Tulipark

21 63
Avatar for maxpollins
2 years ago
Sponsors of maxpollins
empty
empty
empty

Autumn is coming and I already miss the warm seasons as spring and summer. Scrolling down my photo galleries I saw some photos taken last April in a new place in my city called: Tulipark. Yes, as the name says, park entirely made of tulips, different shapes, different colors and different heights. It was so big and colorful that it was possible to see it from the highway (but not from the sky).

You enter the park and you see a lot of blooming rows of tulips. You can spot all the colors, pink, purple, red, yellow, white! Say your favourite color and you will find a tulip of that color. Indeed my favourite is yellow and here, yellow tulips for us! In my dream I even thought to see a windmill, like the one you can see in Holland but nothing of that kind for us, only flower... but I don't blame it! The place was amazing and unique!

You can find also tulips called "parrot" tulips, with a lot of petals and the shape is not the classic one... And tulips with jagged petals, I find pink and red tulips of that type! Probably my favorite was the pink one. This is because the color changes from white to pink, so cute!

The point is the organizers say that you can enter for free but it is not true. To enter you need to purchase a ticket and with that ticket, you can pick up a different number of tulips. I don't remember all the prices, but I bought the 15 euros ticket and I picked up 7 tulips! There were also tickets to pick up until 50 tulips, more or less all the park... I think for that you should pay around 50 euros, that is a lot of money! At the same time, I saw a lot of girls having buckets full of colorful tulips and they were taking a lot of shots for Instagram, maybe a future influencer there? In particular, I remember one girl with her mum taking a lot of photos, she was really bored about being a mum-photographer that day!

So, as I said above, I had only 7 tulips to pick up and the choice has not been so easy, I did a full walk of the park two times to be sure to not avoid any genre of tulips and after I decide. Here is my tulips bucket:

"Parrot" purple tulip that is bending, some classic pink, yellow and purple tulips, one yellow and red, and the last one white and pink. Did I do a good choice? Which is your favorite? I can be honest with you saying that it was really difficult.

Suggestions

Since the place is really crowded (at the time few outdoor activities were allowed due to Corona-Virus) I suggest you go quite early in the morning, in this way you are free to walk through the park without a lot of people around and you can take all the photos you want.
Another suggestion is that this place is perfect for families, children can run and play with tulips and they can have a lot of fun. There are not car, bicycle or other vehicle inside the park, only people walking so it is really safe.

Everyone is forced to wear a mask even if we were outdoor and we must keep social distancing.

12
$ 4.72
$ 4.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @onlymythoughts
+ 6
Sponsors of maxpollins
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maxpollins
2 years ago

Comments

Tulipark looks a wonderful place to visit. 15 euros is a fair price for a visit and to pick 7 tulips of your choice, I would like to see Tulipark for myself some day, such bright colours, it looks simply wonderful. 🌷😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was a nice experience, different way to spend a morning :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, so beautiful! I love the parrot ones especially. I also grow them in my garden 💙

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I like the shapes in particular, which color do you have in your garden?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where is this? Come live here in the Netherlands haha you will never have to pay entry, lots of tulips here haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ahah this one was created in Italy :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. This is sooo pretty!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much! I loved that place :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That maybe a hardest choice of your life for choosing a 7 tulips in a flower fields, because they're all beautiful. I wanna be in a flower garden/,field to because I know I'll be at peace on that time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Choosing one was really hard! That place was peaceful at the beginning, when few people were around

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember that you have shared these before, like 3 months ago? Having a field full of tulips but in different colors plus being able to pick one is a great deal.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yess! It was April :D thanks to read cash I had the opportunity to tell you more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, it was so beautiful dear, the flowers are all beautiful with thier different colors

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! Every color was so bright :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How wonderful is this tulips park. . It's colorful and like you my favorite color is yellow as well. . . And you have a good choice of picking the flowers. They are different to each other but very beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was not easy at all but I had a lot of fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what a beautiful place! I would love to visit there too and take a lot of photos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope they will do again next year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great place where you can pick tulips. Here in my country, tulips don't grow. I love that pink with the jagged edge. I've never seen one like this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Here in Italy they tried to do this, a lot of family were present and it was really nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed is a nice family plan to visit and pick some tulips. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago