Carrion Shade Goes For The Kill

6 33
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

It's another week and another Splinterlands: Share Your Battle event has started. And it seems that I am quite fortunate for this week because the theme for the week's challenge is Carrion Shade. And why am I excited for this one? I don't know how to use many cards inside the game but if I do have a favorite set of cards ever since, that will be the Death Splinters.

There's just this dark and mysterious aura cloaking around the set and I can relate to its unknown presence because I feel like I am a mysterious person with a really dark fog around me. That's pretty darn dark.

The themed card is the Carrion Shade.

Edition: CHAOS LEGION
Rarity: COMMON
Element: DEATH
Attack: MELEE
Abilities: Flying

The Carrion Shade costs only 1 mana with 2 speed, 1 melee damage, and 2 health points.

Those are pretty decent stats considering it only costs 1 mana point to take into battle. And you know that these wild cards could turn the tide when it comes to deciding the outcome of a battle.

The Battle

For my first attempt at the challenge, I got a battle with just a 16-mana cap. That's very fitting too because Death Splinters excel at low mana limit battles. At least that's what I believe. That's how I do it with the cards I have.

For the summoner, I chose to go with Thaddius Brood.

He's got debuffs to make the enemy a bit weaker. -1 magic attack and -1 HP to the opponent's monsters. I'd take any debuff I can apply to the other side and these are just perfect.

In the first position, I went with Cursed Windeku to serve as my tank.

I think that it's a pretty good tank with a high 9 HP. Although it does not have any armor to cushion the melee and ranged attack from the opponent, it could counter any attack with its ability thorns. How's that saying again? A good defense is a good offense? I dig that right. It costs 6 mana points, a fair deal with its 3 speed and 2 melee damage.

I placed the Carrion Shade in second place right behind this guy so it looks like a little padded defense and offense. The Carrion Shade has 2 HP that could serve as a cushion before the enemy could get to my main attacker. It also has a melee attack so it won't go down without a fight.

The Silent Sha-VI comes in on the last position as my main damage dealer. Even though it has a melee-type attack, it can attack from any position because it has the sneak ability which attacks the backline of the opposing team.

Placed it right behind the Carrion Shade and it keeps this silent killer under its shade so the enemy couldn't get to the Silent Sha-VI with ease.

The match was made and I am set to go up with another player with Death Splinters too. Usually, when the battle of Death splinters go head-to-head, a draw is objectively expected. It happened to me, many times before.

We both used the same summoners so the battle is to be held on fair and equal grounds. The summoners cast the spells and the monsters emerged on the battlefield from the cracks on the surface of the ground.

The dust settled and the smoke went up and the lineups from both sides were revealed.

We had nearly identical monsters facing each other but instead of the Carrion Shade, my enemy picked Chaos Agent to stand in its place. Little did we know that the single difference in our lineups will spell defeat to one of us.

Our tanks butt their heads against each other and they end up on a stand-off. Joining in on the deadly fun was our backlines. Since they are identical monsters with identical skills, they also tried to take out each other.

The first round ended with a draw.

Round 2 started with my tank taken away by the opponent's tank on a suicide mission. The battle then proceeded with our other attackers to finish the deed. Since it was my turn to attack, my Silent-Sha VI went in to destroy its opponent and made the other 5 of its predecessors proud.

I think that it's just poetic justice that the game was ended by my Carrion Shade when it took down the enemy's Chaos Agent with the last hit. The small difference in our lineup meant his loss. And it was a victory for me as the Carrion Shade flew away with the Silent-Sha in its claws.

There is a recording of the whole battle that I saved on Youtube that you can watch if you want to see how the battle truly unfolded, that is if you are not satisfied with my colorful commentary. :) Here it is if you want to watch it:

My strategy worked and it was splendid. I think that given the same scenario, I will still go with the same team. Why not? It works.

I like the Carrion Shade because it can really be a difference-maker and it can give you an edge, especially in battles with small mana limits.

Hi!

This has been my entry to Splinterlands' Weekly Share your battle-themed challenge. It has been a weekly routine for me to join in on this event, it's the only event that I can do with what little time and what meekly cards I have.

Still, thank you for visiting this again even if you aren't playing the game. I'll try to make the succeeding posts about this one a little entertaining even for non-players. I'll try.

That's it from me and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : All About Crypto
Title     : Carrion Shade Goes For The Kill
Published : 10-Mar-2022
Author :  © RB

4
$ 0.98
$ 0.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @JustMaryel
$ 0.01 from @MoonTrader
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Na iimagine ko talaga ko sa game nato is ML pero I think mas complicated ito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahah mas madali to actually. Kasi card game lang naman sya. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very beautiful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aaa Splinters game seems very interesting you always remains sharing good about it. I will try it soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh that's nice. I pray that you do good in it

$ 0.00
2 years ago