he didn't notice that Elucia looked so exquisite in her dress with some frills around the edge but it looked so refreshing to see her in her street clothes. She looked so beautiful and fresh that she was the very embodiment of summer.

Again, his breath was taken away by how delightful in the eyes Elucia was. He was flustered and he felt that his cheeks were turning red and it became obvious that it was visually evident since Elucia turned away with her cheeks as red as ripe apples.

After a quiet ride, they arrived at the city where there are several malls and shops lined up. They got out of the car and the driver bade goodbye to Elucia.

"Lady Elucia, we will pick you up here later. Just come to this place and we will arrive shortly."

"I got it."

Elucia answered and Jeremy was a bit confused about the whole conversation. They will come to pick them up again when they come back to the same place? But how would they know if they are in that place?

And then it became clear to Jeremy how they will know. He felt that they were being watched and as he looked around there are some people dressed in black suits and wearing glasses.

"I see."

Elucia tugged gently on the edge of Jeremy's shirt.

"Uhm... I'm sorry about this. It's just family protocol."

"Oh no, I don't mind Elucia. With them around, I feel at ease. I'm okay. But are you?"

Elucia faintly smiled at him and softly said, "I'm fine. I'm used to it."

"Shall we go then?" Jeremy asked.

"Uh -hum."

They started walking around the shops and went inside a gadget store.

"So wait...what kind of phone would you like to have?"

"Hmmmm. Something easy to use maybe?"

Jeremy now felt the pressure since his buyer doesn't really have a clue about phones. But at least he knows that budget will not be an issue so he thought about taking her to another store with expensive and high-end phones.

He decided that their decision shall just rely on aesthetics and the physical feel of the phone alone since each phone brand and model can basically do the same things.

He took a model phone and gave it to Elucia, "What do you think of this?"

"Hmm.. it's light and it looks fancy with the glass finish. And wow, they all come in different colors."

"Oh yes, is there any particular color would you like to choose?"

"Pink."

Jeremy smiled at her answer because it was such an honest one and so girly.

He talked to the staff and they were presented with a pink-colored jPhone 13.

Elucia's eyes twinkled when she saw the product.

"I guess that's the one. We'll take it."

Elucia gave Jeremy her credit card to pay for the phone. He was surprised just for a moment and then remembered that she was basically a princess so there's no surprise that she does not know how to use cash.

The transaction was done and she have her phone. She was all smiles and all fine when a rumbling sound silenced them both. It was Jeremy's stomach growling. He instantly felt embarrassed. He forgot that he missed breakfast and he's totally starving.

Elucia chuckled a bit and with a smile, she said, "Why don't we get something to eat?"

Jeremy nodded.

Hey hey yo!

How have you been? I hope you're in a good place in your life today. A lot of new phones coming out soon, hmmm thinking about replacing and upgrading mine. I just wish that I have the budget for that. Something that will really help me with writing and stuff.

Anyhow, I really appreciate you paying me a visit and as always ...

Cheers!!!

Series    : The (Not So) Perfect World of Jeremy
Episode   : 012
Title     : She's Rich?!
Published : 19-Sep-2021
Author    :  © RB 

References :

img 1 : https://www.belvederelimoservice.com/Belvedere_10_Passenger_Stretch_Limousine.php

16
$ 4.81
$ 4.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 2
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Hmmn this reminds me of the old pocket book romances series which I used to read during my free time back then. Sure thing I will find time to read the prequel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmm pocket book sounds about right.. :) Thank you for your interest. I appreciate it! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm magugustuhan ni Jeremy si elucia. 😅😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe you think so? Possible ba? haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like how Jeremy is around with this baby girl than being with Momo. But I do like how he manage all his imagination though. Anyways whoever will be with my idol I will support him. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah nice. Thanks for that. I thought you're Team Elucia. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am but I like how mysterious and sassy Momo is 😅 nakakalalaki bwahahaha joke Lang I mean nakaka intriga 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah I'm team Momo though. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay the author has his bias 😂😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol of course, who doesn't have bias involving their own characters? hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha of course why didn't I realize that? 😂 Yeah yeah your the writer 😅 I will just hope we are on the same side though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha we'll see... :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owaaa .. what's the meaning of that? I will just prepare my heart for another twist ehh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What twist? Hahah You know I don't use twists. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see 😅 hmm? You have such unique skills. Your really an idol ehh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, I appreciate that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Planning to have a new phone this year end too. Can't choose the one that suits my budget and taste. (if I really have budget LOL)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha there's tons of phones to choose from these days, and most are affordable. Your best bet for quality and value for money is of course an android phone. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Not for apple ako. Mga mbilis malobat daw yun eh. Yoko ng ganun haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmmm.. depende naman din sa gamit. Kung gusto mo long life na apple, dun ka syempre sa may "MAX" sa name. may kamahalan nga lang din ng madami higit dun sa base version nila. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May Max? Sige tingnan ko yan. Ako kasi magamit sa data. Kahit idle ang phone bukas lang ang data ko, for messages, spotify playing etc. Tsaka nasanay na ako sa phone na pang matagalan ang buhay. Baka lang magulat ako sa Iphones. Pero tingnan ko yang sinabi mo. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep, check it out. Kahit ung 12 nalang bilihin mo since, medyo mas mura un kesa sa bago pero wala namang masyadong difference. :D

I don't turn off my data too since all of my connections are done over the internet nowadays, gone are the days of text messages and phone calls. LOL

If you decide to go android instead, try to look for gaming phones with watercooling systems. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, thanks! Thanks, taking notes right now!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha cool, when it comes, I can also help you to pick a phone, but unlike Jeremy and Elucia, we'll do it online, LOL just send me your choices or your requirements and I can help you decide. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hai hai hai. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

limo! whoah..... and bodyguards why not... ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeaaahh,, I wanna ride one of that too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow, wow. What a nice thing to be friends with a crazy rich girl hahaha. I wonder where will they go after and what will they eat.

Buy iphone13 too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is Jeremy a bodyguard or a butler? seems like,e he's so closed to Elucia, I found this story cute, I hope they will fall inlove with each other in the future, i know there's a conflict and I'm waiting for it. It's like an anime, I watched lots of ankme with this type of genre.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They're classmates.

Haha I hope it isn't that obvious that I live for this kinds of Anime. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago