New Ranked Reward System

9 86
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

It was just an ordinary day and it started as usual. I had no idea that it wouldn't end like the other previous days that had passed. I went on with my day as I would any other day, little did I know that it would never be the same.

As I got to the later part of my routine, I opened up my Splinterlands game on my phone and I decided to try and finish my pending daily quest from the day before. It was a challenge using the water Splinters. It's quite hard to do a challenge early in the season because there are still tons of good players in the lower rank and it isn't easy to score a win against players with good cards. I'm mostly using only free base cards so I really couldn't stand up against players who invested a lot with their cards. I do rent from time to time but I usually do it just for the sake of the Power and not for the card's skills or abilities.

So battles have been done, losses have been accrued, wins collected, and a lot of curses said, I was able to acquire the number of wins needed to complete the task. And oh, that was a long list of battles indeed. But anyway, I was able to complete it.

Of course, I was elated even for a second, it doesn't matter that it was just a daily quest, the important thing is I was able to finish a single task for a single day, that's an accomplishment already. Plus, it's getting harder to get a win every single day, so I'll take those wins and I would consider the compliments to my perseverance.

I opened the reward chest that I received from the daily quest.

3 credits! That's what I get for the daily quest, well, I admit that the reward isn't that flattering but if it's a prize for a job well done, then I'm all for it and I would cherish them for as long as they are valid.

I carried on with my day to some other things, you know, I just don't play all day every day. I also do some other stuff as a normal human being do. I also watch TV and play other games. After a while, I went back to Splinterlands to do another quest but to my surprise, the daily quest is gone. Gone? Yes, I mean gone.

There was a message displayed on where the daily quest was located. Apparently, there's an updated Ranked Rewards system. And it's not yet available on mobile. Mixed emotions were stirred inside of me. Life is funny and unexpected that way. One moment you are playing a ranked battle for the daily quest and the next, the reward system is changed. You'd never know that you will be playing the daily quest for the last time ever. I was enjoying it at that time without knowing that it will be the last time ever that I will accomplish a daily quest.

I logged in to the game using my laptop to check what the fuss is about and with just one look, I gathered that the landscape of the reward system has been changed.

As seen in the screenshot above, there is still a daily quest but it is just very different from the old one. The old reward system for the daily quest is you just need to score 5 wins using the required monsters and you will get the daily reward/s. You can finish the quest in a day or in a span of several days even. But with this new system, I guess that we are just given 24 hours to accomplish the task, and the reward chests will depend on how much Focus Point or FP we are able to collect during the day.

You can also see from the image above that the season reward system was also changed. It's also patterned to the new daily quest.

Of course, you can only get FP or Season points (SP) when you win. The number of chests you can open at the end of the challenge or the season will depend on how many wins you were able to collect. And as I tried it, I only gained 1 FP and 1 SP per win. Going by that number, I needed 300 wins to get one chest. 0.0

As expected, I failed the first attempt at the daily quest. According to the report I was 292 Focus Points short of the minimum 300 FP so I didn't receive any chest for my troubles even though I won 8 battles. With the old system, that 8-win record is already eligible for one reward chest.

Also, I am not sure if it's a bug or if I was just doing something wrong, there are battles that I wasn't receiving focus points even though I win using the required monsters. That's weird.

Conclusion

I think that the new reward system is designed to encourage all users to play more battles and spend more time inside the game. I know several players that only do the daily quest and they would rest upon completing it. But with the new reward system, winning 5 games isn't enough to ensure a reward chest. You have to play hundreds of games to collect the rewards, and of course, I am talking from my personal point of view with beginner cards.

In my humble opinion, this new system tries to drive away those casual gamers who just drop in to play 5 games and then log out. The new system is asking users to play more games than ever before. On the other hand, the new system opens up new doors to those players who play religiously regardless of rank and card power. But of course, the level of chests and rewards will still be based on the highest rank achieved.

Now the question stands proud and tall, are the rewards worth it?

Well, I can't answer that question just yet because I don't know what I can uncover upon opening a chest because I'm miles away from opening one. I would surely update you on that matter though.

Hey ya'll!

Thanks for visiting yet again. This has been my weekly entry to Splinterlands Social Media Challenge.

I really appreciate you dropping by and that's it for me... until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum  | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : All About Crypto
Title     : Splinterlands: New Rewards System
Published : 09-June-2022
Author :  © RB

17
$ 4.44
$ 4.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.02 from @JustMaryel
+ 3
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

Comments

I also like playing the game splinterlands in my spare time, the destination is not far away because I'm bored

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you still play Axie? Members says they stop for now, I guess Splinterlands in the new game craze.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't play axie. Splinterlands is an old game too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yikes! I stopped playing sps long time ago and with this new rewarding system, it discourage me to play it haha.

I still have 3 CL there 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

maaaan, this makes it a lot harder for casual gamers such as myself who don't invest a lot of time and money into it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just found splinterland in Hive gaming menu. I can join it by trading Hive and enjoy after implementation of each game tip you gave to me. I wish you best of luck in this reward system. I hope you will achieve sooner will get good rank.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it's really hard. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing, tuluy tuloy ka pa rin sa Spinterlands. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hindi naman masyado. haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago