Donuts

13 41

My mom has the best recipes for everything, because they are so simple, and they give fantastic results. These are beautiful, soft, hollow donuts that we all love.

Preparation

1.

Pour flour into a bowl, add yeast, sugar and a pinch of salt, and mix. Add one egg, then pouring lukewarm milk, knead a fine dough.

2.

Cover the dough with a cloth and leave in a warm place for about an hour.

3.

After an hour, knead the dough once more and roll it out with a rolling pin. Let it be neither too thin nor too thick, about the thickness of a finger.

4.

Remove the circles with a glass. Cover them with a cloth and leave for 15 minutes to rise. Then turn them to the other side and leave for another 15 minutes.

5.

Fry the donuts in a larger amount of hot oil. Lower them into the oil so that the upper raised side is now facing down. As soon as they are dipped in oil, close the sherpa and wait a few moments. When the underside turns yellow (it's a matter of seconds), remove the lid and turn the donuts to the other side, but now leave them uncovered until the donuts are fried (again it's seconds). So work with every tour.

6.

Remove the donuts with a slotted spoon and place them on a paper towel.

7.

If desired, press the jam or Eurocream into the donuts with a syringe, or dip them in melted chocolate. And they can be easily rolled in powdered sugar.

8
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of marilovic
empty
empty
empty

Comments

This is a recipe I've bought many times. I've never tried to make it at home. Recipe. I'll try to make it at home. Thank you for your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love donuts, but our homemade ones :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love donuts!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love donuts, but I never make them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mhmm. donuts.. Cops adore them.. I'm not a cop, but also like them..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice recipe for homemade donuts, i prefer to eat them with fruit jam filling or vanilla cream, alco chocolate is good choice, and sometimes salty cheese and ham ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

with vanilla cream or jam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She always reminded me of my grandmother ..she knew how to make the best donuts ..wonderful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I adore donuts with powdered sugar.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dunkin donuts, the most famous all over the world. So delicious, so yummy :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeaaah its so yummy!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love all donuts, there are more ways to make them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago