Let Me Write About That

44 114
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

He just woke up and it was a fine day, he closed his hands together and said a quick grace, for all the blessings and even the hardships he encounter, everything is a welcomed blessing for him.

He thought about what he prayed about and he felt the simple joys of life. He took his phone from the bedside table and hurriedly logged into Noise.Cash. He decided to share a short verse of praise with his fellow users early in the morning. Just like a lot of users on the platform, he opted to share a little prayer at that freshness of the morning.

He opened up his news feed from Google, from Yahoo, and from Reddit. You'd be surprised with the amount of news and information that you can get from reddit. And there's a lot of activity there among concerned users and contributors. You'll be able to dive deeper into the information offered by many users on the platform.

There's an article in the technological area that caught his attention. It was about the latest offer from Apple and some leaks about the iPhone 13. His interest was piqued by the "supposed" designs and specs of the new line of these expensive flagship phones. He jotted some notes and thought that he could write an article about the same subject. He thought he could include some sentiments and some of his personal opinions about the leaks.

He got out of bed and prepared a simple and basic meal for breakfast. Somehow, the egg that he fried was visually appealing and he perfectly cooked the white and yellow to his liking. He decided to snap a photo of the eggs and he shared it again with his fellow Noisers with some caption about breakfast and a little bit of fact about eggs.

That being said, how do you like your eggs in the morning?

He stood from the table and picked up the dishes. He walked up to the sink and soaked them as he got ready to wash them. From the small window on top of the kitchen sink, he can hear the neighbors talking with each other while they are drinking their morning coffee and puffing some cigarettes while they are tending to their roosters.

He can hear their wings flapping as the roosters were doing a mock fight against each other. And then he heard one of the men said to the other that he was going to a wedding in the afternoon. Someone in the community will be married and he was certain that there will be a drinking session later.

And with that, he missed his own drinking sessions with his buddies. This pandemic really killed his social life. And then he decided to make that a topic of his article.

After washing the dishes he sat in front of his laptop and opened up read.cash. He began writing his article about how his social and nightlife used to be before the pandemic changed the world. He could write a lot since he was really out and about before the world came to a screeching halt.

As he was trying to write an article his phone beeped and he checked his inbox. It was a friend of his asking him for a bit of advice about matters of the heart. He entertained his friend for a bit since they can't really talk about it over some bottles of beer. Usually, in times like that, they would gather together in their favorite pub or bar and they would drink the night away while they were spilling their charged emotions and girl troubles.

After a few shots of bourbon and tequila and a lot of bottles of beer, whatever they were carrying before were a bit lighter. Not just because they are drunk but they were able to share whatever their baggage was. Sometimes, it's just like that. You just need people to listen to you vent 0ut and everything will be a bit better.

And after their conversation, another idea for an article came to him and he jots down what he could write about the topic. It wasn't even half the day and he's already stacking up the list of the topics he could write about.

But with all the topics lined up and he accumulated daily, just for some reason, when he tries to accomplish an article he still finds it hard to finish a satisfactory composition. There's no shortage of topics since we can really get one out of thin air, literally. But how to make something out of nothing is a skill that can only be learned through constant practice. So...write away.

Hi there!!!

Ever wondered how some people get their topics? Me too! I don't know how they can create meaningful articles from just about anything. That's really just amazing. Anyhow, just continue writing no matter what your topic is, writing is a skill you can hone in just one way, writing.

I really appreciate you being here again and as always ...

Cheers!!!

Series    : Random Articles
Title     : Let Me Write About That
Published : 17-Sep-2021
Author :  ยฉ RB 

20
$ 8.95
$ 8.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

A story which everyone could relate so much. I like the eggs in sunny side up ๐Ÿ˜Š I had so many drafts here too cause whenever a topic pop up in my head Iwrite it as drafts and whenever I want to continue them most times I encountered hard times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha that's cool, just write them down. :) Someday, they may be of use.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess they really are. I just needed some thinking for them to be finally done. If I am not mistaken they are more than 10 now ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha 10 drafts?? That's so cool. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just drafts and would always be drafts ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol just click publish. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I would not dare to especially to the ones which is very much on chaos ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol it may become a challenge or something hqhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm? I don't really know lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha I'll be waiting for that. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt like I belonged to the story. It is a very well written article with emotions. Thank you. Really.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you for your appreciation. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I can't think of a meaningful topic, I just let my fingers play with the keyboard. I'll just write what I can think. May it be the difficulty of thinking about a topic to write about or the emptiness of my mind, I'll just write it all down. I'll just proofread that and edit some grammar when the article is complete. Welp, that's how it goes. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

that's usually how the creative process works. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa totoo lang talaga, pag sa hirap naman talagang mag isip ng topic. Nag iisip nga din ako lalo na dun sa iba na ang hahaba ng article tapos may mga sense talaga tapos aral. Hmmm, ikaw din nga ee dika nawawalan ng topic.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha kumukuha lang din ako topic from thin air. Hahah wala nga lang ako nung mga studied and well organized articles. hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhh, same same haha basta makasulat lang ako ee huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so truee.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that true there are so many topics that one can write... but how you will write it and what will you put in it is the hardest part. thanks as always.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha I don't know what for but you are so welcome. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also like this most of the time. I find it so hard to write about anything even if I already have the topic. Lol. I don't know if my writing turned out good but yeah, doesn't matter as long as I write and hone my writing skills.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You know it's good when you, yourself is satisfied with it. Just keep writing, there's no way around it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I will. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for taking us to your day. We can really come up to a topic even when we are just at home if we are curious and intuitive enough. The deal is to explain thoroughly based on your observation.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

heheh glad that you picked up something, though it was not my day. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess this was you putting down your own thought and how your day went. I bet you, writing is fun. You just need to express yourself in a beautiful way just as you have done. At least with all these, you had a productive day on both platforms.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

sometimes.. but I don't really jot down notes on what to write. I dive in raw. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the line: "but how to make something out of nothing is a skill that can only be learned through constant practice". After all, we'll never be ready until we start doing what we want <3

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oohh yeah. That's a really great interpretation of that simple line. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Anyhow, just continue writing no matter what your topic is, writing is a skill you can hone in just one way, writing."

Thank you for this line.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Thank you for appreciating. :) I hope I motivated you to write. even just a little bit. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep. That phrase motivates me

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I am so glad to know that. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was incredibly written I thought you we're referring to a different person and I was wondering is "he a stalker?" Gosh! Hahaha and when I read the half of it thats the time I realize that you we're telling your own story๐Ÿ˜….

$ 0.02
2 years ago

lol, I hate to break it to you but I am not a stalker, I'm not cut out for it and I don't have the energy to do that. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha me too I dont have the energy to do that either๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha well have you tried doing that? haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha never in my entire life๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seemed like you told your own story in a 3rd person point of view. Every instance is a possible article topic, actually. We just let our hands moving... and write/type away!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha seems like it. I imagine that it's really a possible day-to-day life. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Balak niyo po bang mag-upgrade ng phone hehe? Wala po kasi akong balak bumili ng iPhone hahahhaha. Yun po ba yung 100k na price? Hahahahha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahah hindi nman. mas mura na ngayon un. Walang bago eh. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeaaah!! Type away!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yeah do that.. I like the things you type. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago