Gin Kings For The Win!

26 65
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

I was really ticked off earlier and my chest was just beating so fast that I was angry and really pissed off.

But I’m alright now, I’m all better now. Thanks to the whole barangay and they made my mood better. Brgy. Ginebra Gin Kings never disappoint when it’s clutch time. It was clutch for me and they delivered. They managed to rally toward the win and it made my day so much better.

And also, the night even became better because I was able to experience a new thrill. All thanks to my very good friend @Lhes . You made my night, I'm more than satisfied. Keep it up. Until next time. Thank you very much.

And this is the second time that I'm trying to write this. I was about 10 minutes into writing and my laptop just decided to shut down all of a sudden. What the hell?! Well, I'm just trying to be polite, I didn't say "what the hell?!", I said worse curses than that. And I think that my neighbors could attest to that.

Anyway back to the root of my overall frustration. It's just really something that made my blood boil. It really pissed me off. And it just reminded me why I'm not on any social media now. It feels like most of them are infested with feeble-minded people who are so entitled that they think that what they wanted to believe is the truth and what they choose to believe is the rightful fact.

I don't know, maybe people are just too lazy to even think for themselves now, that they are readily available to the brainwashing of some people online. It's on the internet, it must be real, right?

I'm not about to get all political here but the cause of my frustration was a political video from a girl who in my opinion doesn't really know what she's talking about. I mean, I strongly believe that if you would just ask her where on Earth did she get that information that she preached, she would certainly cite, Tiktok, Facebook, and then some more Tiktok. I am not sure but I think she would really do a great job representing a generation whose minds were fried with so much screen time and radiation.

And this was just the start, I went over on Twitter to get some news about my favorite actresses and to brush up with some updates on the cryptoverse. Oh yeah, I'm still confused with the clash between Dani Daniels and Remy Lacroix, whatever happened between them?

So anyway, I'm scrolling down the feed and tweet after tweet, photo after photo, I was just bombarded with this political propaganda that is so demeaning and says nothing good about anyone. Come on now, I thought that we are in the post-Cambridge Analytica era. I just thought that by now we are awakened already. I thought that we know better than to hold fake news as the truth.

I mean come on, Trump is gone, Duterte is leaving, haven't we had enough?

It's just so sad that campaigning evolved from too-good-to-be-true promises to "my opponent is this and that". It's not about the future plans for the country now, it's a battle of who can throw the most dirt over to other candidates' faces.

What aggravated my annoyance is watching another political video. But this time, it was not detrimental or mean to anyone by any means. It was a really sound video that was so objective and it voiced out what I was trying to say all along.

The message of the video was simple, and I am paraphrasing here: "Do not vote for any candidate, vote for the Philippines".

Simple yet meaningful. The election isn't a game. It's not sabong or cockfight. You shouldn't choose a candidate because you think he or she will win. Choose someone that you think would be best to represent you as a citizen. Choose someone who you think can lead the country to a better future. You should choose someone who you think will make the most positive impact on the country.

It is also sports wherein you will support a candidate because you're a fan. That's BS. Being a fanatic should not be a reason to vote for a person. If you would do that, you're better off not voting because you are casting one vote for stupidity. It doesn't matter who you vote for, as long as you do it just because you're a fan of that person and you don't see what's wrong with them, then you're a dumbass. I am sorry, but you are. If you are supporting someone for that reason, then you might as well join a cult idolizing that person.

Again, I am not pushing any candidate here. I'm still not decided myself. I am still weighing their credentials. It doesn't matter if you want to vote for BBM, ISKO, LENI, PACQUIAO, PING, or any other candidate, as long as you are voting for the country and for the betterment of the Philippines, then you are doing your part as a good citizen. But if you are just voting because you're kakampink or you're solid BBM, then... SHAME ON YOU.

You may hate me for this, you may not agree with what I am saying, but I'm sorry, the truth sometimes hurts. And if you are hurt, maybe it's time to answer the question: why? Are you guilty of something? You can read this article back and forth and you'll see that I am not siding with any particular candidate. I am not even saying anything against any candidate. What I am trying to condemn is the fatally misguided thinking of many of our fellowmen.

Anyhow, that's it from me, and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Justin Brownlee for President. Lol.

Hi!

Again, this isn't to condemn any particular person or group of persons, this is just my unadulterated reaction to the current state of affairs. And most of all, this isn't a political ad or anything like that. At the end of the day, we are all free to choose who we want, let's just be smart and responsible about it.

Image used for lead is courtesy of Brgy. Ginebra Facebook page.

Thanks for being here...

Sweet dreams!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Late Nights, Drunken Thoughts
Title     : Gin Kings For The Win
Published : 14-Apr-2022
Author :  © RB

17
$ 4.43
$ 4.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Don't be sorry because you're absolutely on point. Minsan naiisip ko pedeng hindi nalang bumoto? Hahaha. Newsfeed ko puno ng mga away² nila hayst.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha away away pa. ang sarap ng magkaintindihan lang eh. hahaha wala din naman sila mapapala kung manalo ung gusto nila. Di naman sila kilala. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May napili na ako, and I'm sure this particular person will make the Philippines even more better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

since you are sure... then it's good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta BBM Ako ♥️💚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

apir!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha bakit @yen @lhes?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasi BBM kami? Haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha okay na nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pa explain mo na naman ako? Kapag naconvince kita bbm ka na ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha hnd ka pa naman nag explain. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kasi UNITEAM.. hahaha I DM ko na lng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe nice. Yes girl... slide into my DMs. I like it. Hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tsee!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

weheh bakit?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha welcome RB! Sana all satisfied, lol😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha sige sige... wait mo lungs....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano Yung play game need ba Ng investment dun sir? And trie ka Naman Hindi ka dapat bomoto dahil idol mo Sila or ano. Kailangan isipin mo Ang kapankanan Ng Bansa Hindi Ng dahil lang sa idol mo Siya. Walang ganun. Ahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmmm hindi naman need. Pero mas mabilis syempre pag may investment.

Oo tama. dapat ganun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh. Paano ba laruin yun.?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like that team. I like to play game.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ginebra team?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Vote wisely Ika nga!. Dapat piliin natin yong deserving and very fit for the position. Being a president is not easy it about managing the whole country so better to vote wise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep yep.. that's true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago