Opening My Fourth Pack

7 52
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

It's another week and it's about time to open another pack in Rising Star Game. I was fortunate for the past week that I was able to raise the minimum 10k amount of Starbits that I will use to buy a single pack. Each pack contains three cards and in every pack, you are guaranteed to have 2 common cards and 1 rare card or higher. That's what I love about opening packs here, it's always worth it.

I have mentioned this several times before, I'm quite unlucky when it comes to draws and lotteries, basically, anything that relies on luck, I suck at it. So, it's a lovely thing that it doesn't matter how sucky my luck is, I will be guaranteed to have a really good card every time I open a pack.

Here's my current stats before buying the pack.

I have about 435 permanent fans and the remaining are drunks. They will go away and completely forget about my existence when they become sober. I have about 49 luck which affects the number of fans and Starbits I will be able to earn in each mission. I have 934 skill which is pretty helpful to keep that ego percentage to a manageable level.

It is my goal to always have 2 Skill points for every fan I have. In that case, the level of ego will be decreased substantially. Also, I always aim to keep the ego percentage below 30%. It sounds complicated but it's essential to do so. When your ego is high, the amount of Starbits you can earn from the missions will be lessened. And it's true the other way around, if your ego is low, the maximum amount of Starbits you can earn from missions will also be higher. It's indirectly proportional, I don't think it's the right term, but yeah, you get the idea.

To visualize it even better here's an example scenario: at 74% ego, the Starbits that can be earned from an Illegal Busking mission is 1-4 only, while at 14% ego, the potential earning is 1-24 Starbits. It is already evident in the small amount, what more in the missions wherein you can earn thousands of Starbits per run?

So here it is, the amount I was able to earn from last week's run. I know that I could be better off saving my Starbits and buying myself a twelve-pack for 100,000 Starbits, but I couldn't really contain my excitement, I want to be able to open a pack each week so... I'll just say goodbye to those free 2-packs and buy a single pack for now.

Goodbye, 10K Stabits, and hello to a pack of 3 cards!

And after a week of waiting and collecting Starbits, here are the cards that I was able to pull up from the pack of cards.

For the common cards, I was able to get i78 Starshall RG30. It's an amplifier that according to the game, "amplifies badly". I don't know why anyone wants that but yeah, 1 Luck Point is also better than nothing.

The other one is 87 Donna. Apparently, she's a sun-loving person who has a bit of narcissistic air about her. She likes to hear herself on the radio.

The rare one I got is R179 Tiki The Rapper. She comes with 50 fans, 4 Luck Points, 3 IM, and of course 200 Skill Points. That 200 Skill Points is a really massive gain for me. It saves me several days of doing music lessons. It really is a big plus for my plan to keep my skill points 2 times my fan count. And overall, this week has been a blast and I was able to get really good cards.

And of course, before everything reflects beautifully on my dashboard, I needed to refresh the card inventory and click that yellow link there for the changes to reflect.

After refreshing, my stats are now like this:

And voila, I think that I was able to keep the 1:2 ratio for my fans and skills. Just look at that 14% ego. I would love to flex that one lol, and I'll still try to keep it under 30. Hopefully, I would be able to get another pack this week.

So why am I buying packs instead of buying cards directly on the market? In that case, I will be able to pick what cards I really need or want the most. No surprises whatsoever. Well, that's a valid point and reasoning, but it will only be reasonable if I already have a lot of cards. As a newbie with just 20 or so, it is still better to open packs because it would be a stroke of really bad luck that will make you open packs with identical cards. So I guess, I will be opening packs for the near future too.

Hey!

This has been another report on my Rising Star Game progress. I think that I am steadily progressing albeit slowly.

Thanks for visiting and I really appreciate you, until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : All About Crypto
Title     : Opening My Fourth Pack
Published : 19-May-2022
Author :  © RB

8
$ 2.27
$ 2.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

Comments

I make more then $12,000 a month online. It’s enough to comfortably replace my old jobs income, especially considering I only work about 11 to 12 hours a week from home. I was amazed how easy it was after I tried it…GOOD LUCK.. https://www.workbz.com

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations daar

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to play these games to earn starbits. Packs you opened are really beautiful. Third pack with ID R179 Reaper is Wonderful. It is rare with all the features you needed in game. Can these Starbits are trade able for earning??.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeeep. You can trade them for real money

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure I shall do it if I started to play. Thanks for guiding.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's cheaper to pick up individual cards, unless you have a stroke of really good luck to strike a vehicle card or something.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just want the thrill of opening packs. Lol. But I'm gonna save up for targeted cards now. I have been getting more and more duplicates lately.

$ 0.00
1 year ago