My Watty Love Story

58 82
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

It's already been months since I have joined this social networking platform that is focused on writing stories and other works of literature. I enjoyed my experience for all those days since the community is really warm and welcoming and at the same time I was able to practice my story telling and my writing skills.

Another fun thing in publishing and reading written stories are the connections you can make from comments and messages by other users. One particular user caught my eye as he was writing romance novel that I found really interesting. I dropped a comment on one of his stories and we started talking. He also visited my page to read my works.

At the time I was just writing a single "novel" with multiple parts. My novel was simply a collection of all the clichรฉs I could think of from the movies that I watched and from the books that I have read.

Image 2

He commented on my work and he pointed out several of my mistakes. At first I was excited to see him read and comment on my novel but it really got interesting when he pointed out detail after detail of mistakes that I had committed.

I appreciated it so much since he made the mistakes known to me in a polite way. He was not condescending at all. He told me that he liked the story and just wanted it to be flawless since he saw the potential for my work to be published in a physical book form.

We were messaging each other on our DMs and soon enough our connection went beyond the pages of the site and we exchanged our messaging IDs. It was pretty convenient since we can talk all day and all night. We exchanged voice messages and some calls too. To make the long story a bit shorter, we became good friends in a short span of time.

We talked a lot about movies, about books and about songs too. In just a few months, he knows more about me than my closest friends do. He's got a way with words that I could not resist telling him everything. He was always there when my day was dull and he's always the one to cheer me up.

And for those bright and gleeful days, he was there to share my laughter and those snickering during night time.

I know what he looks like, he knows what I look like. I sent him pictures of me, from old to the most recent. We exchanged pictures from time to time. I chose all my best shots to send him so I can confidently say that I feel cute whenever he praises my cutesy little poses. I also share him photos of the places that I go to. It has become part of our bonding, sharing photos, our thoughts and our stories.

After a few months of talking and spending time online, we decided to meet up for real. You won't even believe it but that idea was originally mine. I wanted to see him, I needed to see him. I wanted to put a body, to put a real face on my dear friend. And I know that he wanted it too because when I proposed the idea, he did not even took a minute to say yes.

I was excited and I can feel my stomach hustling and bustling with all those butterflies. And some days passed and our meeting came forth.

We agreed to meet in the mall. It was just supposed to be a quick meet up since he was working at the time and we just agreed to meet after his office hours. I was also in a bit of a time crunch since I was also running an errand for my mom. Oh yeah, we just decided to do it like that. It's not a date! It's not a date. We were just two friends to meet up for coffee.

I was waiting at the mall with a book on my hand. I thought that he would like to read this book so I wanted him to have it for a while. But we are just friends though. It's an innocent book lending.

We are just friends, but why do I have a letter inside the book for him to find? We were just friends right? We ARE just friends. Okay, it's just a letter, an innocently written letter. Is it wrong for friends to write letter to each other?

A tap on my back sent shivers all through out my body and as I turned around, he was there. My dear friend from the online world. I thanked heavens that he looked a lot like the pictures he sent me. Guess not all the internet people are liars.

I shyly smiled at him. Now that he's here, now that we are together? What now? I am so nervous and my feet are weak. Gladly, he took the initiative and we went to a cafe inside the mall. We talked for a bit and I gave him the book I was holding. He was so excited and went through the book so the letter was exposed. I implored him to just read it when he gets home and he agreed since he could see how red my cheeks were. I was so flustered and a bit embarrassed. He smiled at me and I was relieved.

There was that calm look in his eyes that was really comforting and the way his smile curves makes you feel at home. In just minutes of our conversations, I was at ease and I can feel like he was too.

That dreaded time came and we both needed to part ways. He accompanied me to the terminal where I would be catching a cab. Even while waiting for me to get on a vehicle we talked tirelessly.

A vehicle stopped in front of us and I don't know what gave away the impression that I didn't want to go home yet, maybe it was because I was not moving and my feet were steadfast attached to the ground underneath them.

He grabbed both of my hands and told me, "I'll see you again. You take care."

And the next few moments were a blur but all I could remember was his lips touching mine in a sweet and a gentle kiss. What just happened? We were friends, right? We ARE just friends! Why are we locking lips? Why am I not fighting this? Why do I like it? Why?!!! We ARE just friends right? Then why are we kissing?

Image 1

I had my eyes closed and when I opened them I was on the back of the cab and it was moving homebound. I bit my lip reminiscent of the tender pair that was just touching them. It was a brief fleeting moment but it was all I could think about for the next few days.

Months after our fateful encounter, we drifted apart and I am still quite unsure how it all happened. Who's at fault, who's to blame? All I am certain is I lost a friend, and my book! Holy shit! I lost a book! I loved that book. I just wish I could bring back the time along with that book. And yep, maybe my first kiss too. I don't know if I regret that, but boy! it was surely quite an experience.

Hey there!!!

Thank you once again for being lost into my article and I hope you read it with a light hearted smile. I will be thrilled if you say that you liked it and you drop a comment below. I would love to bring you more interesting stories so it would mean the world to me if you stay tuned in :)

I appreciate your time spent here and as always, my dear friend...

Cheers!!!


References:

Image 1 : https://www.thecut.com/2016/08/love-at-first-kiss-is-the-worst-dating-show-yet.html

Image 2 : https://medium.com/@axp/the-best-6-web-novel-sites-to-read-fiction-online-d901fbb3eec8

21
$ 3.26
$ 2.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 9
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Hahaha it's so cute. Concerned ba talaga sa book o sa nanakaw na halik?

Ngayon lang ako nagkaroon ng chance basahin to. Sobrang busy ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooohh I appreciate it. :)

Hehe kung ako un gusto ko makaganti sa halik hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw, so cute .. maganda na ung story nyo ey kaso panira ung book, ba't mo kasi binigay ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜† baka gusto lang nya ung book ayaw na nya ibigay kaya yun.. ahaha ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah kaya nga. Hiram lang tapos di na binalik. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakit ng tiyan ko kakatawa sa last part. Hahaha! Pinagtinginan pa tuloy ako dito sa vaccination site. ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe bakit? Sayang nga kasi ung libro eh. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga naman. Mas importante yung libro kaysa love life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah mahal daw kasi un. Mas mahal niya. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fictiooon tooo? Huhuhu ibang klase ka talaga gumawa ng mga storyyy. Galing2 ehhh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe salamat ng madami. Sana ay naenjoy mo. Hahaha fiction ..... o hindi. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for making my feelings mixed up :) I canโ€™t even understand whether feel sad or happy. I mean, una kasi kilig tas yung ending nakaka sad. Anyways I enjoyed your story ๐Ÿ˜โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Others will argue na it's okay.. because it happened lol. But yeah.. kinda sad nga din... And hey. Thaanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pang wattpad nga walang duda ๐Ÿ˜‚ Totoo tong nangyari or fiction lang? Btw, the plot and the concept of your story is nice! Looking forward to your next articles๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooh wow. Thanks so much for that. Ang masasabi ko lang.... sometimes, life... is sweeter than fiction.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are just friends pala ahh ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… kiss pa more . Grabe kinilig na ako don sa photo kinilig pa ako sa Story ๐Ÿ˜Š My heart beat... Deyymmm hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ha haha galing nung photo ehh. Haha perfect. Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seemed real in the early paragraphs. As I read further, I doubted if it's you narrating. Still, boys' love is not wrong after all. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha what? Boys love as in BL??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. That's what I thought of at first but the photo shows a girl and a guy so I must be mistaken. Haha. Sorry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol it's okay. My fault for not clearing the point of view.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ano ba. Bakit ako kinikilig. Pero wait lng, bitin. Ano na kasunod?. Meron ba kasunod or wala na?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aiiii wooow. heheh gusto niyo pa ba? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko maginf sila talaga. Pero pati yung libro kasi ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah sayang ung book eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Your stories are always so real. Straight from the heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. Those words mean a lot to me. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought this was your lovestory, I was thinking the first voice is female and you are a male ๐Ÿ˜‚ gosh kala ko love story na talaga haha pero ayos din nabasa ko, napakasarap nmn talaga nang first kiss experience ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe it is, maybe it's not... Hahaha but it feels so real doesn't it? hehe cutie eh. Ayun.. ikwento na yang first kiss na yan. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm. There is no way this is fiction. Hmm.. Is it your story? HAHAHAHA!

Lol, I got butterflies in my stomach. This is cute, but can they connect again? Was it really just a fleeting connection? I want them to end up together. And the book, my, what a loss. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah why? Does it sound so real? Maybe... it is.. But then again... maybe not. Hahaha Yep, it's cute right?

Thanks for the appreciation. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You always answer me with maybes! Lalo akong na-coconfuse! Hahaha! ikaw ah.. ๐Ÿค”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ganun talaga. Sometimes there are things better left unsaid... our minds do their magic then. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa una pa lang masyado ng defensive. haha. halatang may something na pero but ganun ang ending. nyamet. I know it's fake but the kilig is there. Iba ka talagang writer. PETMALU ne. haha.

Akala ko nung una totoo then nung nasa gitna na bakit ang bilis ng pangyayari? then hindi pala talaga though meron din talagang ganyan pero bibihira ata sa real world. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah defensive daw eh. Totoo ba? hindi? Totoo ba? Bihira ba ito mangyari sa real world? Sa ML nga may nagkakatalo eh. Hhahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

madami talaga dun kasi yun ata hanap nila maliban sa paglalaro. haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mobile Lovers eh. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tas pag natalo iyak then break agad ๐Ÿ˜‚ mga weak.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah syempre eh.. un lang naman un. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uhmm this is really romantic, I how you could upgrade the relationship, into a lifetime friendship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's sweet that you think a relationship like that could be "upgraded" to friendship. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Panu kaya kung mangyari yan dito? ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ Itago na ang book at baka magsisi pa ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay kkwento ko din sige pag nangyari dito. Hahaha anyway.. do you like boooks? hahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh what a nice story, I believed it all hahahahahahahahaha until I got to the comments and understood that it was just a story hehehehehehehe. But well very good story actually, for a few seconds I got lost in your story. You write very well. Regards

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, something that good could not all be fake....right? Hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I though it's another Boy Love story at the middle haha. You surprised me like it's may happened in a real life under the Read.cash environment LOL. Then happened the photo with loved birds hahaha nice one. ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A read.cash romance. Why not? Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jeeez hahah i was imagining your the girl lol ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same because I think of him as girl before anyway so it's not hard for me to imagine he was the girl ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah it works right?? :D Can I rock the girl's point of view too? Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg. I mean. I thought its bromance! Hahahah๐Ÿ˜† but yah you rigged it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha bromance??!! Hmmm would you like that? hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I kind of like reading bromance stories ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bro -oh-ooooooomance. hehe BL palang ang gusto. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

napatili ako nang di oras!!!!

ba't may pahalik oyyyyyyy friends lang diba ba't may pahalik??? makiki sanaol ako talaga!! makahanap nga rin nang ka chicka sa comments section at nang may maituring na ganyang friend!!!!! lol! ke aga aga at kinikilig ang mommy niyo hahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah maraming salamat po mommy. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gawa ka pa ibang story nang maglakbay naman imagination ko hanggang Korea..chorrr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cge po cge po.. hahah ittry natin yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago