We're having a simple dinner for my birthday❗

15 40
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Article # 159

December 17, 2022

I just want to greet myself with a happy happy birthday! I am happy that I've comes to this age right now. Even though I don't have a celebration but I'm still happy and thankful because I have my family by my side no matter what.

________________________

Yesterday was very exhausting because I woke up at 4 am to prepare the viand that my daughter requested me to cook and bring for her Christmas party at 6 am so I had to cook so early. I feel so tired resulting in not waking up early today.

The first thing I do in the morning was boil water and drink a cup of milk before I get busy with my laundry.

Image source: Unsplash.com

Even if today is my birthday, my responsibility is still waiting for me lol. After I finish my laundry, I took a short nap to relax my body for a while, and then at 3 pm, I start to walk going to the market alone to buy some essential needs and also our viand for dinner. I plan to buy 1 kilo of meat to grill but it takes so long to cook so I texted my partner to inform him that I will buy 1 whole chicken inasal.

He waited for my text so he can pick me up after I bought all I want to buy for our consumption for one week. Bago tayo mapapasabak sa gastusan dapat nauuna yung mga important things in the house, no need to have a bonggacious celebration and then after, you get into trouble about your budget so we should be wise enough on how we handle our money.

Kahit ito lang yung foods namin, My birthday was very happy even if it was just a simple dinner. I don't need to spend much on this. I was already content being with them all the time. Sharing joy and Smiling is the best medicine for me. I am grateful because this time I celebrated my birthday with them unlike last year, we are in the hardest time when a typhoon struck us.

So far, my special day ended so well and nothing keeps me stressed. I tried not to get anxious about everything coz birthdays only celebrate once a year so let's not talk about problems for now lol.

Tomorrow is another day to celebrate, we must be happy no matter how hard our life can be. There are times that I feel weak and stressed I just think about my family, I live because of them and I fight for my life because I want to be with them. Before this year's end, I want to promise myself that no matter how big my problem is in the future I will always choose to fight back and focus on the life I have right now together with my family.

The best gift I received was a good and happy life I had❤

How about you? How are you today? I wish all of us will have a better life ahead and have a blast new year❗

Thanks for reading!

@maria_23

10
$ 0.58
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Comments

Happy bday ulit. i hope you enjoy your bday with ur family 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy happy birthday sis. Same man diay ta noh December Baby. Okay ranang simple celebration sis ang importante happy and healthy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gyud sis, enjoy man gihapon bahalag 1 kabuok manok lang amo gisaluhan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sus okay rajud na sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to you, my friend. I wish you long life and prosperity. I'm glad that you enjoyed your birthday celebration. I wish you more of this beautiful day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my friend,I appreciate your greetings☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday sis. Bisan simpleng handa lang, happy na kaayo basta kauban lang ang pamilya sa pag celebrate no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohoooo, Happy Birthday! Sarap nong roasted chicken, I feel like buyiny it also. Pero sa andoks naman. I want their sauce ee ehehe. Glad you had a awesome day yesterday UwU

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis,happy man gihapon basta kauban lang sa lamesa ang pamilya perfect na for me☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe tunay yan, basta with family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday 🥳🎉 🥳 again :) I didn't do much on mine either. Just simple dinner and those who wished me well. That's all we need another year to be thankful. Cheers :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheers sir Bob! Thank you☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di mag matter ang foods sis ang importante happy tyaka healthy life. Kalami anang Chooks to Go sis. Happiest Birthday sis! 🎉 Wishing you a good health always. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest Birthday po. God bless you po! 😘♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday sis ,ingana jud tang mha nanay no ,contented na sa gamay nga handa pero sa mga anak maningkamot jud ta nga naay maandam ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago